Cure and Simple Reviews

4.28 Rating 198 Reviews
83% of reviewers recommend Cure and Simple

About Cure and Simple: We make bacon the traditional way with absolutely no added water, available via subscription and delivered via 1st Class Post on a weekly, fortnightly or monthly subscription

Visit Website

Phone:
01763 289179

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Cure and Simple ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Makes unexpected credit card charges, even after subscription cancelled, doesn't answer the phone, doesn't answer enquiry emails."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Visit Website
"I pre ordered 2 packs of a one off batch in May. Having not had any updates I contacted customer services who apologised and informed me they would arrive on Friday . I waited until Saturday as it was fathers day weekend and I assumed the postal services would be busy . They didn't arrive so now I need to make a trip out to get bacon for fathers day treat . I know its not the end of the world but this isn't the first time my deliveries have not arrived as promised . i'm awaiting a response from customer services . poor service i'm afraid . seriously considering cancelling my subscription which is a shame as when it arrives the bacon is nice"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"I have a regular subscription and always look forward to my bacon delivery. Only disappointed that they withdrew the Old English cure as it was my favourite, but I preordered a few packs on the special."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"This is bacon is horrible and salty threw most of it in the bin."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Lovely bacon, favourites so far were the smoked black treacle and the Bombay cure, but the others have all been very good. The odd issue with bacon not arriving, both on specials, but quickly resolved and replacements arrived next day."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Best bacon I've stumbled across, not to be missed. Try for £1.00 with free delivery (use discount code X3VH9K). https://www.cureandsimple.com/"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The Code X3VH9K is no longer valid.
Use Code BACONBYPOST to get a discount
Posted 1 week ago
"Had loads of packs now. Two more dropped through my letterbox this morning! Absolutely love this bacon, no more of that nasty thin waterlogged supermarket bacon for us. Tastes superb and the cooking smell is heavenly."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Lovely product , well packaged , delivered on time and very tasty."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Having still not received my order, I am unable to rate my experience..."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Alistair G
Verified Buyer
"Nice idea and great gift idea. I've only received one order so far so I can't talk too much about the variety/quality"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Original comments removed since I have not used the service and do not have the option to delete."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
That doesn't sound right at all, our apologies,I have emailed you so we can try and work our was has happened here
Posted 3 months ago
"Just had my second pack delivered. First pack was fantastic, this pack was not as good in afraid. The bacon was really hard.. like it had been left out for too long. Hoping it's a one off as the first pack was excellent"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Our apologies about the last packet you received, a replacement will be with you tomorrow
Posted 3 months ago
"Good quality product, internet experience and product. Not very good value for money. Need more product for money before I order more."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Absolute best bacon available to man. No shrinkage, no water, crisps right up. Deliciozo."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Absolutely fantastic BACON!! I looked forward to every delivery and within 5 mins of it dropping through the letterbox it was in a sandwich! I went with the random selection each week, gutted I never got the bourbon is my only complaint? 👍🏻"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Delicious bacon delivered promptly"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Good tasty bacon. Not overly salty but the slices are much too thin. I would prefer a thicker cut to give the bacon more bite."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Great bacon, great service....bacon by post...my life is complete!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Simply it's just SOOOO TASTY. Best I've ever bought!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Love the bacon, wish there were more flavours though. So so good!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Cure and Simple is rated 4.28 based on 198 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This