Clothes For Charity Reviews

4.42 Rating 24 Reviews
92% of reviewers recommend Clothes For Charity

About Clothes For Charity: Clothes for Charity is a simple way to donate clothes to a charity of your choice. Request a FREE collection bag and courier pick up on a date to suit you!

Visit Website
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
"they don't seem to exist anymore, but have not informed me what has happened to my donations"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Visit Website
"A great experience whilst the services were being provided, but it now appears Clothes For Charity have disappeared off the face of the earth. Could not arrange any further collections as your web portal and my efforts to contact you were in vain..."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Hi there, I just got an email that I have to book a back collection. I never got any bags and can't access your side anymore. I gave the closing to another charity. Andrea Gietzold"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I registered online for my chosen charity "it's good to give". Received my sacks by post very quickly filled them up and requested a pick up online. City Link came and collected them. Easy as pie!! Couldn't recommend you highly enough, great and very worthwhile service you provide. Will definitely be back!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"So simple to arrange everything, wish I had found you earlier. I will certainly be recommending your service."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"So quick and easy to organize. Would definitely use 'Clothes For Charity' again - Thanks!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"My 1st collection for SANDS...22kg was collected late in the day with the comment that 'you were nearly forgotten'. My 2nd collection however ...13kg was collected at 9;25 a.m. on my chosen day. The driver from City Link was smart & professional. It is good to have confirmation of arrival at its destination & approximate weight. The service could be improved by including approximate monetary value donated to the charity or an update of money raised on the customer's account . This is far more reliable than kerbside collections ...a lot of which I no longer trust. Thank you! EB of Cannock"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Victoria W
Verified Buyer
"I found the whole experience for clothes for charity seemingly effortless. I went onto the website selected a charity, which they all have a brief description about. All I had to do was fill out the collection address & a clothes bag was sent out to the address within a couple of days. We filled the bag with all the unwanted clothing and went back on the website for them to come & collect the bag which can be on a specific day & time for your own convenience. I received emails keeping me informed that they have received the clothes & a thank you from them as well. My manager was pleased that we helped out a good cause by donating our old uniforms. Thank you! Victoria & Jayne"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Great idea. Bags (good quality) were sent very quickly. My returning them was held up by unavoidable circumstances and I received some gentle reminders. Not quite sure why there is a time limit on returning full bags but when I did book a pick up, they were collected the next day. Very slick service."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Good service. The only criticism is the collection guy turned up but didnt know what he was collecting or who he was collecting for which was a bit strange and could of caused confusion to an elderly person."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Lorraine P
Verified Buyer
"I found the company very helpful with information and times. The courier picked up whilst I was a work which was very helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Very easy and convenient! You just choose a charity, fill up the bag and they pick it up. Couldn't be simpler! The bags are also huge and very robust, so a very good way of donating a bulk quantity of clothes in one go (i.e. when moving house)."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I would recommend using Clothes for Charity - it makes it easier to give your unwanted clothes to charity, thereby helping a good cause while de-cluttering your home... You can chose a charity online, the website is very user-friendly, and they come to pick up your clothes at your address. The only downside is that the delivery slot is an entire morning/afternoon/day (depending on your address), but you can do like me and use a day when you have to be at home anyway eg waiting for the internet engineer..."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Elizabeth D
Verified Buyer
"Clothes for Charity, easy to use. Answered email queries very quickly. Collection came on day stated. No complaints."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I wanted to help my charity and was pleased that i could get a bag to fill with my unwanted clothes instead of putting them in any chosen bag that came through the door. However, once I signed up for this i felt quite pressured to fill it and return it as I kept getting emails. The bag was huge to fill and I had to do it over a length of time I could not do it straight away. I ended up asking a friend at work and my family and neighbours to see if they had any clothes they wanted to donate, just so I could fill the bag and return it, I understand my bag weighed 21kg. I would like to know the amount that goes to my charity, SADS UK."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Excellent service, informed every step of the way, and woul certainly recommend and use again"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Really great service. I ordered a bag to help raise funds for Remus Horse Sanctuary - it was so big that I asked my friends if they had anything - clothes and accessories - between us we managed to completely fill it! And of course I just booked the collection online. So no trips to and from the car or the charity shop. Seems a great alternative to raising funds for your chosen charity."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Alexandra D
Verified Buyer
"Excellent service, so happy with how easy everything was. A smaller pick up widow would be appreciated (8-18 is an extremely long time to expect someone to stay home....). I hope the goods are helpful!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Easy to use and helps charity we can choose. Overall great!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"The bags arrived within two days, and were picked up on the day I specified. I will use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Clothes For Charity is rated 4.42 based on 24 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This