Car Tax Check Reviews

4.33 Rating 30 Reviews
83% of reviewers recommend Car Tax Check

How would you rate Car Tax Check?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Very comprehensive check of the vehicle. Might be better if you could show the insurance group and road tax costs."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Visit Website
"Good enough check for 1.99, but an extra £8 wanted just for finance check?? Bit steep for one thing..."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Found out the car I was thinking of buying had been a cat d ins write off so glad I did now really easy as well"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"It's good to see my car's full history and to no what was wrong with it before I had to do any more work to my car"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very useful and puts your mind at ease."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"This is a very good service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Neil Reg W159oax
Verified Buyer
"My car tax and not but it not showing up"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello, there is currently no Tax and MOT information available from the DVLA for this vehicle. You can check this for yourself here:

https://vehicleenquiry.service.gov.uk

You'll need to contact the DVLA directly to get this resolved.

If you have any questions, you can contact us on info@cartaxcheck.co.uk

Kind regards,
cartaxcheck.co.uk
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Good report but missing fuel consumption. All other information is good"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello, our records show that an email was sent to you at 21:27 this evening.

It may be worth checking your junk mail folder just in case.

We've also emailed another copy of your report to you which should be with you shorty. This includes instructions of how to get a PDF copy of your report.

If you're still having any issues, please get in touch on info@cartaxcheck.co.uk.

Many thanks.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Instant check done, very easy to do and read."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Can’t fault the service for £1.99"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The best site 😉"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"very easy to do ,and gives you all you need to know."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"It solved a query I had about how a car I had sold last year was showing as not found on the DVLA database"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Brilliant site. Tells you everything you need to know before purchasing a vehicle and great value for money. Will definitely use again"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Covered all I wanted to find out"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very good check and very quick at a reasonable price."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent report cheers"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Mohamedramdani
Unverified Reviewer
"GOOD YES VERY GOOD"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Expected to see Fuel Economy figures on the report - All three fields were blank"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, could you get in touch with us on info@cartaxcheck.co.uk so we can get this resolved.

Could you please include the vehicle registration.

Thank you.
Posted 1 month ago
Car Tax Check is rated 4.33 based on 30 reviews