Cure and Simple Reviews

4.20 Rating 237 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend Cure and Simple
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Read Cure and Simple Reviews

About Cure and Simple:

We make bacon the traditional way with absolutely no added water, available via subscription and delivered via 1st Class Post on a weekly, fortnightly or monthly subscription

Visit Website

Phone:

01763 289179

Email:

finance@cureandsimple.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Cure and Simple made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The bacon is fantastic but the reliability of actually receiving it is not ideal. One week it didn't turn up at all. Another it turned up 4 days late and smelt of vinegar when I came to use it. And this week it's now 3 days late and counting, so I've cancelled.

However, clearly a lot of people are not having these delivery issues so if you are getting reliable deliveries, this is a good service with a very good product and I would still recommend trying it because surely the delivery issues are not the company's fault but Royal Mail's.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Don't rely on your subscription actually arriving on time ...if at all! Delivery seems to be hit and miss.

I started a subscription at the beginning of 2020 for a fortnightly pack of bacon to be delivered.

The bacon - very tasty, very happy with the product, when I get it.

The customer service - usually ok but occasionally like the message sent last week no response which is frustrating.

Delivery - appears hit and miss and I have had a few deliveries I have not received.

Returns & refunds - not used this, the bacon is good...when you get it!

Sadly I am considering stopping this subscription as I don't seem to be able to rely on delivery.
Posted 1 month ago
Unauthorized charge on my card a year after taking out a trial. Unacceptably priced to begin with and then taking money a year later without permission is simply robbery.
Posted 1 month ago
Delivery is superb as is the products. I have a regular monthly order and intend to try another product every month. Not been disappointed so far.
Posted 1 month ago
Great quality bacon in the subscription, but although they offer around 15 types you only get a choice of 5 in the subscription so would be better to have more of the range in the subscription. Never arrives on the allocated da, usually a few days late, but as I say I can't knock the quality of the bacon, no water and crisps up very well.
Posted 2 months ago
Have used company for years. Previously 5 stars. Don't know what's happened in past year but bacon half the size and tough! Wrong order has been sent on a few occassions or not arrived at all and had to contact co. Customer service is good but won't be using amymore as bacon has been inedible.
Posted 2 months ago
All their products are superb quality and great value. The customer service is also great, helpful and friendly. I can't get enough of their pancetta!
Posted 3 months ago
Unremarkable product. Almost double the price of what I can get in a butcher’s, which is also locally sourced and not full of water. Trying to cancel subscription!
Posted 3 months ago
They are a delightful company with a wonderful product. Very quick to answer any questions and excellent customer service. The product is noticeably superior and more tasty than supermarket bacon. I am a very satisfied customer. The product will keep for weeks at room temperature because of how it is prepared (I was told they had tested it at over 100 days unrefrigerated), but it is advised to store in a fridge and consume within a month. Haven't tried their other products, so can't comment.
Posted 4 months ago
I recently ordered a weekly subscription as part of a gift. My order arrived late and in very ordinary postal packaging. I asked if this was safe to eat as I did not know where it had been during the days that it hadn't arrived and was offered no assurances but simply told it would be 'fine'. As the packaging says to keep refrigerated and I had no idea where it had been, it went to waste. In this time, the next delivery was due. My payment has been taken but nothing has been received. They have taken two payments and I have received one item that had been out of refrigeration for an unknown amount of time that had to go to waste. Please be cautious when using this company and read all reviews beyond those that you are guided to.
Posted 5 months ago
I rejoined recently as a way of getting some more supplies without needing to shop. I set up a weekly bacon, and made a one-off order for bacon, lardons, and some ham. Tomorrow will mark two weeks since the one-off order should have arrived. The bacon came, but the bacon lardons and ham did not. I messaged about this, and the initial reply was prompt. They advised if still not arrived by a certain date, to let them know. That date came. It did not arrive. I let them know. A reply came... nothing about what would be done. I reply. Nothing. Prompt responses became no responses. One cannot help but think that the company are choosing not to respond to the query - given the sudden time in reply. I understand things are difficult, but being up front about it is important. Nothing of the sort on the website. Have cancelled, and I am needing to challenge via my credit card for the £14 refund not issued.
Posted 5 months ago
None of our orders have been delivered. I phone today about 5 minutes ago (4.45pm) as this was third delivery that has not gotten to us. No address issue on the account. We have now been charged twice and after speaking with someone mid-last week, we were supposed to get a replacement delivery on Saturday. Nothing has shown up. I wrote about this in a blog post recommending people to sign up and I will rescind that as of this week and remove them from my post. This is absolutely despicable and I hope I do not continue to get charged. I will be sharing this on my blog and hope that they realise their actions are completely wrong and they should be either delivering or not charging me and letting me know why. I hope I do not continue to get charged, I cannot afford these ridiculous payments to get nothing back.
Posted 6 months ago
Superb product couldn't ask for more. A friendly company who when things go wrong put their hands up.
Posted 7 months ago
As a quirky gift for our sons birthday we got him the monthly bacon offer. He was supposed to receive a different flavour bacon each month but he very nearly got the same flavour each time. I don’t think they keep a record of what flavour is sent hence the problem. Not recommended.
Posted 8 months ago
The bacon is good, but for the last several months I have been trying to cancel and they are not responding. I have gone so far as to ask MasterCard to cancel the payment and Cure and Simple have even ignored that request. This was purchased as a gift and it’s one that unfortunately I cannot stop giving
Posted 11 months ago
Was a supplier of good bacon. However suddenly have stopped sending out my order & cannot responses to my emails & messages.
Yet they still email me asking if I wish to order various flavour bacon. Would not recommend until they get their act together.
Posted 1 year ago
Superb bacon and awesome customer service.

We've gone from monthly deliveries, via fortnightly to weekly ones, because Saturday's don't seem right without a c&s bacon sandwich for breakfast.

The smoked pancetta is truly to-die-for......
Posted 1 year ago
Consistently fine food and service! I have rediscovered my taste buds since buying from this innovative company. Having accepted supermarket bacon for more than half a century, this must be farmed on a different planet! Infused with all manner of whatnot& goodness, the 'dog - proof' packaging posted at chosen intervals thru mi letterbox is an olfactory joy to open!

The relatively small unit cost is not much more than a 'posh sandwich' and will enable you to invent the yummiest sandwiches possible. This is a very fine company indeed! VBW.
Posted 1 year ago
Super service and absolutely brilliant bacon. Just as it should be - full of flavour, generously sliced and what goes in the pan comes out with negligible weight loss. Nothing else compares!
Posted 1 year ago
The delivery was on time and the bacon, as always, was absolutely delicious!!
Posted 1 year ago
Cure and Simple is rated 4.20 based on 237 reviews