Cure and Simple Reviews

4.32 Rating 194 Reviews
85% of reviewers recommend Cure and Simple

About Cure and Simple: We make bacon the traditional way with absolutely no added water, available via subscription and delivered via 1st Class Post on a weekly, fortnightly or monthly subscription

Visit Website

Phone:
01763 289179

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Cure and Simple?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Lovely bacon, favourites so far were the smoked black treacle and the Bombay cure, but the others have all been very good. The odd issue with bacon not arriving, both on specials, but quickly resolved and replacements arrived next day."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Visit Website
"Best bacon I've stumbled across, not to be missed. Try for £1.00 with free delivery (use discount code X3VH9K). https://www.cureandsimple.com/"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Had loads of packs now. Two more dropped through my letterbox this morning! Absolutely love this bacon, no more of that nasty thin waterlogged supermarket bacon for us. Tastes superb and the cooking smell is heavenly."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Lovely product , well packaged , delivered on time and very tasty."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Having still not received my order, I am unable to rate my experience..."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Alistair G
Verified Buyer
"Nice idea and great gift idea. I've only received one order so far so I can't talk too much about the variety/quality"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Original comments removed since I have not used the service and do not have the option to delete."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
That doesn't sound right at all, our apologies,I have emailed you so we can try and work our was has happened here
Posted 1 month ago
"Just had my second pack delivered. First pack was fantastic, this pack was not as good in afraid. The bacon was really hard.. like it had been left out for too long. Hoping it's a one off as the first pack was excellent"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Our apologies about the last packet you received, a replacement will be with you tomorrow
Posted 1 month ago
"Good quality product, internet experience and product. Not very good value for money. Need more product for money before I order more."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Absolute best bacon available to man. No shrinkage, no water, crisps right up. Deliciozo."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Absolutely fantastic BACON!! I looked forward to every delivery and within 5 mins of it dropping through the letterbox it was in a sandwich! I went with the random selection each week, gutted I never got the bourbon is my only complaint? 👍🏻"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Delicious bacon delivered promptly"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Good tasty bacon. Not overly salty but the slices are much too thin. I would prefer a thicker cut to give the bacon more bite."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Great bacon, great service....bacon by post...my life is complete!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Simply it's just SOOOO TASTY. Best I've ever bought!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Love the bacon, wish there were more flavours though. So so good!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"the first pack was a sample given me as a gift with a further number of packs added as part of the gift. Having demolished the first pack., I am happy to find bacon appears to have been reinvented to give more texture and more taste the the prepacked, fluid filled product available in superstores. I look forward greatly to the further packs arriving"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I was disappointed that I had selected delivery for last Friday, and didn't receive my bacon til Saturday late morning. That meant that I didn't have any of your bacon for my breakfast on Saturday as I had planned. It also meant that I had to go out to Co-op and buy some replacement bacon. Now I have your bacon sitting in my fridge, uneaten."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
TheManWhoWasntThere
Verified Reviewer
"Best bacon I've stumbled across, not to be missed. Try for £1.00 with free delivery (use discount code X3VH9K). https://www.cureandsimple.com/"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Had a couple of packs not show up but getting in touch with the team they sorted it all out. Bacon is very tasty and ethical. Overall good company."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Cure and Simple is rated 4.32 based on 194 reviews