Cawdor Stone Gallery Reviews

35 Reviews
Ad You May Also Consider ? Adverts from our client network

Visit Website

Phone:
0800 998 1059

Email:
info@cawdorstonegallery.co.uk

Location:
Cawdor House London Road Hertfordshire

Are you a business owner? Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.

How would you rate Cawdor Stone Gallery?

Your Rating
Jeffrey Snares
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

EXCELLENT PRODUCT & LEVEL OF SERVICE
James,
Thank you so much for the excellent service you have provided.
The level of service from beginning to the end has been amazing. It is of great credit to Cawdor through Showroom advise, template, installation to the after sales service has been 1st class.
We would like you to pass on our sincere appreciation to all concerned, highly recommend.

Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
Linda Dowie
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Excellent service from begining to end. I woud highly recomend Cawdor Stone to anyone.
Posted 2 months ago
Lucy
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Very happy with our new worktops. From visiting the showroom to getting measured up and fitted the process was surprisingly quick and relatively easy (worst bit is having to remove your existing worktops for the templating!). The worktops have been made perfectly and the finish is excellent. Would definitely recommend.
Posted 4 months ago
Margaret Cunningham
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very pleased with our new worktop. All the staff at the gallery and fitting out service were helpful, knowledgable and efficient. We would highly recommend this company. The only thing we would change would be for the silicone filler to better match the worktop colour, rather than standard white. Overall very good.
Posted 4 months ago
Michelle And Graham Williams
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Dave and Roman provided an excellent service for us this morning. They went above and beyond the professional service which Cawdor provides. It was an absolute pleasure to meet them both. Great service .Thank you very much.
Posted 7 months ago
Pat And Ray St Albans
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

From the date of accepting their quote Cawdor were very quick in arranging the templating and production of our quartz worktops and breakfast bar.
During the templating we discussed the avoidance of joints and it was agreed that they could produce two very large "L" shaped worktops rather than joint around 90 degree corners. We also wanted a long window ledge in the same material and Cawdor agreed to provide a constant height splashback to the worktops that tied in to the underside of the window ledge giving a seamless finish. They even provided the one that goes behind our free standing cooker with a step down so that it drops below the cooker to again give a seamless finish. The quality of the finished article is fantastic and the guys who installed the worktops were pleasant, quick and efficient.
All in all we are more than satisfied and would happily recommend Cawdor to anyone.
Posted 7 months ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Outstanding service for fitting Quartz kitchen worktop. All staff we met were very good from the initial visit to final fitting. Templating excellent,fitters outstanding, very professional with attention to detail. Excellent service.
Posted 8 months ago
Mr Cox
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Excellent service and very fast! I needed to find a company to supply counter tops for my hidden toilet cisterns. Cawdor Stone Gallery were only too happy to show me various options then turn around the cutting of the counter tops in less than a week. The counter tops were exactly as templated and the price was excellent. The counter tops look amazing and I am very pleased with the service. Highly Recommended
Posted 9 months ago
Linda G
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Cawdor stone gallery where friendly, professional and outstanding in every way possible! From my initial consultation to final completion they where there every step of the way. I'm so pleased with my new kitchen, such a fantastic company, all employees are an asset and what a wonderful company to be lucky enough to work for! 10/10 will be recommending to many. Thanks again guys!
Posted 9 months ago
Paul & Diana
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

We have just had our quartz worksurface installed by Cawdor. The workmanship looks fantastic. The service was prompt, efficient and friendly. The installation neccessiated the surface shape being empathetic with curves of kitchen's design. This necessitated hand carving of the stone and the result is magnificent.
Posted 10 months ago
Sarah B.
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Staff helped me choose the perfect stone for my kitchen. They were extremely friendly and knowledgable. Worktops were installed less than a week after they took the measurements. Excellent work! Would recommend.
Posted 10 months ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Huge selection and excellent customer service. The installment was done beautifully. Highly recommend!
Posted 10 months ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Where to start? Showroom staff very helpful and knowledgable. Great selection to chose from. Very good value. Measurements were taken a few days after placing order and work tops were installed a week later. I am absolutely delighted by the outcome-the workmanship is superb-would definitely recommend.
Posted 10 months ago
R Bailey
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Brilliant customer service & fantastic product
Posted 10 months ago
Edward
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

An extremely helpful sales team which catered to every need. High quality work force along with an immaculate finish. More than happy with finish result and will recommend at every opportunity.
Posted 10 months ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Best stone in all the land!
Posted 10 months ago
Sam Clarke
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Excellent service, staff are professional and friendly, recommend to anyone looking for a quality range stone and great workmenship 5 Stars
Posted 10 months ago
Tom L.
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Excellent customer service, very knowledgable and friendly staff
Posted 10 months ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

After years of saving for the ultimate kitchen, I finally have it, and I'm thrilled!!!! From the moment I entered the Cawdor showroom I could tell my money was in safe hands. I looked around for the rite company(and came across a lot of "Cowboys" who where going to cut it at my house!) Some companies I just didn't feel I would get my money's worth. But not with Cawdor! They filled me with confidence and the finished product is the proof to my pudding! Absolutely ecstatic, Thanks guys!!!
Posted 10 months ago
Henry
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Really helpful staff who made the experience and instillation very swift and efficient. Great selection of stones to choose from too!
Posted 10 months ago
Cawdor Stone Gallery is rated 5.00 based on 35 reviews