Cleveland Containers Reviews

4.66 Rating 1,339 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Cleveland Containers
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.81 out of 5
Read Cleveland Containers Reviews

About Cleveland Containers:

Based in Middlesbrough, we’re one the UK’s leading suppliers of shipping containers, with models for sale or hire in all sizes to fit your needs: from 6 ft to 45 ft, in both new and used models, whichever suits your budget.

Visit Website


0330 005 5666

Write Your review

Tell us how Cleveland Containers made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Cleveland Containers 5 star review on 26th July 2021
Cleveland Containers 5 star review on 26th July 2021
Graham Robertson
Cleveland Containers 5 star review on 28th June 2021
Frank Jennings
Cleveland Containers 5 star review on 28th June 2021
Ian Smith
Cleveland Containers 5 star review on 26th April 2021
Hilena Archibald
Cleveland Containers 5 star review on 13th April 2021
Cleveland Containers 5 star review on 23rd March 2021
Marc Carr
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Container was delivered on the agreed date, did try to deliver before we were ready, but corrected it to the agreed date without too much trouble. Additional locking bar was missing and took several attempts before one was dispatched which we now have to fit ourselves.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Judy, Thank you for leaving us a review. We’re sorry about the delay in getting the locking bar delivered to you. We order these from a third party supplier, and despite us ordering this ASAP, there was a delay on their side which unfortunately postponed the delivery of your product. Our flat pack containers are to be assembled by the customers themselves so any additional extras are to also be fitted by the customer, therefore the fitting of the locking bar is something you would have to organise or complete yourself. We’re sorry that your experience has ended with you leaving us a negative review, we hope that this hasn’t deterred you from ordering from us again.   Kind regards, Cleveland Containers
Posted 1 month ago
There was no problem with the ordering and paying of the container. I sent pictures of the field and entrance point. Measurements of the entry gate etc but the lorry could not get into the field. Mats had been laid to protect the grass these were not used. The turn was too tight. The container is placed in a car park until the gala committee can decide the next steps.
Posted 2 months ago
Posted 3 months ago
Still not had my vat invoice......
Posted 6 months ago
I quite often don’t get what I’ve ordered so I don’t find the quality control that reliable , I’m talking about container condition and standard . 1)One trip 20 ft container with roof damage ( not what you want after waiting a month and the most you have ever had to pay for one) containers that are 3 years old obviously not checked before sending out, all previous one trip were at the most stamped a year previous to the present day . 2) The wind and weather proof containers were shabby and very rusty inside after making it very clear I only wanted these if the inside was rust free and not in need of work and paint, I was asked to travel to to the yard to discuss and show the minimum standard required but it seemed to be a waste of time , I had to send one back and keep the other of which I received no compensation for after asking. 3)Quite slow to respond to enquiries or rectify them if at all. 4) To conclude I do not feel looked after the way I used to unfortunately..
Posted 6 months ago
Although the knew the container was second hand it was a bit of a wreck and the doors barely closed with a damaged hinge. The driver wasn't all that patient with us either. Must of been in a rush! Not bad not great.
Posted 6 months ago
The ordering system and communication was great - and the price was good. Delivery however was not so good - es we wanted it in a difficult place but other deliveries have been made with no issues but the driver would not even try and we ended up with a container where we don't want it and now have the problem of finding someone to move it.
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Graeme, thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you had a great experience with us as a whole, but are disappointed you had a poor experience during delivery. As delivery is outsourced, I will pass this feedback onto our transport team who will discuss with hauliers to make sure that they improve in future. Thanks, CC.
Posted 10 months ago
Good service Quick delivery Slow on reply to emails
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you Callum for your review! We're glad you had a positive experience with us but sorry about the slow replies to emails. We are very busy at the moment so can only think that could be why!
Posted 11 months ago
the wagon driver would not deliver in the field would of been nice to be advised they only deliver of a tarmac surface spent all day preparing base that was not used had i been given clear instruction from begging this would have saved a days work
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Mark, apologies you were left unsatisfied with the delivery. Unfortunately, we were not made aware that you required us to come across 2 farmers fields with an articulated lorry. We have now produced a document following your feedback to send to customers alongside quotes to answer any questions customers may have regarding delivery. Thanks, CC.
Posted 1 year ago
Staff were generally helpful but checks of potential access issues should have been highlighted earlier. Recieved conflicting delivery times from staff emails. In the end delivery went smoothly it's just it could have been a little clearer in the early stages of organisation.
Posted 1 year ago
Obviously coronavirus has slowed things down, but containers delivered with some damage and after sales support has been poor.
Posted 1 year ago
Happy with the container but delivery was a nightmare. Despite making it very clear the size of vehicle our lane would fit the transporter came on a vehicle far too large . Fortunately our local farmer came to our rescue which of course incurred addition charges. I was then faced with difficulties claiming this additional cost back. Not sure what the outcome would have been if we hadn’t found the farmer to help .
Posted 1 year ago
Not very quick at returning emails, Product great but there are issues in the office that causes poor service. Staff must be on commission. Apart from this all good.
Posted 1 year ago
The first of 8 containers was brilliant very clean and only a little damage to the sides however the rest that followed when we confirmed to order 7 others weren’t anything like the first one 3 are badly bowed and one had a replacement patch put in the side.
Posted 1 year ago
Would have like to see container before purchase.
Posted 1 year ago
Good service up to the point of delivery. The container that was delivered did not close and lock up - the point of a secure container. Cleveland Containers were very obliging on the phone to arrange to look at the closing mechanism and duly sent an engineer. However all he did was put packing under one corner - so although it now closes, the whole thing is now not so stable on the ground and wobbles if something heavy is moved inside. Also although it was painted in the requested colour it was very heavily dented, which is a shame. We have bought second hand containers elsewhere in much better condition, but the people we dealt with at Cleveland Containers were as helpful as they could be when we complained.
Posted 1 year ago
The initial service was great, very prompt getting the quote through and then very smooth process of ordering and then receiving the container. Our only gripe is that afterwards when getting back in touch to try and get a better locking system, we had to chase several times and in the end gave up as we would got no reply what soever.
Posted 1 year ago
container delivery was a little delayed due to information not being passed on at the supply end.
Posted 1 year ago
Spoke to CC and explained site entrance and access, may as well not have bothered, driver excellent who delivered BUT said firm did not have a six wheeler (preferred for site) vehicle. Hence we then had to hire machine to site container, all photos etc etc somewhat pointless.
Posted 2 years ago
A good company for initial contact and sales quote, the product is goo but you were let down by your late delivery and threat of a failed haulage charge if staff at my contractors yard did not stay on past their finishing time to unload your late lorry. This will put me off dealing with you again.
Posted 2 years ago
Cleveland Containers is rated 4.66 based on 1,339 reviews