Cupid Carriages Reviews

4.87 Rating 158 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend Cupid Carriages
Visit Website

Phone:
0800 316 7588

Email:
info@cupidcarriages.co.uk

Location:
100a School Road, Wales Bar

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Cupid Carriages made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
100%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
"They have a car park but don’t allow their employees to park there? They park on School Road and it makes the road, if you’re pulling out, downright dangerous. You can’t see the cars that are coming and you just have to guess what’s coming up the road"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Visit Website
"I hired cupid carriages for my daughters 10th birthday the limousine was a hummer 2 my driver was Davehe was superb absolutely amazing so helpful especially with a car full of kids.. I spoke to Howard on the phone he was also helpful and understanding as I called so many companies and was so put off by their behaviour and the way they spoke to me. Howard was not pushy I really liked the fact he was understanding did not rush me at all was so professional I was so happy I choose this company thank you once again."
Posted 1 month ago
"Cannot recommend Cupid Carriages highly enough. We had two of their beautiful vintage cars for our wedding in December. I had been worried about timings as the cars were doing multiple journeys but there was absolutely no need - everything went without a hitch, the team are very experienced and so you can absolutely trust their advice on timings and logistics. The cars arrived in plenty of time and looked lovely. Everyone we dealt with was extremely professional and helpful. Thank you to you all!"
Posted 2 months ago
"I gave Cupid Carriages a complex yet very specific request for my sons wedding. We had 150 people coming from far and wide and i needed numerous vehicles at differing times in locations spread cross country. It was testament to how professional, organised and patient they were when they took all the pressure off me by delivering an exceptionally high standard of chauffer service and capability. Well done and thank you so much for helping to make Adam and Marys day so perfect. I could not recommend you highly enough and i know im not easy to please so well done team Mrs H, North Yorkshire"
Posted 3 months ago
"We used Cupid Carriages to provide our wedding car on 29/12/18. We were incredibly impressed with the service. Our driver Mark arrived early and was very friendly and professional. The car (navy and cream Bramwith) was beautiful and a very smooth ride! We were given bubbly and thoroughly enjoyed the ride to our venue. Thank you so much for a wonderful experience in a wedding car. We would highly recommend."
Posted 4 months ago
"very happy with the services provided and the day was made very pleasurable.  The vehicle arrived promptly and Norman was very courteous and friendly.  I would highly recommened. Mr & Mrs Ali"
Posted 4 months ago
"Pleasant driver, car arrived on time and driver was happy and smiling. In all a really good service would recommend"
Posted 5 months ago
"Perfect ! Cupid Carriages provided a perfect car with a smart, helpful and smiling chauffeur - all contributing perfectly to a special day."
Posted 5 months ago
"The car was amazing and it was a lovely day every thing ran smooth well done Cupid carriages Saturday 8th was fantastic"
Posted 5 months ago
"Avoid using this company and please read their terms and conditions which void what they market and sell! I used them for my wedding in June and the car broke down before picking me up. No alternative transport was offered and the vehicle was 'temporarily fixed' by a member of public who spotted the breakdown. The owner (Simon) was rude and had no customer service skills whatsoever. I was told not to call the company for a car update and wait. Fourth minutes later, I was late to the wedding venue! The schedule for the morning was ruined and had a knock on effect to our photography time. 99% of our photos show the car broken down and most of the images are cropped as it was positioned partly in the hedge. The complaint resolution from this company has been dire and non-existent. I have emailed, called and even posted a letter to request a refund. I had to wait 4 weeks in total just for the driver to return from his holiday to confirm details from the day and a week for Simon to take his holiday. After this Simon was busy fixing other mechanic failures but was the only one who could resolve customer complaints. I was told by staff at Cupid Carriages to wait for a response. In the end (3 months later), and after consulting Citizens Advice I contacted my bank and have since been issued a refund. Please be careful if you are using this company. They do not seem to care about the importance of weddings or the consequence of providing vintage cars which are either prone to breakdowns or not properly maintained. Their attitude to something going wrong is that 'you have agreed to the terms and conditions' which in my opinion is neglectful of service and ownership to the situation."
Posted 5 months ago
"They were so efficient and friendly I changed timings and addresses and nothing was any trouble The staff are so lovely Very professional Drivers fantastic too The whole experience was amazing Thanks sooo much"
Posted 5 months ago
"Reliable and great communication. Friendly office staff and driver. Great car (Tesla). Highly recommend. Regards, Jag."
Posted 5 months ago
"Cupid Carriages provided a gorgeous vintage car for our wedding and we couldn't have been happier with their service. When we viewed the cars the staff were very knowledgeable and we were able to have a really good look at the vehicles inside and out, which helped use make the best decision for our needs. On the day the car was beautiful! It looked stunning and made a real statement. The driver Vic was lovely too. He even took us up the Chevin for some gorgeous photos before taking us to the reception. We would highly recommend Cupid Carriages, thank you very much."
Posted 6 months ago
"An amazing company that donated its limousine and services free of charge to help make a young woman’s wish on the McMillan palliative cCare Unit at the Northern General Hospital come true. Bettina had a fantastic time thanks to your generosity. I thankyou on behalf of everyone at the unit XXXXX"
Posted 6 months ago
"Lovely service spot on would recommend the company to family an friends"
Posted 6 months ago
"Easy booking process, viewed the vehicle ( badsworth 7 seater) before booking. On the day everything ran smoothly. The driver was friendly & professional. The vehicle was impeccably presented. As we only needed the 1 trip from home to our wedding venue the car was made available for after the ceremony for the bride & groom to take a ride & have additional photos, etc. Overall we were very happy with the service."
Posted 6 months ago
"I hired a number of cars and mini buses from Cupid Carriages and must say the entire experience from start to finish was 1st class. I was helped with the booking, offered suggestions on timing etc. The drivers were extremely polite and helpful on the day."
Posted 6 months ago
"I had 2 Imperial Viscount cars for my wedding day. Both cars beautiful. Vey clean and on time. The 2 drivers Simon and Glynn both very friendly and very helpful. Getting myself the bride and the bridesmaids out of the car. Would highly recommend this company. Also a very easy and stress free booking process."
Posted 6 months ago
"We hired 3 vehicles for a wedding - 2 cars and the minibus. All were great, polished and clean with friendly drivers. All vehicles arrived on time. The booking process was very easy with good clear communication at each stage. I can highly recommend Cupid Carriages - great service."
Posted 6 months ago
"We had cupidcarriages on 29/9/18 we loved it start to finish our driver mark durrant was billiant from picking us up to dropping us off we will be using cupid carriages again xx thank you for making our day one to remember"
Posted 6 months ago
Cupid Carriages is rated 4.87 based on 158 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support