Coffee Tasting Club Reviews

4.73 Rating 437 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Coffee Tasting Club
Visit Website

Phone:
08454740974

Email:
robert@boom-online.co.uk

Location:
164a Derby RoadStapleford

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Coffee Tasting Club made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
Greater than 68%
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
"This coffee took a while to grow on us, as we felt it wasn't very strong and our preference is strong coffee. However, after a while of it brewing, it's flavours do start to emerge."
Posted 9 months ago
Visit Website
"No complaints on the coffee or the selection, but the order process is really slow and clumsy. No estimated delivery timeframe is offered for both subscription and one-off purchases, making it very difficult to rely on this service as a primary source of coffee! Additionally, the order processing time seems to be fairly substantial. Presumably they're coordinating with suppliers, but if more visibility was provided into the process (i.e. how long to wait between order requested and order processed, when is my order shipped, when should I expect delivery, etc...) it would really make me feel a whole lot better about the whole experience. Even if the order takes the same amount of time, just knowing whats going on helps me plan things better and not try to rely on something until it will actually come through."
Posted 10 months ago
"exactly what we needed delivered quickly"
Posted 1 year ago
"Turns out they charge more than any one else for the same goods"
Posted 1 year ago
"What sort of question is that?"
Posted 1 year ago
"Prompt delivery"
Posted 1 year ago
"Good product, at a good price, delivered promptly BUT you haven't given any feedback on eBay. Other eBay users like to build up their totals of stars just as much as you do..."
Posted 1 year ago
"AVOID THIS COMPANY! The products arrived quick and well packaged, but unfortunately they have signed my email up to marketing and surveys, which is very naughty as I didn't agree to that. I have sinced pressed the UNSUBSCRIBE button but still the SPAM arrives in my email."
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Simon,

Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry if we have caused any offence.

It is true that customers do go on to our mailing list, however we do try to keep the level of communication down to an acceptable level and we welcome customers to feedback to us as to what that level should be. The last thing we want to do is annoy our customers.

With regards to you still receiving emails AFTER you have unsubscribed. I can assure you this is not intentional. I have instructed our development team to investigate why the 3rd party piece of software that manages this, has failed. In addition I will make sure you are manually removed from our marketing list.

Thank you again for bringing these matters to our attention, they will be looked into.

Many thanks.
Robert
Posted 2 years ago
"The product is good and as described. Placed my order on a Friday, unfortunately delivery was slow, it didn't arrive until the following Wednesday; by which time I had found the exact same brand and product was available in my local independent coffee shop for just £4.30, that's £1.45 cheaper than I paid online and I could have had them the same day! In the future I'll purchase my filters from my local coffee shop. Online's obviously not always cheaper!"
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, We're really sorry to hear we have not met your expectations on this occasion. Wherever possible we try and dispatch orders on the same day, however, as we did not receive your order until 4:15pm on a Friday afternoon, we were unable to ship it until the Monday morning. Our standard shipping is a 48hr service, although we do offer a next day service, should you wish to choose this. Whilst we may have been £1.45 more expensive than your local coffee shop, the price you paid was all-in and did include postage and packaging. Kindest Regards.
Posted 2 years ago
"eBay listing said the item was in stock, so I bought it then and there. Shortly after placing the order I received an email saying the item wasn't in stock, and Coffee Tasting Club were expecting the item in on the 7th. I have yet to receive the item, but I have received this request to review. So I'm afraid I have to say poor!"
Posted 2 years ago
"Easy ordering process"
Posted 2 years ago
"Took almost a week for first bag to arrive and had been roasted a month ago. Coffee good, but not nearly as slick as other services."
Posted 3 years ago
Coffee Tasting Club is rated 4.73 based on 437 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support