Cure and Simple Reviews

4.22 Rating 262 Reviews
81 %
of reviewers recommend Cure and Simple
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 76%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Cure and Simple Reviews

About Cure and Simple:

We make bacon the traditional way with absolutely no added water, available via subscription and delivered via 1st Class Post on a weekly, fortnightly or monthly subscription

Visit Website

Phone:

01763 289179

Email:

finance@cureandsimple.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Cure and Simple made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Old fashioned bacon! While cooking, it smells like you imagine it should smell! You know when you watch a film or tv show and they are cooking bacon, it's how your brain thinks it should smell and taste! The slices are nice and thick, but not too thick! We like crispy bacon here. The fat in the Cure and Simple range, cooks off quickly because to the lack of water pumped into it, so the meat stays nice and the fat goes crispy! You don't get shrinkage either! I ran our of the Cure and Simple rashers and swapped back to the shop bought ones. Within seconds the white bubbly froth of water eked out of them. They did crips up but were so salty compared to C&S bacon! Put in the egg and bacon sandwiches, the flavour was so delightful we really wanted to make another one! The next day we had the rest of the rashers with scrambled eggs and black pudding and it was so good, my husband sat smiling through every mouthful!
Posted 3 years ago
Fresh bacon delivered to my door, nice selection of types and I can change each delivery to try new ones.
Posted 3 years ago
Great service! Fantastic flavour!
Posted 3 years ago
The bacon was delicious, I had forgotten what bacon used to taste like when I was a child, many years ago. The slices are a good thickness and no water comes out during cooking. We can't wait until the next pack arrives.
Posted 3 years ago
Easily the tastiest bacon I have had the pleasure of consuming. would highly recommend to all bacon lovers.
Posted 3 years ago
Quite simply, the best tasting bacon I've had since I was a boy and that's well over 50 years ago, back in the days of the "old time corner shop" butchers. Truly excellent and has spoilt me for ever having bacon from anywhwere else. Highly recommend if you care about taste.
Posted 3 years ago
The bacon tastes fabulous - like it used to when I was a child. There is no milky residue when it is cooking either. I would definitely recommend that you order some and try for yourself - you will not be disappointed, I'm sure.
Posted 3 years ago
This was the best dry cured bacon we have ever found .No supermarkets can compete with this product! More than satisfied thank you.
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you John
Posted 3 years ago
This is truly amazing bacon that cooks without all that water boiling off or the white bits that then burn in the pan. Flavours a great and I look forward to my regular delivery.
Posted 3 years ago
What a great, tasty product. Exactly how I remember bacon being. Little shrinkage and tons of flavour. Some great options too and convenient delivery.
Posted 3 years ago
Rousing from sleep with the smell of Cure's Smoked Pancetta is one of the ways I love to start my day. The bacon is crisp without being too dry, with hints of herbs used during the curing process. Far better than Sainsburys' Finest for the same price :)
Posted 3 years ago
The bacon tasted as I remember from when I was a youngster, a few years ago! I do wonder why there's no rind on though as I used to enjoy crisping it up an eating it.
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent service and beautiful bacon !!
Posted 3 years ago
No messy white stuff as per supermarket bacon, I’m in bacon heaven. Only thing near is ginger pig butchers home cured bacon!
Posted 3 years ago
Just as it says on the tin! A quality product, fantastic flavour, a must try, we tried and the subscription stays, looking forward to buying some gift packs for Xmas and trying different flavours on the monthly ones.
Posted 3 years ago
arrived very quickly through the letterbox .Taste cant be beaten have tried several loved the Thai influenced very much ,will be buying again xx
Posted 3 years ago
Best bacon I've had in years.
Posted 3 years ago
Finally, some bacon that doesn't leak out white sludge as it gets cooked! Great range of flavours too.
Posted 3 years ago
Bacon did not shrink much on cooking and not a trace of white "gunk" that can be so off putting. Looking forward to trying different cuts in future after finding smoked streaky very good.
Posted 3 years ago
Absolutely stunning, i have wanted to join with cure and simple for quite some time and finally got around to it and all my bacon dreams have now come true :-) all thanks to cure and simple!
Posted 3 years ago
Cure and Simple is rated 4.22 based on 262 reviews