christys-hats-com Reviews

4.53 Rating 264 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend christys-hats-com

About christys-hats-com:

At Christys' London, craft is key. Since its founding in 1773, Miller Christys' passion for impeccable quality and skilled craftsmanship has passed through generations of hat makers, safeguarding Christys' red and gold insignia as a symbol synonymous with fine traditionally crafted hats.

Official helmet manufacturer of the UK Police Force for two centuries, Christys stands as the Godfather of British hat making - not least since its Homburg hat was worn by Marlon Brando's Don Corleone. The cult of Christys is recognisable throughout cinema, fashion, music, and politics, amassing an eclectic lineup of wearers from Winston Churchill to Kate Moss, Indiana Jones to Brad Pitt.

Christys was and is a brand with an eye on the future and, while methods have remained largely unchanged and heritage is paramount, it is the capacity to transcend trends and social borders that makes Christys' hats as sought after as ever.

Historic. Iconic. Trailblazing

Visit Website

Phone:

01993770736

Location:

16 Princes Arcade

Write Your review

Tell us how christys-hats-com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My wool cap came with a tag which read
“ Christy’s London was established by Miller Christy in 1773 and has been manufacturing fine hats in England ever since “
The cap bore a label which states “ Made in China “
Cap made of cheap thin fabric.
Posted 5 months ago
Terrible service. My hat was rolled up in a cheap thin bagged and mailed. You’d never realise the cost. Terrible. It was almost a joke when it came and landed at my desk at work. Shocking. Will avoid in future.
Posted 10 months ago
I’m jaw smacked. I ordered a £50 hate from this store and it was rolled up in a grey thing plastic bag and shipped to me as if worth £10 off amazon. Will never shop here again! Terrible
Posted 10 months ago
Nothing received!
Posted 1 year ago
It’s damaged and you’re not communicating with me to fix it.
Posted 1 year ago
My hat has still not arrived.

The event for which it was purchased has not gone.
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered a Kent trilby in black size 62 and still no hat after chasing it twice - not the customer service I expect from such an organisation!!!😡
Posted 1 year ago
Can review only ordering, shipping and follow-up. Have not yet received hat. US-UK order; expedited shipping. Web order placement 4 stars. Shipping status 4 stars (visible to track via web-site. Actual shipping 1 star: Did not make it out of UK; status of returned to vendor. Follow-up 1 star or less: No message from Christy’s about return. 3 weeks to respond to my e-question. 1 week no answer to my response to their answer. Probably a one-of type miserable experience, though did see two earlier reviews about poor, slow delivery.
Payment recorded against my card. I paid premium because I needed hat promptly. Started great, but went sideways when returned to Christy’s by UK shipper; wonder if improper shipping documents did not meet customs/international shipping requirements. Then silence from Christy’s. I submitted question about status, and it took 3 weeks to respond, and then with apology based on personnel loss. Still expect some timeliness.
Maybe would have been best to cancel order, obtain refund, then reorder.
Posted 1 year ago
Sent me The wrong products completely
Posted 1 year ago
I didn't receive what I ordered!!!!
Posted 1 year ago
I
Posted 1 year ago
The hat never arrived
Posted 1 year ago
I have not received the ordered hat which was a gift - very dissapointing
Posted 1 year ago
Never received my order.
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered two hat boxes for delivery. 1 was damaged. It took a great deal of time plus a complaint to arrange for pick up of the damaged box (and I wonder why the damaged box even needed to be picked up). Thie damaged box has not been replaced nor I reimbursed. I could not recommend Christys and would be unlikely to use them again. Please arrange for me to be reimbursed for the damaged hat box.
Posted 1 year ago
Been two weeks, haven't got the parcel yet. And sadly unable to track the parcel according to the information.
Posted 1 year ago
christys-hats-com is rated 4.53 based on 264 reviews