Cawdor Stone Gallery Reviews

5.00 Rating 40 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Cawdor Stone Gallery
Visit Website

Phone:
0800 998 1059

Email:
info@cawdorstonegallery.co.uk

Location:
Cawdor House London Road Hertfordshire

Are you a business owner Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.

How would you rate Cawdor Stone Gallery?

Your Rating
Laurie & Marion Maclachlan
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Really impressed with Cawdor, stuck to the timetable, very professional fitters and we are more than delighted with our new worktops ,couldn’t be happier.Everyone very helpful
Posted 3 weeks ago
Visit Website
Mr & Mrs Spicer
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

We are so pleased with our new granite worktops. We viewed several companies and Cawdor's showroom was excellent and James was very attentive and helpful. We were very specific how we wanted our granite to be cut, to maximise the colour within the grain. Outstanding craftsmanship and superb attention to detail, created an absolute first class service. Everyone was all highly professional and extremely friendly. We would have no hesitation to highly recommend Cawdor to anyone.
Posted 1 month ago
Aarthy
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Cawdor are brilliant- they are professional, efficient, and do a fantastic job. James has been great right from the start of our first visit to the showroom, and has kept in contact throughout. The whole team are really friendly and communication was effortless and quick! The team really work to help you get your perfect kitchen worktop, including making last minute changes! Cawdor have truly made the process stress free, which is rare when redecorating! My worktops look amazing, exactly how I'd imagined- I'm so glad I went with them, 100% recommend!
Posted 2 months ago
Ricky And Cherie
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

"So HAPPY with the Quartz worktops, they are stunning! The whole process has been so smooth from start to finish. James kept intouch throughout. The two guys who came to draw up the templates and then fit the worktops were clean, courteous and friendly. We saved a small fortune by buying locally. Would HIGHLY RECOMMEND CAWDOR.
Posted 2 months ago
Joe And Glenn
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Excellent service from the day we walked into the show room. End product is stunning and more than we could have wished for. Fantastic team.
Posted 4 months ago
Jeffrey Snares
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

EXCELLENT PRODUCT & LEVEL OF SERVICE
James,
Thank you so much for the excellent service you have provided.
The level of service from beginning to the end has been amazing. It is of great credit to Cawdor through Showroom advise, template, installation to the after sales service has been 1st class.
We would like you to pass on our sincere appreciation to all concerned, highly recommend.

Posted 5 months ago
Linda Dowie
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Excellent service from begining to end. I woud highly recomend Cawdor Stone to anyone.
Posted 6 months ago
Lucy
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Very happy with our new worktops. From visiting the showroom to getting measured up and fitted the process was surprisingly quick and relatively easy (worst bit is having to remove your existing worktops for the templating!). The worktops have been made perfectly and the finish is excellent. Would definitely recommend.
Posted 9 months ago
Margaret Cunningham
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very pleased with our new worktop. All the staff at the gallery and fitting out service were helpful, knowledgable and efficient. We would highly recommend this company. The only thing we would change would be for the silicone filler to better match the worktop colour, rather than standard white. Overall very good.
Posted 9 months ago
Michelle And Graham Williams
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Dave and Roman provided an excellent service for us this morning. They went above and beyond the professional service which Cawdor provides. It was an absolute pleasure to meet them both. Great service .Thank you very much.
Posted 1 year ago
Pat And Ray St Albans
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

From the date of accepting their quote Cawdor were very quick in arranging the templating and production of our quartz worktops and breakfast bar.
During the templating we discussed the avoidance of joints and it was agreed that they could produce two very large "L" shaped worktops rather than joint around 90 degree corners. We also wanted a long window ledge in the same material and Cawdor agreed to provide a constant height splashback to the worktops that tied in to the underside of the window ledge giving a seamless finish. They even provided the one that goes behind our free standing cooker with a step down so that it drops below the cooker to again give a seamless finish. The quality of the finished article is fantastic and the guys who installed the worktops were pleasant, quick and efficient.
All in all we are more than satisfied and would happily recommend Cawdor to anyone.
Posted 1 year ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Outstanding service for fitting Quartz kitchen worktop. All staff we met were very good from the initial visit to final fitting. Templating excellent,fitters outstanding, very professional with attention to detail. Excellent service.
Posted 1 year ago
Mr Cox
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Excellent service and very fast! I needed to find a company to supply counter tops for my hidden toilet cisterns. Cawdor Stone Gallery were only too happy to show me various options then turn around the cutting of the counter tops in less than a week. The counter tops were exactly as templated and the price was excellent. The counter tops look amazing and I am very pleased with the service. Highly Recommended
Posted 1 year ago
Linda G
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Cawdor stone gallery where friendly, professional and outstanding in every way possible! From my initial consultation to final completion they where there every step of the way. I'm so pleased with my new kitchen, such a fantastic company, all employees are an asset and what a wonderful company to be lucky enough to work for! 10/10 will be recommending to many. Thanks again guys!
Posted 1 year ago
Paul & Diana
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

We have just had our quartz worksurface installed by Cawdor. The workmanship looks fantastic. The service was prompt, efficient and friendly. The installation neccessiated the surface shape being empathetic with curves of kitchen's design. This necessitated hand carving of the stone and the result is magnificent.
Posted 1 year ago
Sarah B.
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Staff helped me choose the perfect stone for my kitchen. They were extremely friendly and knowledgable. Worktops were installed less than a week after they took the measurements. Excellent work! Would recommend.
Posted 1 year ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Huge selection and excellent customer service. The installment was done beautifully. Highly recommend!
Posted 1 year ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Where to start? Showroom staff very helpful and knowledgable. Great selection to chose from. Very good value. Measurements were taken a few days after placing order and work tops were installed a week later. I am absolutely delighted by the outcome-the workmanship is superb-would definitely recommend.
Posted 1 year ago
R Bailey
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Brilliant customer service & fantastic product
Posted 1 year ago
Edward
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

An extremely helpful sales team which catered to every need. High quality work force along with an immaculate finish. More than happy with finish result and will recommend at every opportunity.
Posted 1 year ago
Cawdor Stone Gallery is rated 5.00 based on 40 reviews