Cleveland Containers Reviews

4.66 Rating 1,394 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Cleveland Containers
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.81 out of 5
Read Cleveland Containers Reviews

About Cleveland Containers:

Based in Middlesbrough, we’re one the UK’s leading suppliers of shipping containers, with models for sale or hire in all sizes to fit your needs: from 6 ft to 45 ft, in both new and used models, whichever suits your budget.

Visit Website

Phone:

0330 005 5666

Write Your review

Tell us how Cleveland Containers made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Cleveland Containers 5 star review on 13th September 2021
Tim Shuldham
Cleveland Containers 5 star review on 10th August 2021
Tim Murrow
Cleveland Containers 5 star review on 26th July 2021
Anonymous
Cleveland Containers 5 star review on 26th July 2021
Graham Robertson
Cleveland Containers 5 star review on 28th June 2021
Frank Jennings
Cleveland Containers 5 star review on 28th June 2021
Ian Smith
Cleveland Containers 5 star review on 26th April 2021
Hilena Archibald
64
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We are pleased to see they are an efficient company
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Ian, thank you for leaving us a 5-star review. Kind regards, Cleveland Containers
Posted 3 months ago
Really disappointed with the service provided. Very poor communication, the first sales manager wouldn’t reply to messages/emails for a few weeks. I then got transferred to another sales manager who’s communication was a lot better but only until the point where we had confirmed our order. After the point of paying for our order , we had to constantly chase for updates and then after three weeks of chasing i was told the double side opener had been sold a day before we had made our payment - how this information did not get to me for three whole weeks is beyond me! This meant having to change all of our project plans and there was no empathy and willingness to show any compensation at all. For a community interest organization, this has been a very stressful experience. My initial contact via chat point your website advised containers could be shipped within 3-5 days if in stock - this was very inaccurate! To be honest it has been a shocking service and not expected from a company of your size. I would have gone elsewhere if you didn’t have the tri doors that we needed. Your social media accounts are wonderfully managed and the people answering the chat have always been very friendly - i just wish your customer service from sales managers was the same - i very much feel like i was treated as an order rather than a customer - i hope this can improve in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Liane, We’re sorry for the communication difficulties you had ordering from us. This is not the experience we want our customers to have and are disappointed that this is the case. You were originally in communication with a sales manager who is no longer with us, who provided you with incorrect information and lead times. When you raised your concerns with the social media team, we promptly reassigned your enquiry to a new sales manager who then tried his best to help and manage expectations. It is difficult to guarantee stock because our containers are sold so quickly. Due to a miscommunication, we couldn’t provide you with the container you desired and for this we are very sorry. Although we can’t make up for this error, we did honour a previous, reduced rate of the side opener you purchased from us and are currently refunding the difference. Thank you for your compliments on the LiveChat and social media team, I will make sure that all of your feedback is passed on to the appropriate departments. Kind regards, Cleveland Containers
Posted 3 months ago
Delivery of container was a 4 to 6 week wait so i was delighted that within 2 weeks the container was ready for delivery. I was informed that the container was going to be delivered on Friday 4th of June so i gave up one of my days holiday to be in the school to accept the delivery. It got to 5pm on that Friday and the container did not arrive. What a waste of a days holiday for me. It did however arrive the following Monday at a convenient time to suite me. Well done on that.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Mike,   We’re sorry that you had a bad experience with us as we pride ourselves on our customer service and don’t want to let our customers down. In order to deliver our containers, we work with a number of third-party hauliers who transport the units around the country. Here at Cleveland Containers, we work as hard as we can to ensure all aspects of the sale and delivery of our containers run as smoothly as possible, however some issues can often arise that we cannot control. Unfortunately, despite the best efforts of our operations team, your container was unable to be delivered by the haulier on this day and it was rescheduled for the next working day. We were also very disappointed with the outcome and share your frustrations. We’re sorry that your experience has ended with you leaving us a negative review, we hope that this hasn’t deterred you from ordering from us again.   Kind regards, Cleveland Containers
Posted 3 months ago
Great Service From Order to Delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Frank, thank you for leaving us a 5-star review. Kind regards, Cleveland Containers
Posted 3 months ago
All good thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Ian, thank you for leaving us a 5-star review. Kind regards, Cleveland Containers
Posted 3 months ago
Very helpful and on time would recommend 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your 5-star review, Tony. Kind regards, Cleveland Containers
Posted 3 months ago
Great service and great containers the delivery guy was very professional.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your 5-star review, Kevin. Kind regards, Cleveland Containers
Posted 3 months ago
Although my order was somehow lost once I contacted you things progressed well . The only other issue was the driver didn't ring me when he was on his way only once he got lost . Fortunately I had someone on hand to meet him and site the container . Would I use you again Yes thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very helpful staff. Easy to order with good prices. Delivery and positioning of containers no problems.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your 5-star review, Ann. Kind regards, Cleveland Containers
Posted 3 months ago
Confusion with delivery costs unexpected expense
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service from start to finish Would highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your 5-star review. Kind regards, Cleveland Containers
Posted 3 months ago
Very happy with my new container and, despite a few obstacles, the driver put it exactly in the right spot!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your 5-star review. Kind regards, Cleveland Containers
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your 5-star review, Lenore. Kind regards, Cleveland Containers
Posted 3 months ago
Great prices, quick response and quick delivery. Would recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your 5-star review, Fay. Kind regards, Cleveland Containers
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service, will use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your 5-star review, Robert. Kind regards, Cleveland Containers
Posted 3 months ago
reliable hired container arrived on time brand new unit
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your 5-star review, Martyn. Kind regards, Cleveland Containers
Posted 3 months ago
Great service fantastic delivery driver
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your 5-star review, Graeme. Kind regards, Cleveland Containers
Posted 3 months ago
Would have had 5 stars, but jacked the price up soon after official quotation. Redeemed themselves by quicker delivery than expected and good customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
great service, kept up to date on delivery etc. good service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi James, thank you for leaving us a 5-star review. Kind regards, Cleveland Containers
Posted 3 months ago
The company always had a good response when I telephoned them. There was some confusion on payment ad when to pay but after this was resolved everything was great.
Cleveland Containers 4 star review on 1st June 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review and sending us a picture. We love receiving photos of our customer deliveries. Kind regards, Cleveland Containers
Posted 3 months ago
Cleveland Containers is rated 4.66 based on 1,394 reviews