Cult Beauty Reviews

3.11 Rating 81 Reviews
54 %
of reviewers recommend Cult Beauty
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Over 7 Days
on-time delivery
Greater than 50%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 87%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone

Write Your review

Tell us how Cult Beauty made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Amazing products, really good descriptions and I just love the look and feel of the website. Just one little thing is the time it takes for things to be delivered. Would like a one day option or something
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Cult Beauty is a gift from above! They make me so happy! Not only are they super quick and helpful but they’re the only store (that I notice at least) that takes off the tax charge if you’re outside the UK; they have the best and high rated brands, they constantly add new products/brands for us to try PLUS all this for free shipping for purchases above £40. I mean - I can’t think of a store more worthy of my money. I love them so much! And they love me! - they have deals from different brands that give you a free gift on certain amount spent. They’re amazing!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The best beauty website I've used. Quick deliveries. Great customer service and amazing products. What more do you need.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great products at good prices, delivered quickly, with fantastic customer service if you need it. What's not to like?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Best customer service ever! Fast shipping and qualitiy products!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Fast delivery!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dreadful company!! Issues with item not arriving but apparently that’s not their problem and I need to sort directly with the delivery company! This is incorrect as I have no contract with the delivery company who can’t deal with me!! Luckily paid through PayPal who were fab and sorted! Shocking company! Lesson do not use!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
very bad with deliveries....not responsive and only asking to wait...until ???? more than a month order hasnt arrived...staff unhelpful
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The worst customer service I have ever seen I make an order cost 232.42£ at 3 October and make it with periority shipping,it should be delivered within two days but till now it is processing even i send them verification code they need and no answer I called them many times and send many mails with no response!!!!! It’s the worst customer service really Please i want my order i will leave uk within two days
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER!!! I ordered the farsali face oil for a friend for her birthday and due to reading other reviews i ordered it around 3 weeks in advance just to make sure! When giving the oil to my friend she opened it at home and most of the oil had been leaking as the top (pipett) had been put on wonky and even the plastic sealent was still intact... just oil all over the place, box soaked etc. Only half of the product is left! I emailed customer service and got a bounce back email stating 24 hours reply. No reply received and emailed a further 2 times and even threatening trading standards and still no reply! Tweeted them and they written back asking for me to private message them with the details and still.... no fuckin answer! I will never order again from this company, customer service should be main priority!!!! Disgraceful company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have admired Cult Beauty from a distance for a long time and placed my first order 9 days ago. I usually order from SpaceNK and Victoria Health and their customer service (e.g. delivery time is amazing). Cult Beauty didn't process my order for almost 3 days (slow but I could deal with it). It's now been 6 days since my order was updated from "shipping processed". I emailed them nearly three days ago to see what's going on and haven't heard anything back. I tried to call twice this morning and their service went to voice mail. I think I'm right in saying that, in this day and age, it's not normal to wait 9+ days for a domestic order to arrive (FYI, I live in Central London if that means anything). The last time I ordered with standard shipping from Victoria Health, my order was somehow with me the following day! I still haven't received my order and wish I had read the other similar reviews before I placed it - this seems to be a longstanding pattern which makes me even more frustrated! I won't use Cult Beauty again, even if they have a tempting offer, and will recommend that my friends don't use them either. The beauty industry is uber competitive and their service is appalling compared to their rivals. Yes they stock cool brands, but so do others. What a shame.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
2+ weeks to deliver, quick enough to take your money but not so quick to deliver it out to you , no communication. Will not be using this site again
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dissapointed. I order 2 products and one of them was wrong, i paid for fast shipping and want to get it for my event.. and now customer service just ignore my e-mails... so dissapointed. I still want that product i paid for!!!! Order 300238044
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I did my first purchase at Cult Beauty at 03/09/2018 and I’m sure it will be the last one. I ordered SEVEN products on the website and 1 of them were supposed to be a birthday present to a relative I’m going to visit on my holidays next weekend. My order was shipped on the 06/09/2018 (three days after the order) and I got a package on the 10th September. For my surprise Cult Beauty only shipped SIX products – letting outside the package exactly the one I'll give as a gift. I got in touch with Cult Beauty straight way and the lady at the call center asked me to send email with a photo of the package and all the details – what I did immediate (10 Sept at 1.28pm). I waited 24h as their automatic reply asked for but didn't get any reply at all. I emailed them back again on the 11 September at 3.46pm. No reply again. Called the call center next day around 1.08pm and no one answered so I left a message at the voice mail. At 1.39pm I got an email from someone called Billy asking questions I already had answered on my first email! I’ve answered it AGAIN and asked for an urgent solution hopping I could have the item on time to my holiday/birthday party. Again no answer from Cult Beauty! It's really disappointing waiting for a solution to THEIR mistake for 4 days and still no action had being taken! Cult Beauty didn't send me one of the products I'VE PAID FOR, do not solve the problem and now I’ll be the one embarrassed without a present or will need to spend money again in another gift.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have tried on numerous accounts to contact you be email and phone. You do not answer either. I have paid for products that you have not sent a "thank you for you order" email and as far as I can see you didn't process the order but.... you did take payment - very disappointed and will continue to try to make contact. If no response I will contact PayPal for their help.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Wish I could give 0 stars. Spent £150 to receive a free gift. Free gift came and was amazing but £65 worth of my order was missing. Customer services says that “the weight of your parcel SUGGESTS that all items were shipped to you” and can’t help any further.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely awful customer service. Weeks later I am still waiting on a response to replacement or refund of a faulty product i purchased from them. It shouldn't be this hard. This is despite numerous attempts by me to contact them via all channels - enquiry, facebook, messenger, emails etc.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered skincare products from cult beauty which is based in the UK, they arrived within a week and the communication was constant which really put my nerves at ease. Really happy with my purchase as well as their service!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I placed my first order for Cult Beauty two weeks ago. I bought a makeup item for aprox 50 British pounds, instead of the item I ordered they sent me a skin care item they sell for 8 British pounds. I immediately sent the picture of the box they sent with the wrong order and the customer service agent called my case an "isolated case." They even asked me if I wanted a replacement or refund; they didn't even offered an immediate solution. I WILL NEVER GPOING BACK TO THIS PLACE AND I DON;T RECOMMEND ANYONE THEIR AWFUL SERVICE EITHER.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Products you can't find anywhere else.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Cult Beauty is rated 3.11 based on 81 reviews