Carpetright UK Reviews

1.5 Rating 979 Reviews
12 %
of reviewers recommend Carpetright UK
1.5
Based on 979 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 28%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 65%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.4 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
12 minutes
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Carpetright UK Reviews

About Carpetright UK:

Carpetright is proud to be a leading floor coverings and beds provider. Since our foundation in 1988 we have grown, both organically and through acquisition, into an international retailer, operating in four European territories; the UK, Netherlands, Republic of Ireland and Belgium. Carpetright trade from over 300 stores and concessions in the UK as well as over 120 stores across Holland, Belgium and the Republic of Ireland.

Visit Website

Phone:

0330 333 3444

Location:

Purfleet BypassPurfleetEssexRM19 1TT

Write Your review

Tell us how Carpetright UK made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Totally horrendous experience at Croydon Carpetright. Took our money said he would call on Wednesday to arrange measuring didn’t call a week later still nothing. They should not have asked for the full amount of the carpet without arranging an apt for someone to properly measure the carpet. Emailed them no answer. Called them and the guy literally laughed that we had paid already. I’ve cancelled the order and asked for a full refund. If this is not actioned I will be taking the matter further. I feel as though they literally took our money and ran.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Hi Mrs Simmons I am sorry to hear that you haven't been contacted in regards to your appointment. We will follow this up with the store and make sure you are contacted with an update. Kind regards Dilan
Posted 1 day ago
0 stars the worst service I have ever received from a company
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Good morning We are sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with the service you received. Please can you e-mail customer.services@carpetright.co.uk with more details of your experience so we can help. Kind regards Dilan
Posted 1 day ago
I put a deposit for carpet installation. During this period I had to spend time abroad due to a family death. Came back and totally forgot about it. I went to the shop to check if I could continue paying or get a refund and the guy checked the system and said my name wasn't on record...is that possible if I paid and received a receipt for it. I think he may have deleted it and pocketed my money. What's your refund policy for lay buys?
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Good morning I'm sorry to hear about your experience. Please can you e-mail customer.serviecs@carpetright.co.uk with your details so we can help. Kind regards Dilan
Posted 1 day ago
Name and Shame Caerphilly Manager Shane Dalton for his stinking attitude towards my family this week. Family are moving from Newtown to Penyrheol Caerphilly and had the expense of traveling to arrange carpets and being let down...they have health problems hence moving closer to family. Not one bit of empathy in Shane Dalton on his visit.. no apology for his or his staff mess up of not logging in the diary. Shane also stated that he would ensure that head office WOULD NOT give compensation or good Will. Not happy and this guy is not fit to be a manager. Shocking.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Sian, I am very sorry to hear about the experience you have had with the store manager. We will be investigating the issue to make sure this is dealt with and the complaint itself. Regards Dean
Posted 1 week ago
I've spent three months trying to obtain a refund for an unused box of flooring. I've visited the store twice and still nothing. No one can help, they haven't even picked up the phone in the store for two weeks. I spoke to the manager who said he would call me back, that was in March. It's really terrible service, they don't even have any kind of escalation process to speak to a manager when you call the service center. This is pretty much the worst customer service I've ever experienced.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Good afternoon Thank you for reaching out to us. I am very sorry for the lack of communication and I can assure you that this is not our standard of practice. I have contacted your local store and can confirm that your refund has now been actioned. I am sorry for the inconvenience and hope that at some point in the future we have the opportunity to restore your faith in Carpetright. Kind regards Dilan
Posted 1 week ago
Absolute dreadful after sales service. Staff have no product knowledge, what so ever, my carpet certainly wasn't fit for a 4 bedroomed house, i was wrongly advised, and it should of been made clear that i was buying a cheap, thin, rubbish carpet, and that after 3 months would look like its been down for 5 years, plus!!!! Worst carpet i have ever purchased, thin, completely flat, pile nearly down to the bare and looks like one big mess, its all pressed together and after having the Manager out, he told me to rake it to bring the pile up???? The Manager took photos and told me he would get back in touch. Obviously he didn't, i had to chase him, only to be told my complaint had been rejected. They rejected it on the photos that the Manage had taken - quite incredible. So that's it, they wont rectify the fact that i was sold a carpet that i paid thousands for, its clearly not right, yet they stop there. Carpetright you should be so ashamed, not looking after your customers. Reading all the poor reviews you will soon realise, its not about just taking the money- after care service is just as important. I only wish i had read the reviews first!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good afternoon Good afternoon I am sorry to hear about your experience and thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Please would you be able to e-mail customer.services@carpetright.co.uk with more details of your order so we can help. Kind regards Dilan
Posted 2 weeks ago
went to Worksop today met Justin who was very helpful we only wanted a small bedroom carpet but he gave us his full attention and we walked out with a new carpet and underlay at great value and just what we wanted will use this store again for bigger projects as well
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Kith That's great to hear! Thank you for your feedback. Kind regards Dilan
Posted 2 weeks ago
Recently purchased a mattress which has not got the same comfort level as the one in showroom which is exactly why we bought that particular make and model .carpet right had the mattress tested at our home and surprise surprise they found nothing wrong with it.Although it qualifies for the 60night exchange guarantee this is not adequate when no other mattress feels suitable.we feel that we have been misled and sold a product that is not the same as the one advertised plus we had to purchase a over priced mattress protector to meet the guarantee conditions and have been refused a total refund .will not be shopping at carpet right in the future
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good afternoon I am sorry to hear about your experience, and thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Please would you be able to e-mail customer.services@carpetright.co.uk with more details of your order so we can help. Kind regards Dilan
Posted 2 weeks ago
Carpets ordered for a whole house refit at the end of last September. Two bedroom carpets were ordered in the wrong size but this was not found until fitting date in DECEMBER!! Carpets reordered but due to lack of fitters, fitting date moved to March. Day before fit received a phone call to say that carpets couldn't be found in the warehouse. Bedroom carpets have now been reordered 3 times. One has been laid but the other has still not arrived 6 months later. The worst of it is that nobody cares and can't explain why this has happened. Will now be requesting refund for missing carpet.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Jan, I am sorry to hear about the experience you are having. Please email the details and your order number to customer.service@carpetright.co.uk so we can help Regards Dean
Posted 2 weeks ago
DREADFUL COMPANY. I raised a complaint to the local store where I had purchased the carpet as it deteriorated beyond reasonable within a year of purchase. The store representative who came to take pictures agreed that the carpet should last a lot longer, it looked matter and simply was unfit for purpose (i.e. for stairs and landing). Subsequently, the local store gave me confusing messages about pursuing my complaint, pushing me from pillar to post, asking me to contact the manufacturer directly(totalling incorrect procedure as I, as customer am not privy to the contract between Carpetright and any of their suppliers). Of course I did not get anywhere. Eventually, I asked the Head office to deal with my complaint. NOBODY at Carpetright Customer service has acknowledged my complaints TO THIS DAY in which I raised numerous concerns. My complaint remains unresolved, nobody is responding to my emails and I am left OUT OF POCKET with a shabby looking carpet. Please avoid this retailer as it is utterly unprofessional, uncaring and only interested in making profits. Terrible service all around. AVOID, AVOID, AVOID.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Katarina Thank you for your feedback. We have looked into this and understand that a claim was sent to the manufacturer as you were not happy with your carpet. The manufacturer did respond and has advised that there is no fault with the product. This is a normal wear phenomenon and can happen with all types of carpet. Going forward I would advise that if you are not happy to accept this report then you can choose to get your own accredited independent inspection done. If your own accredited independent inspection has a different outcome then please contact the Store Manager who will be able to look into this again for you. Many thanks Dilan
Posted 3 weeks ago
Rushed ordering, just wanted to take our money. Fitter was awful, rude from moment arrived; waited outside for 15min having a fag before entering, we opened door but told us he wasn’t ‘ready’. Offered tea, tried to engage and he just barked at us. Kept door to room closed so we couldn’t see what he was doing. Carpet very poorly fitted with buckles and different levels as used 2 types of underlay, neither the expensive one we paid for!! Would never use again, even though we have a massive area needing to be carpeted they are not interested in any potential repeat custom. Alarm bells should have rung when sales woman bad mouthed their fitters! Avoid like the plague.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good afternoon Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with the service you received from a third party fitter. Please can you e-mail customer.services@carpetright.co.uk with your details so we can help. Kind regards Dilan
Posted 3 weeks ago
Over 10 months of purchase and promised of a refund and still chasing without success. Lots of false promises and hopes but they wouldn't refund. Stay away!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi, I am very sorry to hear about the delay with your refund. Please email the details to customer.service@carpetright.co.uk so we can help. Regards Dean
Posted 4 weeks ago
Purchase of a new bed and mattress (over £1400.00). Now suffering back pain, lack of sleep due to being unfit for purpose - too firm. Told that we cannot exchange it (even though we are well within the'60 Night 'Comfort' Guarantee' period) as we did not purchase one of their mattress toppers - which we were not informed of by the store advisor. We have two mattress toppers and a mattress protector from John Lewis on it so it is clean and well protected. Five minutes in a store on a mattress is very different to spending hours on it every night. We are spending a lot of time sleeping on the sofas. Company very unwilling to help even though we are hugely out of pocket and suffering from pain and lack of sleep. Staff clearly don't want to be there and have a complete lack of knowledge about the products they are supposed to be 'selling'.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Review update: Waited over 2 weeks now for a refund which Carpetright confirmed on 07.04.22. They say they have people on the sick. Is all they have to do is press a button. Other companies have people on the sick, but they carry on operating ok. Looking at the reviews, they seem to hang onto peoples money for as long as they can. Very bad customers service. Disgusting company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Robert, I am very sorry to hear about the delays in getting your refund back. Please email the details and your order number to customer.service@carpetright.co.uk so we can investigate to put it right. Regards Dean
Posted 1 month ago
Ok so I ordered and payed in full for a stair carpet on the 7/3/22, was told they were busy so wouldn’t be fitted until 12/4/22, ok we excepted that. 11/4/22 phone call from the store, the fitter is sick ! I said surely you have more than one fitter? No ! So he said he would do his best for the following week, after about 10 phone calls to the store, answer phone only I left about 4-5 messages ! Please can someone ring me back with a fitting date …. Nothing, I walk to the store after work, waiting about 20 mins only one girl on ? To be fob off saying they are so so busy and I wouldn’t get fitted until at least 17/5/22 !!!! WTF. The next day I had a full refund and a girl telling me about how low the wages were and no staff and her mental health blah blah blah !!! CAROET RIGHT YOU HAVE LET ME DIWN BADLY ! And get more staff on a proper wage.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good afternoon Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Please can you e-mail customer.services@carpetright.co.uk with your details so we can help. Many thanks Dilan
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered carpets & lino 6 weeks later they were delivered by the fitter who was very good. Found the lino was rolled up with pattern on outside and taped so glue was stuck to it fitter tried to get most of it off but husband had to do rest. Could have done without the extra work.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good afternoon Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your feedback, it is important to us and we use it to try and improve our services. Kind regards Dilan
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered carpet for our living room and stairs .We were booked in for it to be fitted.When it got to the day before I tried to contact the store to confirm but no answer and no contact from the fitter.The next day went to the store in person to be told it was booked in but with a fitter who no longer worked for the company!!Nobody else available that day so rebooked for two weeks later.Told the fitter would be in touch on the Friday(for the Monday).No message came so started to have doubts.By 11 .15 on the Monday,no sign so phoned the store which was answered.The lady said she had just found out the fitter was not working that day!Cancelled the order.One star for the prompt refund of our money goes to the lady at the Hastings store
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Patricia, I am very sorry to hear about the experience you have had. This of course is not acceptable and will be looked into. Regards Dean
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered flooring on line in January and an email from them said delivery in 7 - 10 days. After 14 day I phoned and was told out of stock but it will be back in stock in 2 weeks. Phoned again at the end of February and was told it will be back in stock at the beginning of March. Phoned middle of March and given a date of 28.03.22 and they would then deliver. Phoned yet again to be told not in and they don't know when, so I cancelled the order. Had confirmation of cancellation on 07.04.22 and over a week later I have been told that my money will be given back soon. They take your money straight away when you order but when you cancel the order because they don't deliver, they hang onto your money! Absolutely terrible service from this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Robert, I am very sorry to hear about the experience you have had. We will investigate to make sure the refund is processed asap and you get your money back. Regards Dean
Posted 1 month ago
Terrible time dealing with Carpetright Rugby they fitted my whole new house with carpets and the fitters marked numerous walls with foot prints, the living room carpet was damaged with a fault line from one side to the other, after hours of calling the branch they never answered the calls so I had to travel 15miles to the branch to see the manager, I then waited 2.5 weeks for replacement carpet that also looked to be second hand or a second. terrible service avoid this branch at all costs!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Sophie I'm sorry to hear about your experience. Please can you e-mail customer.services@carpetright.co.uk with your details so we can help. Many thanks Dilan
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered some vinyl floor online, and have been waiting for 2 weeks, but nothing arrived yet. So I contacted the store and cancelled my order to get my money back. Again, the refund is not happening. Not a surprise with such bad customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, Please email the order number to customer.service@carpetright.co.uk so we can help. Regards Dean
Posted 1 month ago
Carpetright UK is rated 1.53 based on 979 reviews