Cult Beauty Reviews

3.17 Rating 75 Reviews
56% of reviewers recommend Cult Beauty
547 Review Views (past 24 hours)
09AM - 11AM
18 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
54 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
60 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
45 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
57 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
36 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
60 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
17 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
42 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
75 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
44 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
39 Review Views
09AM
9AM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Cult Beauty made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
Greater than 47%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 83%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
"I was sent a wrong product so I had to send them a photo of the wrong product. I have been told the right product has been sent but still waiting for it. I have posted the wrong product back to them. My order number is 30302957"
Posted 1 week ago
Are you Cult Beauty ? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Get Access
"It was the worst experience of my life. Cult beauty has made a lame excuse not to refund my money. They wasted my time almost a month to tell me they don’t want to refund. Please never buy anything from them. They should be banned."
Posted 1 month ago
"Cultbeauty lost my package while shipping, they couldn’t provide delivery confirmation, they won’t refund my money and they ask me to contact post office to find the package by myself. The tracking number they gave me shows that USPS is currently awaiting your package, so the package is never delivered and Cultbeauty won’t issue refund. I will never buy from cultbeauty again. Be aware, I saw similar situations from reviews below."
Posted 2 months ago
"I have posted a comment a few days ago which tells that I couldn't get my product even it seems that it is delivered. Thanks to reviews.co.uk and Melanie, who is Customer Service Advisor of Cult Beauty, they refund our money. Thank you for your interest Melanie. However, I couldn't get my product at the expected time, unfortunately."
Posted 3 months ago
"I have ordered a product 6th of June and I have got an email that I would receive my order on the 11th of June. My order number is 302387772. It is shown that it is delivered to me. However, I have not received my product yet. Cult Beauty does not help me with that disgrace. Really bad customer service! They say talk to courier and courier says talk to Cult Beuty. No one helps me. I have not made an agreement with the courier. It's your agreement Cult Beauty! Not my problem!!!!! As a conclusion, I paid my money, I have not received my product!!!!!! I will go abroad a few days later. I have never had such a bad experience.."
Posted 3 months ago
"Really disappointed. Ordered products which have not been received. Hermes included a photo of the parcel hanging out of the letter box but it was not there when I went to get it. Cult Beauty have told me that as far as they are concerned it was a successful delivery. I don’t agree that a customer not receiving a a delivery would be considered successful!! Disappointed."
Posted 3 months ago
"I normally never have any issues with Cult Beauty however, i ordered a few bits last week and the parcel arrived empty. I have contacted and chased 3 times over email and have called only to speak to an answering machine. The least they can do is at least reply to emails promptly. I am at a loss as i have paid for products i never received."
Posted 3 months ago
"The two times I bought from this shop I had problems, products where missing, did not receive the refund but to stall, they say that they have issued a refund, bur it's a lie, you never see the money. With so many stores of this kind, I would advise not to shop with this one."
Posted 3 months ago
"The two times I bought from this shop I had problems, products where missing, did not receive the refund but to stall, they say that they have issued a refund, bur it's a lie, you never see the money. With so many stores of this kind, I would advise not to shop with this one."
Posted 3 months ago
"last week I have bought 2 powder from jouer cosmetics from cultbeauty website..but i'm received a wrong item😭...thats is bloom platte by Natasha denona...it's very dispointed cause i really wanted to use it the jouer powder by this week...it's have no time for me to get a replacement...can i request for refundback..here is my order number 301935804 and some of prove photos.."
Posted 4 months ago
"Don't waste your money with them. They are liars. you won't get your parcel on time even if you paid for next day delivery."
Posted 4 months ago
"I've ordered from Cult Beauty a few times with no issues despite their bad reviews and reputation online. I've never needed their customer service until now. I placed my order and noticed afterwards that my postcode is missing a digit, despite it being correct in "my account" info. I emailed customer services immediately asking them if they can amend my postcode because I didn't want my parcel to get lost - no reply - Emailed them the next day - no reply - Called customer services - voicemail facility only! Then I get an email saying my items have been shipped! Great! Wonder if they will actually make it to my house fingers crossed!.... What will come first... a response from Cult or my items? not holding any hope for either one. Depending on what happens I'll be making it known on all media platfoms!"
Posted 5 months ago
"Basically this company are a bunch of liars - AVOID! I made my purchase on the 25th of February, I had an email to say that it had been despatched on the 27th February. I contacted them on the 6th March as it still hadn't turned up. Cult Beauty informed me that an attempted delivery had been made but no-one was home and delivery would be rescheduled for Friday 8th. Finally today - the 8th it turned up. However when I tracked the parcel using the Royal Mail tracking number on the parcel is says it wasn't despatched until the Wednesday 8th they day I had contacted Cult to ask where the item was. So Cult Beauty lied to me saying it had tried to be delivered. Plus no signature is required either. Wondering if I hadn't contacted Cult Beauty would they ever had even bothered sending my purchase. Probably not. There are several other beauty companies online that offer better service and faster delivery so will be using them instead next time."
Posted 6 months ago
"No response to phone calls or email. No evidence that item allegedly released for delivery is en route. Frustrating and poor communication."
Posted 6 months ago
"I ordered a number of Becca highlighters from the sale and limited range. I was going to be going abroad to visit family and wanted to take some nice goodies for them. My schedule was tight and so I called Cultbeauty to check dispatch and receipt times. From what they stated, the parcel should arrive, just before my departure from the UK. However, on receipt, I realised that they had sent me an incorrect item. they had sent a different colour to one of the light chasers that I had ordered....something I knew would be no good to me, or my family, as the colour is not suitable for olive skin. I emailed them with photos, right away, and they replied to ask whether I wanted a refund or replacement. I knew a replacement would not arrive in time, so requested a refund, but they would not forward this until the item was returned. I was due to leave the very next morning, and did not have time to return the item at that point. I explained I would be back in 6 weeks, but they stated that the return cut off point was 30 days. How is this fair? THEY send me an incorrect order, and then they make it very difficult to forward a full refund....as a company with such a prominent face, i would have expected them to provide a refund anyway, as they were at fault, but I offered to return the order, only, I couldn't do it within the time limits they gave in their terms, so I am out of pocket by £16, and they profit on something that wasnt even ordered in the first place.....not a very customer friendly move. Yeah, they are an OK company if things go well, but if not, then watch out, they won't be bending any rules, even if they are to blame. Disgraceful!"
Posted 7 months ago
"very nice products for the skin"
Posted 10 months ago
"Excellent Web site, so easy to find products which is a good job as Cult Beauty has a huge and brilliant range of products. Loved the anniversary magazine, please let's have another one in the future. Can't recommend this company highly enough."
Posted 10 months ago
"The service is great the products I need are always here! It’s easy and quick, only sometimes it takes a bit longer to deliver but other than that I love cult beauty always has new product lines."
Posted 10 months ago
"I've consistently ordered from them for the last 2 - 3 years and my packages have never once been lost, damaged, and all the items came properly packed. Their customer service is fantastic and they do promo codes regularly enough to keep their customer base happy. They've now brought on several more brands and the range is fantastic. I am super pleased and will continue to be a loyal customer."
Posted 10 months ago
"Excellent products. Always buy Virtue hair care from Cult Beauty - it is the best I have used. Their customer service is first class. Cult Beauty have the latest and most up-to-date products and always let you know when out of stock items become available. I cannot recommend Cult Beauty more highly."
Posted 10 months ago
Cult Beauty is rated 3.17 based on 75 reviews