Cure and Simple Reviews

4.32 Rating 220 Reviews
84% of reviewers recommend Cure and Simple

About Cure and Simple: We make bacon the traditional way with absolutely no added water, available via subscription and delivered via 1st Class Post on a weekly, fortnightly or monthly subscription

Visit Website

Phone:
01763 289179

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Cure and Simple made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
"Consistently fine food and service! I have rediscovered my taste buds since buying from this innovative company. Having accepted supermarket bacon for more than half a century, this must be farmed on a different planet! Infused with all manner of whatnot& goodness, the 'dog - proof' packaging posted at chosen intervals thru mi letterbox is an olfactory joy to open! The relatively small unit cost is not much more than a 'posh sandwich' and will enable you to invent the yummiest sandwiches possible. This is a very fine company indeed! VBW."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Visit Website
"Super service and absolutely brilliant bacon. Just as it should be - full of flavour, generously sliced and what goes in the pan comes out with negligible weight loss. Nothing else compares!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The delivery was on time and the bacon, as always, was absolutely delicious!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Amazing customer service.. Amazing bacon! I 100% recommend Cure and Simple."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent bacon - what more do you need?!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Superb bacon and so different from anything you can buy from the supermarket."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Unable to select which flavour(s) I want when getting regular deliveries. Can choose one weeks flavour at a time but doesn't have options of more interesting products. Emailed to ask for the more original flavours rather than just plain bacon you can get in super market but keep getting sent plain bacon. Bacon tastes fine."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Always delivers very high quality products on time . An excellent supplier . Thank you ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great product but ordering process can be tricky."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I love my bacon delivery! Quality meat and always a treat (I'm married to a vegetarian so rarely buy meat for myself) Top marks to Cure & Simple. I'd certainly recommend to a friend."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great tasting bacon that over delivers on quality and flavour. Postal delivery works fantastically. Only wish they could deliver black pudding as well!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent product, excellent delivery service in dog proof packaging."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Delivery is always prompt and the quality of the bacon is consistently superior to anything I've been able to find in the local supermarkets. Their website is well designed and easy to navigate, and I love being able to easily suspend delivery during holidays, etc."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"As a birthday gift I was really thrilled - a genuinely different offering, great product, lovely personality and interface - my only one desire would to have the products arrive a little more spread out timewise - I love bacon but we have three packs in the fridge, they will get eaten but I'm loathed to freeze and don't usually eat a packet or more in any given week - a first World problem I know, can you really get too much of a good thing?"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Delicious bacon, straight to my door - what’s not to like? (Unless you are a pig of course)"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"It’s nice to be able to eat genuine bacon that’s not full of water. Good taste and texture. Worth the little extra money"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"My mate bought me a subscription as a birthday gift; I hadn't heard of Cure & Simple before. Two things: Firstly, this is literally the most genius idea ever. Bacon through your door! In a time when most of the stuff that comes through my letterbox is complete garbage I now have a renewed excitement for the postman. Secondly, the product! I can't recommend this bacon highly enough. These guys obviously take their breakfast seriously, as do I. They don't lie when they say their bacon is utterly delicious. My advice is, get involved with this."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very nice. Very happy with product. Thank you x"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great service, excellent bacon and a real treat to look forward to in my post."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Although the bacon was tasty when cooked - it was a rather jumbled mess in the package., very difficult to seperate."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Cure and Simple is rated 4.32 based on 220 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support