cdkeydirect.com Reviews

4.54 Rating 39 Reviews
90% of reviewers recommend cdkeydirect.com

About cdkeydirect.com: CD Key Direct specialises in offering digital download keys for the latest games with instant delivery worldwide.

We strive to always offer the best prices possible with great level of service.

Visit Website
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate cdkeydirect.com?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

39 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Anonymous
Quick delivery of the keys

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about cdkeydirect.com in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
"Quick delivery of the keys"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Visit Website
Tuan Anh Tran
Verified Buyer
"fast and ease of downloading the game. Highly recommended. Cheaper than others on the market."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Aurora LaFore
Verified Buyer
"worth the money"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Luke Pirangi
Verified Buyer
"My Key was professionally sent less than a minute after I completed my order however the email was received in my spam folder. This meant I had no idea I had received the key hours ago. Lesson: Don't forget to check your spam folder guys!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Luca Bailey-Hogg
"i recently purchased a key from, was a quick n easy transaction were no problems occurred"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Was a very quick and easy transaction, had no problems buying the key for a steam code"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Excellent value."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Like a few reviewers, I was skeptical but my key worked fine. Delivery of the key was quick. It came with seconds of me completing my order. The key was also about $20 cheaper than if I had purchased it from the software company directly so not only do you get quick delivery, you also get a cheaper price. In my book, that's a win, win."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Jasmine Pass
Verified Buyer
"I was hesitant to order from this site due to do many scams but Im so glad I took the chance. I was able to get all the Sims expansions that I was missing for cheap and they were downloaded and installed within the hour. There was a short delay on my second order because of payment checks but it didn't exceed 30 minutes. I definitely plan on shopping here more."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Dallin Strong
Verified Buyer
"I thought I was getting a game and not just a game code. Took me forever to figure out which website to go to and how to register and finally download and play the game. The instructions could have been much clearer"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thanks for your review.

The details of how to use the purchased key are provided step by step on every product we offer including details of the site, how to activate etc. Our site also details that we offer a cd key rather than a full product in our FAQ pages and again every product page on our site.

We would of course have been happy to offer any advice or help if you had contacted us.
Posted 9 months ago
Kevin Clark
Verified Buyer
"first order got cancelled for some reason, customer service wasn't helpful as to why. I tried to order a single game at a time and it worked fine from then on."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"For the most part they are not bad. Took a little bit to get my code for security checks its understandable."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"I purchased a key for Supreme Commander: Forged Alliances on Steam. Worked! Paid about half the price compared to purchasing it direct through Steam!"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Andrew Cameron
Verified Buyer
"It was great thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Andrew Kimberley
Verified Buyer
"I am happy to pay a few pounds more, as the CD Key Direct keys are always immediate, and also attached as an image. It's worth the extra peace of mind. I would highly recommend this company."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
David KEIL
Verified Buyer
"When I try open the knee board it shuts the program down. Too much hassle to install"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
From the description of the issue its sounds as though the key we supplied worked just fine and you were able to activate the game in your Steam account with no issues and the problems occur after that which isn't related to the service provided by ourselves.
Posted 10 months ago
"Was torn between 4 and 5 stars. I have bought around 7 or 8 keys off them now, and all have worked first time, no problems. The one question I had got a really good answer from their customer service immediately. The only slight negative (and it is a slight one) is sometimes the key delivery has taken a little while (18 mins at most, typically 2 or 3) as they hold orders sometimes for fraud prevention, but on balance, I would rather wait 18 mins and have retailers protect my bank account than instant responses from folks who don't care, so 5 stars it is. This could just be as I am a new-ish customer though."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Quick and to the point.. no B.S. key was sent to me within 5 mins and I was downloading and playing as fast as my internet would allow me :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Was super happy to find the key so cheap! My only small complaint is that the game kept crashing on my laptop. Small inconvenience but we have a home computer it's working just fine on! Thanks!"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Excellent customer services with very quick responses to questions. Product was received within minutes of purchase. Cannot fault the company!"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
cdkeydirect.com is rated 4.54 based on 39 reviews