christys-hats-com Reviews

4.52 Rating 265 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend christys-hats-com

About christys-hats-com:

At Christys' London, craft is key. Since its founding in 1773, Miller Christys' passion for impeccable quality and skilled craftsmanship has passed through generations of hat makers, safeguarding Christys' red and gold insignia as a symbol synonymous with fine traditionally crafted hats.

Official helmet manufacturer of the UK Police Force for two centuries, Christys stands as the Godfather of British hat making - not least since its Homburg hat was worn by Marlon Brando's Don Corleone. The cult of Christys is recognisable throughout cinema, fashion, music, and politics, amassing an eclectic lineup of wearers from Winston Churchill to Kate Moss, Indiana Jones to Brad Pitt.

Christys was and is a brand with an eye on the future and, while methods have remained largely unchanged and heritage is paramount, it is the capacity to transcend trends and social borders that makes Christys' hats as sought after as ever.

Historic. Iconic. Trailblazing

Visit Website

Phone:

01993770736

Location:

16 Princes Arcade

Write Your review

Tell us how christys-hats-com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
A supposedly fine English product whose manufacture Outsourced to..... You've guessed it China. Totally Disgusting.
Posted 4 weeks ago
My wool cap came with a tag which read
“ Christy’s London was established by Miller Christy in 1773 and has been manufacturing fine hats in England ever since “
The cap bore a label which states “ Made in China “
Cap made of cheap thin fabric.
Posted 6 months ago
Terrible service. My hat was rolled up in a cheap thin bagged and mailed. You’d never realise the cost. Terrible. It was almost a joke when it came and landed at my desk at work. Shocking. Will avoid in future.
Posted 1 year ago
I’m jaw smacked. I ordered a £50 hate from this store and it was rolled up in a grey thing plastic bag and shipped to me as if worth £10 off amazon. Will never shop here again! Terrible
Posted 1 year ago
A beautiful Hat and great customer service too . You can actually speak to a real human being instead of an extremely annoying machine !

I have several quality christys hats already and I will definitely be back for more . I fact I have my eye on a couple at this very moment .
Posted 1 year ago
I am very enjoy your service.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service in store in Princes Arcade.
Posted 1 year ago
I love you service but please update process on time.
Posted 1 year ago
I have placed approximately half a dozen orders, and, until my latest, have found their service excellent; products are always very well packaged and delivery timescales, even for made to order hats, has been good.
However, they have a glitch with their automated e mail system; having received two e mails confirming an online order, I then was sent a third asking if I needed help to complete the order. Confusing! I contacted customer services who confirmed the order was complete, but they seemingly failed to grasp the implications of the 3rd email...
Posted 1 year ago
Exelent personal service from Christys.
Posted 2 years ago
Top Quality Panama!
Posted 2 years ago
Very elegant model. Quality finish.Stylish.
Posted 2 years ago
By far my favourite hat makers, unfortunately I only have the one head, but many fine hats.
Posted 2 years ago
Sevice and quality is outstanding
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent products and service. Will be back for more hats in future.
Posted 2 years ago
High quality hats, won’t wear anything else but!
Posted 2 years ago
Very stylish and lots of character.
Posted 2 years ago
Beautiful hats and wonderful service
Posted 2 years ago
Service was excellent. Hat was of good quality, but the colour was very different to the advertised. And the fit left a lot to be desired. Overall, good quality, but there's better hat places out there
Posted 2 years ago
Professional service and attention to detail , top class products .
Posted 2 years ago
christys-hats-com is rated 4.52 based on 265 reviews