Card One Banking Reviews

1.68 Rating 57 Reviews
16 %
of reviewers recommend Card One Banking
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone
Read Card One Banking Reviews

Phone:

0871 811 1881

Location:

cardonebanking, PO BOX 3634

Write Your review

Tell us how Card One Banking made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
No problems whatsoever. For a business customer they are a brilliant way of avoiding crippling business account charges. Found customer service very helpful. Cannot relate to these other comments at all and surprised by some of their ferocity.
3 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer service is poor Processes are poor compared to any banks, Unable to work with businesses efficiently always insisting a director calls (Even though the director has told them the names of authorised staff) Returns payments if there is a minor mistake with the name Holds money without your consent Charges a fortune in calls to contact them Poorly thought out and poorly managed I know they are not a bank as such, but if I was to do something like this I would at least take the positive aspects of a bank and try to copy them. Only opened up as it was quick and time was against us, will be advising the director to book a day out and go to open a genuine bank account as these are terrible. Best advice would be to use Cash Plus instead if in a rush, as their issues are minor compared to Card One Banking.
3 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Never notice the small monthly payments, Love the helpfulness from the Customer Service, love NO BANK CHARGES, been with this company for a few years, and never have any problems with them, MUCH PREFER THIS TO THE HIGH STREET,
2 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I have decided to go to the ombudsman this bank does not ring u or E_MAIL at all they do not keep you inform. I find the situation of what this bank has put me through is very upsetting. All i want is my £250.00 and to no avail nothing. The police is aware of this situation this is fraud. Just having sleepless night about paying certain bills. Never in my life i though this could happen to me. Customer service i find very rude. They also tell lie one person say something and the say something totaly different. Be honest. Poor service.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Waited ages to get my card. Then i waited to get a username, Then guess what i had to wait again to get a password. The original password was changed to one of my choice and going guess what happened next ................ it won't accept it. All i want to do is spend the money which is sitting there MY money but noy a chance. Was told my account was blocked as i had tried too many times to enter my password - so it was unblocked, tried the password again and yes you've guessed not a chance of it being accepted I am tearing my hair out its so fustrating Wish i had never opened this account i hate it
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
AVOID AVOID AVOID I wish I could leave a negative review. We opened a business account, had a VAT repayment one month ago, and the balance is still showing zero. Can't logon EVER using security questions set up, so you have to ring them - they have confirmed the receipt of the money from HMRC but still over one month later, zero balance in account so we cannot get the money. 11p a minute to ring, they keep you hanging on the phone and we will be closing this account as soon as HMRC have updated our records. Fortunately it's not a great deal of money, but why should they have it! We paid £55 to open the account, and why should they have a penny more for such an appalling lack of 'service'. As far as I am concerned they have STOLEN our money, and I shall NOT let this drop. AVOID AVOID AVOID
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Took money deposits. Refused to pay out. Then closed the account. Then said they could not give any more details about why the account was closed or how to access my funds. I list thousands.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Always found the customer service staff efficient and friendly. One bad thing and many people have commented on this is the time it takes to clear a chegue, 8 days, so they hang on to our money to get interest. Not happy about this part of cardonemoney
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I have been with this bank for 9 years and have never experienced a problem. Customer service are polite and efficient. Yes, it is expensive to call but they have to make money to operate as they are not earning interest. I can't fault them.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
It's terrible they charge taking 12 fee everyday bits of money seem to disappear 5 pound here and there now another issue 250 has gone there was an issue there end there saying it's the atm fault funny tried it in 2 ATMs still said issue with card so angry can't keep calling 11p per minute
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
CLOSED MY BUSINESS ACOUNT TOOK MY £55 ASKED WHY THEY SAID BUSINESS DECISION I MEAN FINE HOW EVER ` I DO NEED TO KNOW WHY 5. WHAT DESION IS THERE THAT I MAY NOT BE ALLOWED FOR I BEIVE THEY JUST WANT TO KEEP A FIRM THAT PROFITS THEM BY COMMISSION AND TO SCAM U FOR £55 MY ADVICE GO WITH TIDE OR ANOTHER ITS FREE NO ISSUE UNLESS YOUR BUSINESS IS A SCAM THEN GO WITH THEM AND GET WHAT HAPPENS AVOID THEM AVOID THEM
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
What I see here is a lot of people taking there mental health out on a reviewing site complaining about the fees when they are very upfront and clear about them, that I will not understand. I can honestly say they deserve the 5 stars as I cannot complain about a single thing, bank transfers that are sent to me are received instantly, the online banking system is great and my card arrived within the stated time (3-5days), I think everyone is being abit too emotional in these reviews and it shoud be rated a lot lot higher than 1.3 that's for sure.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Is it possible to give this a minus star review! Possibly the worst bank I have ever had the displeasure of dealing with. I honestly don't even know where to start with the list. Talk about make it difficult to send/receive money, they put barriers up at every turn and charge you for the inconvenience. Even when money finally 'cleared' in my account, they told me it hadn't and the account had been locked down, making it inaccessible to myself and my business partner. The money was rightfully paid to our account and CardOne banking were withholding it. The customer services team were less than helpful, with the calls to their helpline being expensive and charged astronomically for having to call them to sort it out! They don't update you with details of your account being put on lock down and I was told they can't call everyone! No - but Natwest or HSBC can notify you by email - what a revolutionary idea! Even when money shows as cleared, you are then told it they are withholding it and every cheque, money transfer, BACS etc is convoluted, takes days to clear at a cost implication to yourself and the process is far from user friendly. I would not rate this bank in the slightest. Additionally, my colleague phoned for assistance with the online account and it took nearly 2 weeks for them to send another password letter out meaning she was unable to move money or pay herself until such time as receiving new login details. The cheque books cost you money for issuing if you require more than one and not to mention that you can't pay in cheques over £500 in any one week which is not conducive to working with a client who insist on paying by cheque only. Cheques also take a whopping 8 working days to clear extending the standard cheque clearing time by 3 or more days! When my client paid money into my account they negated to provide all the beneficiary details and consequently CardOne locked my account and were asking to see all invoices for the amount paid in. This is completely unnecessary and unjustifiable. So long as the client could agree the money was rightfully placed in our account and confirm the figure of money, there should be absolutely no need to send each and every invoice to justify payment! What a ridiculous tedious and massively unnecessary process just to be paid the money you are owed! AVOID AVOID AVOID!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Never give a feedback before, but i feel obliged to avoid others being excessively charged, and experience terrible customer service. Beware of what the telemarketer told you, it is not as it is meant to be. Please do not feel pressured to sign up at all and do not believe what they say over the phone
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer service is disgusting they treat people like dirt on their shoe and are horrible humans
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Is a disgusting service ! Not recommend to anyone, they do not know what they are doing.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The most rubbish and nonsensical bank I have ever come across.Is a shame these kind of bank operate in a developed country like the UK. In a nutshell,they are fraud.High charges of calling them is fraud,monthly charge is fraud,customer service is absolute zero!! I believe some group of fraudsters operate this bank from the corners of their bedroom to be honest.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
After opening an account for my new business, I had a private loan paid across from a family member, who does not use online banking or email. I have been asked repeatedly where the money has come from, and also asked to prove this by sending in a bank statement clearly showing her name address and the amount paid across and my name. This I did this morning with the help of a 30 mile round trip, now being told that this is insufficient and I have to ask her to send an email from an account that does not have her name on it to prove that the money is a loan for my new business. Upon receipt of this they will review the situation. Not impressed had to make 10 phone calls to an over priced number so that I can find out what is happening with my money as the first time it was sent back to her without any call to me asking if this is what I wanted. the second time and four days later I had to call to find out why the money had not been credited to my account. I am a little cross that we cannot speak to the finance department as they are the ones making all the demands, have to speak to somebody on the phone who is a third party between us the customer and the finance department, wish I had read the reviews before opening the account
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
if you want punish yourself please open account with card one bank , they will hold your money and treat you like FBI,customer service very poor,call cost very high and charges you will see
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Avoid!! Been banking with this company for 6 years and paying them £12.50 a month. Happy to take your money..then when something goes wrong, will hang you out to dry. I had some fraudulent transactions placed on my card. Correct card details provided, different name given. Didn't even flag it up to me. Contacted them and made them aware, provided a mountain of physical evidence proving it was not me. Refuse to refund me, without offering any decent explanation. Rude and blunt staff. If it's not happening to them, they don't give a dam. Still not had my replacement card through after almost a week of by card being cancelled. Disgusting service! Avoid like the plague!!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Card One Banking is rated 1.68 based on 57 reviews