Cult Beauty Reviews

3.09 Rating 80 Reviews
54 %
of reviewers recommend Cult Beauty
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
Greater than 52%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 86%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone

Write Your review

Tell us how Cult Beauty made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Parcel delivered by Hermes missing the expensive item although packing note said ‘included’. Tried multiple times to contact by phone & email on behalf of daughter. No response. Have contacted credit card company under sale of goods to get cash back and Trading Standards. Very iffy business - avoid.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Everything, had to chase my order, had nightmare delivering it and then it was the wrong item, then took 3 weeks for a refund. My emails were ignored for the first 2 weeks upon sending a third it was merged by a member of staff and still no response, no one answered the phone upon ringing. It’s just been shocking! I was then told that as I had sent 3 emails This was why there was a delay in a response, bearing in mind I had notification that my emails had been merged together without anyone contacting me? Upon contact I was told I had to send a picture of the wrong item, because it’s my fault that someone at the company packed the wrong item which was over half the price cheaper! Making me feel like I’m trying to do them out of money! Please avoid!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Placed an order on 28th of November 2019. I’ve had no Confirmation of order- i’ve sent numerous emails and NO RESPONSE? I paid by pay pal so i will open a dispute . Furious.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Ordered quite a few items, received the package and missing one product. No response to my email, calls being dropped. Not how it should be dealt from a company big like this.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered eyebrow pomade and received the wrong thing. I called up and got a response straight away! They are sending the pomade I ordered for next day and letting my keep the other one they sent! I had great service and the person I spoke to was lovley highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I was sent a wrong product so I had to send them a photo of the wrong product. I have been told the right product has been sent but still waiting for it. I have posted the wrong product back to them. My order number is 30302957
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
It was the worst experience of my life. Cult beauty has made a lame excuse not to refund my money. They wasted my time almost a month to tell me they don’t want to refund. Please never buy anything from them. They should be banned.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Cultbeauty lost my package while shipping, they couldn’t provide delivery confirmation, they won’t refund my money and they ask me to contact post office to find the package by myself. The tracking number they gave me shows that USPS is currently awaiting your package, so the package is never delivered and Cultbeauty won’t issue refund. I will never buy from cultbeauty again. Be aware, I saw similar situations from reviews below.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I have posted a comment a few days ago which tells that I couldn't get my product even it seems that it is delivered. Thanks to reviews.co.uk and Melanie, who is Customer Service Advisor of Cult Beauty, they refund our money. Thank you for your interest Melanie. However, I couldn't get my product at the expected time, unfortunately.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I have ordered a product 6th of June and I have got an email that I would receive my order on the 11th of June. My order number is 302387772. It is shown that it is delivered to me. However, I have not received my product yet. Cult Beauty does not help me with that disgrace. Really bad customer service! They say talk to courier and courier says talk to Cult Beuty. No one helps me. I have not made an agreement with the courier. It's your agreement Cult Beauty! Not my problem!!!!! As a conclusion, I paid my money, I have not received my product!!!!!! I will go abroad a few days later. I have never had such a bad experience..
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Really disappointed. Ordered products which have not been received. Hermes included a photo of the parcel hanging out of the letter box but it was not there when I went to get it. Cult Beauty have told me that as far as they are concerned it was a successful delivery. I don’t agree that a customer not receiving a a delivery would be considered successful!! Disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I normally never have any issues with Cult Beauty however, i ordered a few bits last week and the parcel arrived empty. I have contacted and chased 3 times over email and have called only to speak to an answering machine. The least they can do is at least reply to emails promptly. I am at a loss as i have paid for products i never received.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The two times I bought from this shop I had problems, products where missing, did not receive the refund but to stall, they say that they have issued a refund, bur it's a lie, you never see the money. With so many stores of this kind, I would advise not to shop with this one.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The two times I bought from this shop I had problems, products where missing, did not receive the refund but to stall, they say that they have issued a refund, bur it's a lie, you never see the money. With so many stores of this kind, I would advise not to shop with this one.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
last week I have bought 2 powder from jouer cosmetics from cultbeauty website..but i'm received a wrong item😭...thats is bloom platte by Natasha denona...it's very dispointed cause i really wanted to use it the jouer powder by this week...it's have no time for me to get a replacement...can i request for refundback..here is my order number 301935804 and some of prove photos..
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Don't waste your money with them. They are liars. you won't get your parcel on time even if you paid for next day delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I've ordered from Cult Beauty a few times with no issues despite their bad reviews and reputation online. I've never needed their customer service until now. I placed my order and noticed afterwards that my postcode is missing a digit, despite it being correct in "my account" info. I emailed customer services immediately asking them if they can amend my postcode because I didn't want my parcel to get lost - no reply - Emailed them the next day - no reply - Called customer services - voicemail facility only! Then I get an email saying my items have been shipped! Great! Wonder if they will actually make it to my house fingers crossed!.... What will come first... a response from Cult or my items? not holding any hope for either one. Depending on what happens I'll be making it known on all media platfoms!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Basically this company are a bunch of liars - AVOID! I made my purchase on the 25th of February, I had an email to say that it had been despatched on the 27th February. I contacted them on the 6th March as it still hadn't turned up. Cult Beauty informed me that an attempted delivery had been made but no-one was home and delivery would be rescheduled for Friday 8th. Finally today - the 8th it turned up. However when I tracked the parcel using the Royal Mail tracking number on the parcel is says it wasn't despatched until the Wednesday 8th they day I had contacted Cult to ask where the item was. So Cult Beauty lied to me saying it had tried to be delivered. Plus no signature is required either. Wondering if I hadn't contacted Cult Beauty would they ever had even bothered sending my purchase. Probably not. There are several other beauty companies online that offer better service and faster delivery so will be using them instead next time.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
No response to phone calls or email. No evidence that item allegedly released for delivery is en route. Frustrating and poor communication.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I ordered a number of Becca highlighters from the sale and limited range. I was going to be going abroad to visit family and wanted to take some nice goodies for them. My schedule was tight and so I called Cultbeauty to check dispatch and receipt times. From what they stated, the parcel should arrive, just before my departure from the UK. However, on receipt, I realised that they had sent me an incorrect item. they had sent a different colour to one of the light chasers that I had ordered....something I knew would be no good to me, or my family, as the colour is not suitable for olive skin. I emailed them with photos, right away, and they replied to ask whether I wanted a refund or replacement. I knew a replacement would not arrive in time, so requested a refund, but they would not forward this until the item was returned. I was due to leave the very next morning, and did not have time to return the item at that point. I explained I would be back in 6 weeks, but they stated that the return cut off point was 30 days. How is this fair? THEY send me an incorrect order, and then they make it very difficult to forward a full refund....as a company with such a prominent face, i would have expected them to provide a refund anyway, as they were at fault, but I offered to return the order, only, I couldn't do it within the time limits they gave in their terms, so I am out of pocket by £16, and they profit on something that wasnt even ordered in the first place.....not a very customer friendly move. Yeah, they are an OK company if things go well, but if not, then watch out, they won't be bending any rules, even if they are to blame. Disgraceful!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Cult Beauty is rated 3.09 based on 80 reviews