Cure and Simple Reviews

4.32 Rating 186 Reviews
84% of reviewers recommend Cure and Simple

About Cure and Simple: We make bacon the traditional way with absolutely no added water, available via subscription and delivered via 1st Class Post on a weekly, fortnightly or monthly subscription

Visit Website

Phone:
01763 289179

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Cure and Simple?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Good quality product, internet experience and product. Not very good value for money. Need more product for money before I order more."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Visit Website
"Absolute best bacon available to man. No shrinkage, no water, crisps right up. Deliciozo."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Absolutely fantastic BACON!! I looked forward to every delivery and within 5 mins of it dropping through the letterbox it was in a sandwich! I went with the random selection each week, gutted I never got the bourbon is my only complaint? 👍🏻"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Delicious bacon delivered promptly"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Good tasty bacon. Not overly salty but the slices are much too thin. I would prefer a thicker cut to give the bacon more bite."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great bacon, great service....bacon by post...my life is complete!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Simply it's just SOOOO TASTY. Best I've ever bought!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Love the bacon, wish there were more flavours though. So so good!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"the first pack was a sample given me as a gift with a further number of packs added as part of the gift. Having demolished the first pack., I am happy to find bacon appears to have been reinvented to give more texture and more taste the the prepacked, fluid filled product available in superstores. I look forward greatly to the further packs arriving"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I was disappointed that I had selected delivery for last Friday, and didn't receive my bacon til Saturday late morning. That meant that I didn't have any of your bacon for my breakfast on Saturday as I had planned. It also meant that I had to go out to Co-op and buy some replacement bacon. Now I have your bacon sitting in my fridge, uneaten."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
TheManWhoWasntThere
Verified Reviewer
"Best bacon I've stumbled across, not to be missed. Try for £1.00 with free delivery (use discount code X3VH9K). https://www.cureandsimple.com/"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Had a couple of packs not show up but getting in touch with the team they sorted it all out. Bacon is very tasty and ethical. Overall good company."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very expensive and bad customer service. Cancelled my subscription but still trying to take money daily and no response from customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Best bacon and customer service around."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Just too expensive. Better than supermarket but similar quality in the local farm shop. Many thanks for the trial though."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"It was some of the best bacon i have ever eaten!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"excellent flavour. used the rashers to make bacon sandwiches. delicious fried the rashers delighted to find there was no white watery gung in the pan just flavour filled fat best christmas present I received cannot wait for the next delivery FMJ"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Good quality bacon. Arrives well packaged and on time"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great bacon and excellent customer service. Would happily recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I received this as a gift and the service and products are excellent"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Cure and Simple is rated 4.32 based on 186 reviews