ClassicMovieStore.co.uk Reviews

4.69 Rating 865 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend ClassicMovieStore.co.uk
Visit Website

Phone:
0208 123 1333

Email:
support@classicmoviestore.co.uk

Location:
PO BOX 318

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how ClassicMovieStore.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
Greater than 73%
accurate and undamaged orders
95%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
"a little disappointed that cannot find a way of tracking my order"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Visit Website
"I have always been pleased with my purchases from Classic Movie Store. It's always easy to find what I am looking for and the delivery has always been very good. The DVD's make an ideal present."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Waited for weeks and still didn't get my entire order"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I bought something so long ago I do not remember."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I ORDERED PLEASE SIR FROM THE SEVENTIES UNFORTUNATLY IVE NOT RECIEVED IT YET THIS WAS ALMOST 1 MONTH TO THIS DAY"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I have been using ClassicMovieStore for some time now and I always found them efficient and reliable."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"very good"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"I had been trying to source the original series of Poldark for a present for sometime without success, until I came across ClassicMovieStore. Good selection of other titles and the DVD was delivered quickly. The quality of the picture and sound is first class"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Invoice 90236 INTERPOL CALLING WAS MISSING. Tried to contact Classic Movie store and left contact number since no one available to talk to me . Still waiting more than a month on. Previously no hassle with the company but now very disenchanted. Still waiting 7 months on will never deal with this lot again and will now discredit them in every form and at any time I can. BEWARE CROOKS."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Very quick and efficient service well satisfied and will definitely recommend them"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Easy to find what I wanted in the extensive catalogue on the web site + easy ordering and quick despatch. Good customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Some of the Old Movies are hard to get hold of and if you can they are usually of very poor quality but I have been very impressed with the service and quality of all the movies I have bought from ClassicMovieStore."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Prompt service very good website"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Excellent service."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"I know it has been the holiday seasons but I still think you take too long to answer complaints. Are the money lost when things disappear on their way to Sweden??"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Sorry to hear you feel this way. We have replied to all emails within 1 working day now for many years.. however we do have Saturday and Sunday and public holidays off. If you cannot see our replies please do check your junk folders and I will try to email you again now. And no we cover any missing item, so are happy to get this resolved for you.
Posted 9 months ago
"Ordered the Miss Marple boxset and the classic movie store is the only place to buy it! You're guaranteed a quality product and a genuine uk release. Would recommend this store to everyone"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Made the mistake of ordering a boxset for my parent for Xmas which he already had, problem resolved, credit note received, thank you for sorting."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"SWIFT DESPATCH OF ICONIC COMEDY SERIES. MANY THANKS !"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"I found this site googling after finding are you being served on our públic Access.I contacted them and Philip Cooper has been so helpful recommending Many series from darling Buds of may to gavin and stacy.I had Learned about changing zones.I have gotten a few used DVD wiith light Scratches mostly alls good.I Wall continuación morder recomienda morir I liked coupling all way to dads army.is Mr copper still there? Need new list i got Mrs browns boys,father Ted i have a lot slowly replacing my last of summer wine they are slowly getting scratchy"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"I live in California and I have bought several items from ClassicMovieStore in the UK. Everything was delivered on time, and in good shape, and the prices (even including the overseas shipping charge) was lower than in the USA. It is worth paying extra for a region 2 DVD player to be able to buy from this dealer."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
ClassicMovieStore.co.uk is rated 4.69 based on 865 reviews