Cure and Simple Reviews

4.22 Rating 262 Reviews
81 %
of reviewers recommend Cure and Simple
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 76%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Cure and Simple Reviews

About Cure and Simple:

We make bacon the traditional way with absolutely no added water, available via subscription and delivered via 1st Class Post on a weekly, fortnightly or monthly subscription

Visit Website

Phone:

01763 289179

Email:

finance@cureandsimple.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Cure and Simple made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I received a bacon subscription as a Christmas present and on Christmas Day I decided to set up my account. As soon as I had made my account and entered my code, I was sent an email to say. Your bacon is on its way. There was no option to choose when I would like my first delivery. I tried to change my first delivery date to a more reasonable time but this didn’t make a difference. I returned home a week later to find some bacon on my doorstep which had been there for a few days.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The bacon is fine but no better than a local butcher
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Products purchased were very good quality. Purchasing process and delivery also excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Nice meaty rashers but slight disappointment with flavour. Took a bit long for delivery. Would buy again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
flavour is ok but the slices are too thin? well packaged
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Tasty and fresh bacon delivered to my door - what's not to like?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Amazing! Great bacon, it's a little pricey but it's reasonable given the quality, taste and amount of bacon. I eat a lot of bacon (more than I should) and I love this.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The bacon is ok, but I think expensive for the amount
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Good meaty taste with varied flavours mean that you can find something to suit you and the occasion. Statement about no / low shrinkage due to no added water is very true.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great concept made brilliant by great bacon! What turned brilliant into superb was the commitment to customer service when my order was held up in the pre-Christmas post. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I've started my bacon subscription from an offer ive seen through facebook. I usually only buy dry cured anyway so the fact my grill pan isn't swimming in scummy white water is no surprise to me when cooking bacon received from cure and simple but I'll admit it was nice to fine a good back bacon having only usually buying streaky. my only negative point is the lack if information given about what I've ordered, I've received my first pack but will my next be the same type or random from products offered? there is a substantial price difference between this and most supermarket top brands buy it's nice to be randomly surprised when I'm not expecting it. overall I'm pleased with this service and looking forward to the next pack
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
very tasty
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Unusual Christmas present from my daughter, but what a great idea. The smoked back bacon is simply delicious.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The bacon is phenomenal. I'm yet to try another type, but there is plenty of time to go through a great range.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
So far I have been very happy with not only the quality and taste of the Bacon but also the speed of delivery and ease of ordering. Keep it up !
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Delicious bacon. Excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Beautifully cured, perfectly wrapped, very tasty.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great tasting bacon that always arrives on time.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Tasty bacon, but a bit thin
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Delicious real bacon delivered to your door. What more needs to be said!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Cure and Simple is rated 4.22 based on 262 reviews