Camping Equipment Shop Reviews

4.56 Rating 66 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Camping Equipment Shop
Read Camping Equipment Shop Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01753 41 51 45

Email:

enquiries@campingequipmentshop.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Camping Equipment Shop made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We want to go to the camp and have a spiritual peace, but these cannot be without materials, I say take a look at this camping set I have compiled for you. https://amzn.to/3meUaJR Camping Lamp https://amzn.to/2IBpq71 Camping bag https://amzn.to/2H5yGjD Ax https://amzn.to/3m1hIl5 Tent https://amzn.to/37thHlM Camping cahir https://amzn.to/31nW2b1 Equipment bag https://amzn.to/35zD4zp Collapsible cutting board https://amzn.to/3oqyImX Collapsible camping table https://amzn.to/3jvO8Tg Flannel Shirt(BOY) https://amzn.to/3jqZs33 Pocket shirts for Women https://amzn.to/2FYDuGM Favorland camping hammock https://amzn.to/35CtETV Camping mattress https://amzn.to/3ms4C0B Camping Backpack
Posted 9 months ago
I have sent you 2 e/mails,but had no answer.and can not get thro on the phone. How do I get info from you?
Posted 2 years ago
Sound advice on email before I ordered. Awning arrived next day when I did. *****
Posted 3 years ago
This was my fourth purchase from Camping Equipment Shop. Every time they have a good price and my order arrives within 2 or 3 days. Thank you. I'll be back.
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent service and a fast delivery definitely recommend
Posted 3 years ago
We needed a new electric step for our campervan. My husband got it wrong the first time so it didn't fit - He then asked for advice!!! We sent it back and got the right one plus a small refund without any problem at all. Thanks for your help and great service.
Posted 3 years ago
Prompt delivery and very quick response to a query about an item that was out of stock. Andrew made a helpful suggestion about an awning inner liner - the awning in question isn't made any more so Andrew suggested another make which should work as well! Thank you! Caroline
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you, Caroline, it was our pleasure to help you. You have a great awning, so with a little effort there's no reason it shouldn't continue to give you many years of pleasure.
Posted 3 years ago
Great shop, operated by great people that are knowledgeable
Posted 3 years ago
I needed a few bits for a build I was working on, nothing major but very important to me. I found it all on the site and ordered late Monday night, hoping it would arrive before the next weekend. I was surprised and very happy when everything turned up Wednesday morning!!! Very good prices too, so I'll definitely be shopping here again :-)
Posted 3 years ago
Order placed 24/10/17, still not received on 8/11/17. Announced on the website they were having an 'Autumn break'. Not good enough when the end user customer i had ordered for has had to do without this order. Not a happy bunny! Feel totally let down - have tried calling numerous times with no response whatsoever. Would seriously consider whether i would use this company again, which is a shame seeing as i purchase for a business whereby we require these products on a regular basis and would be good business for this company
Posted 3 years ago
Recently bought a Kela III Vango from this company, and I have to say their customer service is exceptional, to the point that Andrew even rang me at home to ensure that I was aware of an issue that would have an effect on the long term use of this equipment, his very useful information resulted in moving from the Kela Low to a Kela Standard. Highly recommended, and will use again for purchasing any required equipment.
Posted 4 years ago
It looks like I might be the only person to experience poor service - first of all they advertised a Thule part that was 'in stock' as I needed it quickly I ordered it with another product. 30 hours later, after closing I receive an e-mail saying that one of the items is not in stock. The following morning I have telephoned over 12 times within an hour to be told that they are busy, also the web page says they will respond to messages within 2 days, not what you want to hear when you need the part for the weekend. Overall very unsatisfied with communication, part is still listed as in stock, which I believe is against the law, and still haven't received a phone call back, nor a return on my money.
Posted 4 years ago
From order to the speedy delivery, everything was prefect. Best price I found, fast free delivery, good comma. Appreciate the great service.
Posted 4 years ago
Can only speak as I find - Awning delivered promptly, next day delivery by parcelforce 24 - responded to email & phone message also promptly
Posted 5 years ago
Goods received very quickly and just what I ordered, will use this site again.
Posted 5 years ago
I highly recommend Camping Equipment Shop due to their quality of service and quick delivery.
Posted 5 years ago
I got exactly what I wanted, quickly delivered, at the best price I could find anywhere. I will definitely buy from you again. Thank you.
Posted 5 years ago
Item was well packaged and arrived quickly. Thankyou. Recommended *****
Posted 5 years ago
Wow! What a pleasant experience this purchase has been. I ordered about 11am Thursday and even with free carriage my awning arrived Friday morning!!! Super-informative website too. I will be back. Thank you
Posted 5 years ago
Would definitely recommend this company. The speed of delivery, and helpfulness is something that rarely happens nowadays, so have no fears of buying from them. Thank you guys.
Posted 5 years ago
Camping Equipment Shop is rated 4.56 based on 66 reviews