Carpetright UK Reviews

1.53 Rating 900 Reviews
12 %
of reviewers recommend Carpetright UK
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 28%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 65%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.43 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
12 minutes
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Carpetright UK Reviews

About Carpetright UK:

Carpetright is proud to be a leading floor coverings and beds provider. Since our foundation in 1988 we have grown, both organically and through acquisition, into an international retailer, operating in four European territories; the UK, Netherlands, Republic of Ireland and Belgium. Carpetright trade from over 300 stores and concessions in the UK as well as over 120 stores across Holland, Belgium and the Republic of Ireland.

Visit Website

Phone:

0330 333 3444

Location:

Purfleet BypassPurfleetEssexRM19 1TT

Write Your review

Tell us how Carpetright UK made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Had stair carpet fitted today, fantastic carpet and the carpet fitters were brilliant. A superb product and top quality service both in-store and at the fitting completion. Well done Carpetright, will definitely be back.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Good afternoon Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind regards Dilan
Posted 1 day ago
Why can I not clean my carpet according to carpetright you cannot ..
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Good morning Thank you for contacting us. Please can you e-mail customer.services@carpetright.co.uk with more details so we can help. Kind regards, Dilan
Posted 1 day ago
Ordered online. Couldn't get hold of anyone at the local branch to deal with my queries. 48 hours and twenty phone calls later I decided to just cancel the order and go elsewhere with better customer service. Never going with Carpetright again!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hi, I am very sorry to hear about the lack of communication you have had. This is not acceptable and we will make sure improvements are made going forward. Thank you for your feedback. Regards Dean
Posted 4 days ago
Dont trust Carpet Right 'online' - shocking service, never again !!!! A warning to others thinking of ordering via Carpet Right on line - DON'T ! We ordered laminate flooring towards the back of Sept on a 14 day delivery and we've finally now had to ask for our money back after 2 months no show ! A shocking service. Told stock had finally arrived a couple of weeks ago and DHL were booked in and when it didn't arrive told sorry we haven't got the stock !! Its wasn't DHL's fault as we initially thought. It's CR not knowing their own system at all, after confirming stock arrival in their warehouse when it clearly hadn't. Go elsewhere and trust Carpet Wrong at your peril.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Good afternoon Thank you for contacting us. I am sorry to hear about your experience. Please can you e-mail customer.services@carpetright.co.uk with more details so we can help. Kind regards, Dilan
Posted 5 days ago
This the complaint I made over a week ago. Someone came back to me, said It was being looked into, and yet again nothing. 3 years of being messed about and ignored. Terrible Communication, and terrible customer service. I am writing to complain about the awful experience i have had as a customer of carpetright. I purchased wood flooring from you St Albans branch in November 2018. Since then I have had a number of issues with the floor including cloncking sounds, bouncing planks etc When me and my husband first raised this the fitters came back and relayed it. This did not sort the problem.Then things got even worse, not only was the floor bouncing and clocking, it had started to bubble and peel. So we contacted customers services again. They sent a manger from the Hemel Hempstead to inspect the floor and he said we had caused the damage with water some how. He then suggested we should get an independent inspection,if we felt this was wrong. So we did, and the independent inspector said it had been fitted insufficiently. We then contact the Hemel Hempstead branch again, with the report and they said they would re-order the flooring and refit it again.They said they would contact us to arrange fitting.That was way back in April. We were waiting to hear and heard nothing. So again in September I called again to chase, to be told, "we emailed you and you did respond". My husband had changed jobs so that email was no longer in use. So I said, you could of called?? He then said will arrange fitting for the 4th November, out of desperation, and wanting an end to 3 years of Hell, I said yes. More fool me, they did turn up again today. When I rang the shop and spoke to Dee, she said "I'm glad you've phone, I didn't have a contact number for you. I've never heard something so ridiculous.The whole thing has been a nightmare. I want my money back and compensation.You have no regard for your customers and think it's ok to ignore them and treat them like they don't matter. I have also had to use another day of my annual for nothing. I look forward to your response.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good morning I am sorry to hear about your experience, this is not the service we would like to provide to our customers. Please can you e-mail your details to cistomer.services@carpetright.co.uk so we can look into this further. Kind regards Dilan
Posted 1 week ago
Dannii was so helpful this morning and came up with a solution to a problem for a disabled person needing to move into sheltered accommodation. She went over the beyond on her customer service. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good morning That's great to hear! Thank you for your feedback. Kind regards Dilan
Posted 2 weeks ago
I paid for laminate, beading, bars etc. on 15th September and booked the appointment for today's fitting around the same time. It is ridiculous that items ordered so far in advance are not available on the day of fitting. Furthermore, I called last night to confirm the joiner would be coming today and there was no mention that these items were not available. This morning I have taken time off work and moved the entire contents of two rooms in order to clear them for the joiner only to then be told at 10.15 that you have failed to obtain the items I paid for nearly two months ago and that I have to move everything back and do this all again next Thursday. It is embarrassing that you are not able to keep on top of this kind of thing and be able to give considerably more notice of any such problems. I have now wasted annual leave from my job and moved a large amount of room contents for no reason, which I will now have to move back, then move *again* next week. This is an enormous inconvenience and frankly just saying 'sorry' isn't really good enough. But apparently the "company doesn't have a policy for such a thing and it is something we are simply unable to offer" as regards any kind of compensation.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Mark, I am very sorry to hear about the experience you are having. We will investigate to make sure this is put right for you asap. Regards Dean
Posted 3 weeks ago
They missed the collection date, never called me to tell me it would be late, refused to offer a refund as I signed their "terms and conditions" manager openly hostile and very very rude and condescending. Called customer service team explaining that even though they have offered to expedite the collection that I am still out pocket from having to reschedule my fitted wardrobes and taking a day off work to collect the carpet which wasn't there. Customer service no help whatsoever and refused to escalate. After the managers tirade at me I am not comfortable with going and collecting the carpet as I feel for my safety and the customer service rep laughed at me said I was being silly without knowing anything about my personal circumstances. I am totally let down as a customer and will never be using the company again. There was no offer to resolve my problem. No attempt to work with me. No help whatsoever. I am tempted to just not collect the carpet and lose my money as the manager was just awful. You should be ashamed of yourselves as a company. All you are interested in is your terms and conditions and not your customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good afternoon I am sorry about this! Please would you be able to e-mail your details to customer.services@carpetright.co.uk so we can help. Kind regards Dilan
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hermiston Gate shop, As always a friendly place, easy to deal with, got an idea of what I need will be in to buy soon.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Robbie That's great to hear! Thank you for your feedback. Kind regards Dilan
Posted 4 weeks ago
Parents have been waiting five months for the completion of their laminate flooring. They have been provided return dates of the fitters, four times, but after contacting the Crewe branch on each morning of the visit and receiving confirmation that they will attend, they have had to call the branch later in the afternoon to find out that:- not all of the parts have turned up, fitters are off with illness, will call you back (no return call), we know nothing about todays visit.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good afternoon Gavin Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am sorry to hear about your experience. Please can you e-mail your details to customer.services@carpetright.co.uk so we can help. Kind regards, Dilan
Posted 4 weeks ago
Charged £30 more for fitter to lift and relay. Disgrace. will not allow me to upload photo of ripple and crease in Vynal flooring. Stay away from Feltham Branch ,do not tell the truth.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good afternoon John Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am sorry to hear about your experience. Please would you be able to e-mail customer.services@carpetright.co.uk with your order details so we can help. Kind regards Dilan
Posted 1 month ago
We ordered a new bed, two mattress,s and a headboard, promised delivery within 3 - 4 weeks that was nearly 2 months ago, so far, one mattress and all sorts of excuses and still no confirmation of delivery, and appalling responses, how difficult can customer service be, think twice about going to carpet right in the future!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good afternoon I am sorry for the delay with your order! Please can you e-mail your order details to customer.services@carpetright.co.uk so we can help. Thanks, Dilan
Posted 1 month ago
Been dealing with the Braintree branch and found them to be incompetent and unprofessional. They didn't inform fitter of laminate uplift, or of subsequent 2nd appointment to start the fitting. Then it transpired that the surveyor measured incorrectly resulting in more delays and a reorder of stairs and hallway carpet. We were left for a week with a lot of exposed grippers with a Toddler running about and told the solution to that would be we rip the grippers up ourselves. Customer Services made all the right noises but clearly wanted to pass the blame to us as we decided not to have carpet fitted that was too short for the stairs. No compensation forthcoming. We will never use again and will be posting this review on every forum and review site we can find. AVOID.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good morning Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am sorry to hear about your experience. Please would you be able to e-mail your details to customer.services@carpetright.co.uk so we can look into this further. Kind regards, Dilan
Posted 1 month ago
Appalling, bad customer service, really couldn't care less. My carpet was in for over a week, nobody rang as promised. They made a fitting appointment for me, nobody bothered to let me know. If you want efficient, competent service avoid CarpetRight
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, I am sorry to hear about the bad service you have experienced. Please email us the details to customer.service@carpetright.co.uk so we can investigate and look to put right. Thank you for your review. Regards Dean
Posted 1 month ago
Spent over £1200.00 ON CARPET VIYNL FLOORING PLUS £104 FOR RUG. RUG ARRIVED SLASHED WITH STANLY KNIFE AND REFUNDED. VIYNL STORED AT CHESSINGTON BRANCH AND DAMAGED, STILL LAID WITH CREASE ! CARPET FINE, COMPLAINT TO HEAD OFFICE FOR RELAY / REPLACE VIYNL TWO EMAILS IGNORED, BOUGHT FROM FELTHAM BRANCH SALES ORDER 000001184. CONTACTING TRADING STANDARDS. MUST ADD FELTHAM BRANCH NEVER PHONE BACK.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi John, I am very sorry to hear about the experience you have had and issues with the order. Please email us to customer.service@carpetright.co.uk so we can help. Regards Dean
Posted 1 month ago
Booked a at home appointment. 20 minutes after appointment time I called and they said someone would call me back. After a further 30 minute wait I called again to be told the surveyor had gone home sick. Obviously didn’t think to let people who had appointments know. Definitely won’t be using them now. The first girl who answered the phone was rude too.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon, thank you for getting in touch and sharing your review with us. We are really sorry to hear that this happened with your appointment. As such, so we can look into this further, can you please email us via customer.service@carpetright.co.uk and we'll have your complaint addressed. Best Wishes, Benji
Posted 1 month ago
Was due to have a surveyor come and measure up for a formal quotation, 30 mins after the due time I called customer service to be told for the first time the slot was an hour and they still had time to get to me. 10 mins after the hour slot I get a call from the surveyor, who then proceeded to tell me that I was wrong and had the incorrect time for the appointment...I think I know when I booked the appointment to fit in with my availability. if you can't get the basics right why would I send my money with you. Having read the reviews it seems like I dodged a bullet. Will send my money where it is appreciated.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good afternoon Thank yo for your feedback. I am sorry to hear about your experience. Please can you e-mail your details to customer.services@carpetright.co.uk so we can look into this further. Kind regards Dilan
Posted 1 month ago
Awful customer after sales service! Ordered carpet & laminate for new house - the fitters managed to put the wrong carpets in 2 rooms. Complained to CarpetRight and was offered either a refit or 10% discount off our total order. We opted for the discount as we simply did not want to wait another 4 weeks for replacement carpet to be delivered. I’ve contacted the store twice now to ask for the revised finance agreement details & have had no response. Contacted customer services & was told my complaint had been escalated to the regional manager who would ‘contact me as a matter of urgency’. One week later still absolutely no contact from the store or regional manager!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, I am sorry to hear about the offer not having been done. Please call our team on 0330 3333 444 Option 4. Regards Dean
Posted 1 month ago
Been dealing with the Braintree branch and found them to be incompetent and unprofessional. They didn't inform fitter of laminate uplift, or of subsequent 2nd appointment to start the fitting. Then it transpired that the surveyor measured incorrectly resulting in more delays and a reorder of stairs and hallway carpet. We were left for a week with a lot of exposed grippers with a Toddler running about and told the solution to that would be we rip the grippers up ourselves. Customer Services made all the right noises but clearly wanted to pass the blame to us as we decided not to have carpet fitted that was too short for the stairs. No compensation forthcoming and carpet is now loose at bottom of stairway. We will never use again and will be posting this review on every forum and review site we can find. AVOID.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, I am very sorry to hear about the experience you have had and that the carpet is still not fitted correctly. Please email the details to customer.service@carpetright.co.uk or call our team on 0330 3333 444 Option 4 so we can get this resolved. Regards Dean
Posted 1 month ago
Awful service, avoid at all costs. Placed an order in store, which was delayed without notification - had to call 3 times. On the day of installation no one turned up, so the flooring was returned to the warehouse.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good Morning Matt, we are really sorry to hear of your experience and certainly understand your frustration. As such, so we can have this looked into, can you please email us via customer.service@Carpetright.co.uk please? Best Wishes, Benji
Posted 1 month ago
Carpetright UK is rated 1.53 based on 900 reviews