Cure and Simple Reviews

4.19 Rating 254 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend Cure and Simple
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Read Cure and Simple Reviews

About Cure and Simple:

We make bacon the traditional way with absolutely no added water, available via subscription and delivered via 1st Class Post on a weekly, fortnightly or monthly subscription

Visit Website

Phone:

01763 289179

Email:

finance@cureandsimple.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Cure and Simple made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very expensive and bad customer service. Cancelled my subscription but still trying to take money daily and no response from customer service.
Posted 3 years ago
Best bacon and customer service around.
Posted 3 years ago
Just too expensive. Better than supermarket but similar quality in the local farm shop. Many thanks for the trial though.
Posted 3 years ago
It was some of the best bacon i have ever eaten!!
Posted 3 years ago
excellent flavour. used the rashers to make bacon sandwiches. delicious fried the rashers delighted to find there was no white watery gung in the pan just flavour filled fat best christmas present I received cannot wait for the next delivery FMJ
Posted 3 years ago
Good quality bacon. Arrives well packaged and on time
Posted 3 years ago
Great bacon and excellent customer service. Would happily recommend
Posted 3 years ago
I received this as a gift and the service and products are excellent
Posted 3 years ago
I recently made my first purchase at Cure and Simple and received my order a couple of days later. I loved the fact the Bacon wasn't filled with water and the taste was without doubt the best I have ever had. I'll certainly be coming back for more!
Posted 3 years ago
It didn't really
Posted 3 years ago
I have tried 3 types now and my overall impression is quality ans great taste, its a very easy to understand website and ordering is also very easy, you can almost expect it to arrive the next day 2 out of 3. My only disappointment is the bacon is cut far to thin .
Posted 3 years ago
nice meaty bacon
Posted 3 years ago
I received a bacon subscription as a Christmas present and on Christmas Day I decided to set up my account. As soon as I had made my account and entered my code, I was sent an email to say. Your bacon is on its way. There was no option to choose when I would like my first delivery. I tried to change my first delivery date to a more reasonable time but this didn’t make a difference. I returned home a week later to find some bacon on my doorstep which had been there for a few days.
Posted 3 years ago
The bacon is fine but no better than a local butcher
Posted 3 years ago
Products purchased were very good quality. Purchasing process and delivery also excellent.
Posted 3 years ago
Nice meaty rashers but slight disappointment with flavour. Took a bit long for delivery. Would buy again
Posted 3 years ago
flavour is ok but the slices are too thin? well packaged
Posted 3 years ago
Tasty and fresh bacon delivered to my door - what's not to like?
Posted 3 years ago
Amazing! Great bacon, it's a little pricey but it's reasonable given the quality, taste and amount of bacon. I eat a lot of bacon (more than I should) and I love this.
Posted 3 years ago
The bacon is ok, but I think expensive for the amount
Posted 3 years ago
Cure and Simple is rated 4.19 based on 254 reviews