Crusader Gifts Reviews

4.89 Rating 2,056 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Crusader Gifts
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Read Crusader Gifts Reviews

About Crusader Gifts:

Crusader Gifts is a family owned online gift shop, supplying quality gifts for all occasions.

Visit Website


0115 940 6060



Oxford House
18 Easthorpe Street

I was disappointed that the item came in a plain box, also despite your telephone
re-assurance that the item would not be disclosed in an e mail, it was. Surprise spoilt
as my OH was able to see full details. ( nicely wrapped though and prompt delivery.
Posted 2 years ago
I am still awaiting delivery after 7 days and no one from the Company has came back to me yet
Posted 3 years ago
We understand that there was a problem with delivery. With our log of calls, we can see that all messages etc were responded to.
Posted 3 years ago
Although the product was good, but your posting was poor. I paid extra for this to come within two working days, I ordered this item on Friday after 4pm and did not received this until the following Friday, which ended up late to give this present to. I might as well use the cheaper posting.
Posted 3 years ago
According to your Website all the ornaments I ordered was in stock! Got an e.mail a few days later saying 1 of them was'nt available! It took about 3 weeks for my delivery to eventually arrive.
Posted 3 years ago
My views are well known to Crusader on the delivery mess-up. so I won't go into it again.
Posted 4 years ago
We are aware that there was issues with the delivery, a formal complaint has been put into the courier company.
Posted 4 years ago
The skipping rope had black handles when I expected a colour as it was for a little girl.. The 'rope' was plastic. For £ 8.99 I consider this poor value.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi, We believe you have left the wrong review for the product you ordered was a GUND Rag doll soft toy from us and not a skipping rope.

Best Regards
Posted 4 years ago
all though delivery was very quick and well packaged, the item ordered jemima puddle money bank was inferior in quality to the item that was shown on the web . not inclined to purchase any thing else
Posted 5 years ago
We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with the item you purchased, having received this back the item is of an acceptable quality, we would like to assure our customers that this is a quality gift, having been in our range for 10 year plus and having sold many of this item over the years.
Posted 5 years ago
I was disappointed with the quality of the mug and that it was only printed on one side. I did not think it was value for money.
I did like the bag it was sent with.
Arrived on time.
Posted 5 years ago
We are sorry that you are disappointed with the mug.

The Mugs are part of a collection that is one of our top ranges and are made with a very goods quality china from a well established company.

Glad you like the bag though that was a free gift.
Posted 5 years ago
I received a prompt and good service but I have to say the packaging left a lot to be desired.
The outer black plastic was torn open all along one side and you could see the bubble wrap inside. Luckily the name and address were still visible and with the parcel.
I took photo's in case the contents had been damaged. Luckily, they are all in one piece, but it has made me think twice before I order again.
Posted 5 years ago
We would like to assure all our customers that we do not send goods out in this condition, when dispatching we make sure that all goods are packed well and have been praised on the reviews frequently for how well we package orders. We can only assume that for this order in question that this had something to do with the delivery company. Last week myself I ordered something on line and the bag was torn open, yet on checking the contents every was present, this is something that can happen with couriers. If there was something wrong with the goods we would happily sort of the issue.
Posted 5 years ago
Disappointed with the size of the hanging ornament, website gave the impression of was bigger than what it was
Posted 5 years ago
Sorry that you are unhappy with your purchase, we understand that products details are very important and therefore we make sure that dimensions are available in the product description,
Posted 5 years ago
The bubble wrap packaging was adequate but the cardboard sleeve around the item box was damaged and looked as if it had water damage and the item box was torn and looked used. The leaflet inside the box was also damaged. It definitely looked second hand although the company tried to assure me it was brand new. I will be returning the item. Very disappointed as it was a gift for a birthday. The company have offered a full refund including all costs. The item also needed my signature and as I was at work I ended up collecting it from the depot, so much for £10 express delivery!!
Posted 5 years ago
We would like to confirm that all of our products that are for sale on our gifts website are Brand New and in perfect condition, we randomly check items before they are sent. The white sleeve around the box is a protection sleeve for the gift box, we understand that a gift box is a important part of a gift and therefore it is our company policy that we do not dispatch a item where the box is badly damaged. as for the water damage with we cant explain.

With regards to courier delivery, this is a express service and one that does require a signature, and easy tracking, unless there are special instructions from the sender (us) a courier company will not leave the goods without a signature. There is a space on the website for our customers to add a note where delivery instructions can be added, when placing a order.

We have reviewed our recent terms and conditions and will be making the courier delivery section more clear for our customers.

Best regards
Posted 5 years ago
I bought two lilliput lane paint your own figurine's and had to pay for postage got them only to find out they do not come with paints so had to order some and have to pay for delivery on that item too. they gave me 10% discount a saving of £1. after I contacted them to complain about this. As if I had bought them all together i would have had free postage saving me over £7.00. So make sure what you buy comes with everything you need and expect to get with your order.
Posted 5 years ago
On checking our description, it did not state that the paints were included, we have sold many of this item with no complaints. We have now revised these descriptions and have made this clear that the paints are not included, Many customers whom have purchased the paint your own prefer to use their own paints, with regards to the delivery I have noticed that the order selected was tracked 24 which is chargeable and would not have been free if the order had exceeded over £25 to qualify for free tracked 48 delivery.

We welcome any questions, so if a description is not clear then please do not hesitate to ask.
Posted 5 years ago
I have ordered this as a gift for my friend in Scotland as I'm in New Zealand but she hasn't received it yet. I emailed yesterday to chase this up but haven't heard anything back.

Any help would be appreciated.


Posted 5 years ago
Hi GIllian, I believe we have responded to the message and you were advised that the item was returned to us.

Please note that when dispatched, a confirmation of tracking information is sent to our customers to advise on how they can track the item at any time, Our office hours are open Monday - Friday 0900-1700 hours, so any message received out of hours will not be answered immediately. But we endeavour to answer all messages as soon as possible.
Posted 5 years ago
The service and quality of goods (Birch Hearts Snowmen) from Crusader Gifts were very good unfortunately the overall service was badly let down by the delivery service. Having paid for next day delivery and staying in, the courier service didn't deliver and I had to contact them myself to organise delivery a couple of days later than required.
Posted 5 years ago
We have spoken to the courier service with regards to this delivery and they did confirm that delivery was attempted.
Posted 5 years ago
The album was described as large and when it arrived it was very small, dissapointed as we have ordered it early ready for our 25th anniversary party in Otober.
Posted 6 years ago
Sorry to hear you are disappointed with the album, The album is available in 2 different sizes, Large & Small. We do our best to make sure all descriptions are accurate to the products we are describing including the dimensions.
Posted 6 years ago
All okish in the end & lady I spoke to & had emails from was lovely & very helpful.
BUT the product I ordered x5 which at the point of ordering AND paying was in stock according to website actually wasn't in stock, just 1 available & had been discontinued so order wasn't fulfilled & I chose substitutes.
Website should be up to date with actual stock levels.

Many thanks Steve.
Posted 6 years ago
Many thanks for your review Stephen. We work hard to make sure our website is up-to-date and changes are made every day (we currently have over 8,000 product lines). Our website does give an indication of stock levels and our aim is to make it as accurate as possible. We’re glad we could complete and deliver your order (with your chosen substitutes) after you spoke with our friendly customer services team.
Posted 6 years ago
Although the service was fast and easy to use the product we ordered wasn't what we actually wanted so now
Posted 6 years ago
Crusader Gifts is rated 4.89 based on 2,056 reviews