Buy It Direct Reviews

1.76 Rating 21 Reviews
19% of reviewers recommend Buy It Direct
587 Review Views (past 24 hours)
9PM - 11PM
46 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
23 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
35 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
41 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
37 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
45 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
58 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
59 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
85 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
38 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
42 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
78 Review Views
9PM
9PM
Are you a business owner?
company-profile.Click_here

Write Your review

Tell us how Buy It Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Telephone
"Pathetic service levels. I spent over £2300 with these cowboys and they can't even deliver working items. Delivery was on time but when we went to install the items there were numerous problems. The customer service department is a joke and the lack of concern quite incredible for a company in this sector I have just been informed an engineer will call to inspect my Microwave. I ordered just about everything else other than a Microwave. Cowboys. Do not use."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Are you Buy It Direct? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Get Access
"This service is RUBBISH! do not waste your money!, we ordered an electric scooter from here and from the start it was just BAD! delievery did not arrive first so had to reschedule, when item arrived it was faulty and now it's been sitting here for what would be a MONTH 10 days from now and is still waiting to be collected so we can have our nearly £400 !!! Back!! Ohh and the emails are always either addressed to me or my boyfriend no clear communication!, and sometimes no response for the longest while!, it's looking like we will never get rid of this FAULTY ITEM!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I wish I had see the reviews here. Still waiting on a delivery a month after purchasing. No one at Buy it Direct has a notion of where my item is as it's been dispatched from them already."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Arrived on time and everything in perfect condition"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Originally this was just my review for Debenhams Plus about a month ago, but then I realised (after Debenhams Plus closed down) that it's just a store front for Buy It Direct. I bought a fridge freezer in May 2019 which has a fault (an excrutiating high-pitched whistling sound). This is not the reason I won't be buying from Debenhams Plus again though; any company can sell a faulty item. The reason I would never buy from them again, and would urge anyone else to avoid buying from them, is the shocking lying and laziness of their after sales services. The first sign of a problem was when they initially tried to deflect me away to the manufacturer after I asked them to organise a repair. When I said I'd like them to deal with it, they said yes but asked if I was sure because, for some mysterious reason, if they have to contact the manufacturer, it would take a couple of weeks extra to have someone investigate the fault (surprisingly, it did not!). The engineer visited, and because he could not hear the sound, he did not investigate any of the mechanical parts of the fridge-freezer. He simply bent some tubes at the back so they were further apart and said "see how you get on". I have never seen his report, but Debehmans Plus insist that the manufacturers have reported to them that the device is fit for use! I did explain to them that not only could the man not hear the sound, but he did not even attempt to investigate what could be causing it. He even refused to answer me after asking him 5 or 6 times if he could hear it, both before and after he started bending the tubes. So following this failure to repair, I requested that the item be returned, which is of course my right under the Consumer Rights Act 2015. Instead of following the law, Debenhams Plus instead refused to have the item returned and are trying to fob me off with the manufacturer again. I have never dealt with such a lying and time-wasting company as this. Needless to say I have now raised my complaint officially and have reminded them of the Consumr Rights Act. Avoid this company like the plague. Update: I now have to make a small court claim against Buy It Direct because, not surprisingly, Debenhams Plus has closed down! After a second engineer visit, and then complete communications silence (even after I got in touch to chase it up), Buy It Direct now claim that the last engineer's report said that the engineer had magically fixed the fault (the fault they deny exists) even though the engineer said he could not fix it and he would report as such. It's strange that after two engineer visits, I have still yet to see one for myself! I guess Buy It Direct just expect everyone to take their word for it that the faulty appliance they palmed off on me has been fixed, and I haven't even realised! So let this be a word of warning: avoid 'Buy It Direct' and all their sites: Appliances Direct Laptops Direct Furniture 123 BetterBathrooms Drones Direct Servers Direct"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Purchased a air con unit and after 150hrs use this stop producing cold air, they made every excuse under the sun not to replace it , first the angle of the vent pipe, then the type of grille, when I come back to them with an explanation they came back with another reason not to change this, avoid buying there poor quality goods."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"We purchased an air con unit that did not work, it would not cool the air despite being on the correct setting. They requested a video of it not working! Hilarious! How would that show the air temperature?! We sent some pictures and because the venting was not at the correct angle they said it would damage the unit and invalidate the warranty! They refused a replacement. Terrible company, do not use!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I am appalled! Delivery was quick, however the air con unit didn't work on arrival! Their returns process is terrible and slow. I needed the unit urgently because of my daughters medical issue which gets very bad in the heat, I told the case handler this but they really don't care. One email response a day delays everything. I suggested I get a refund and order the replacement elsewhere and they just didn't care, I wish I had done this now rather that trusting in their replacement process. IF they collect the broken unit today it will have been over 7 days since the broken unit was delivered and thats the 7 hottest days of the year. I suggest you go somewhere else, even if you have to pay more."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I bought a double oven on July 8th, it was delivered on Friday 19th well ahead of 14 working days. I found the whole purchase experience very easy, I would definitely use them again"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Absolute Garbage. They promised me three day delivery. Have not seen my parcel in 5 days on fourth day asked where it was. Got Told it was arrive in 5 days and after complaining a different person told me it would come today. Never arrived again! The Price was great, but they are unhelpful and use an express carrier, who are also a complete scam (CAE) over a more reputable shipper like DPD or Fastway or AN Post. The company was informed multiple times of my Autism and how many computer is required to keep me calm since I use it as a sensory device and that delays were unacceptable. They also let me talk on behalf of my Mother three times before hand to argue about the delay. But when I threaten to refund they gave me a fake number for the Shipping Company and when I rung them back. All of a sudden, I am no longer allowed to talk on my Mom’s behalf. Absolute Scam! I am order number 38222486 if anyone from Buy it Direct is reading this right now."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Do not use this company. They are disgusting to deal with. They have sent me two-broken sinks and no one is taking responsibility or caring. The worst online service I have ever used. Keep well away. My case 77612556 if anyone in buy direct is reading this!!!!!!!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"DO NOT TRUST THE REVIEWS! It is their company writing good reviews. This is a complete scam. I still can't believe how awful everything was. I bought a computer. When it came the mouse pad was working about 8 minutes after turning it on and then it would stop working and it is impossible to do anything on it. I was talking to their customer service (which are ABSOLUTELY unbelievable and most not fluent in english) nearly every day, because I was trying to get a pick up for the computer to return it. 3 WEEKS NO ONE PICKED IT UP! And you know why? Because they were waiting for my money back guarantee to expire! Eventually they pick it up and send it in for fixing. After some time they email me that my computer is fixed and it's on its way to me. How exciting, right? Well, I get my computer one week before the fix it guarantee expires, and guess what? The problem is there as the computer probably wasn't even touched by no one and was deffinetly not fixed. And now again having trouble to speak with the customer service, so I guess my money is out the drain and I am left with a not working laptop. Nice! I will make my way to post this review EVERYWHERE I will find so more people will know to stay away from this shop. I am so confused, how are they still in buissiness? It should be closed ASAP. Have not had a worse experience than this..."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"77590984 thus my case number. I bought 2 bar stools on the 21st of February and upto date l only got 1 .. The other one has been sent 3 times but never arrived so it means l was lied to that it was ever sent."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"This company clearly advertises products they don’t actually have and make numerous excuses why they can’t deliver the item when promised. I’d avoid buying from them as totally unreliable."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"BEWARE IF YOU EXPERIENCE A FAULT EVEN FROM NEW AND CONTACT THE COMPANY. YOU ARE FIRSTLY INSTRUCTED TO INFORM THE MANUFACTURER (EVEN THOUGH YOUR CONTRACT IS WITH THEMSELVES) THEN THEY REQUIRE A VIDEO OF THE PROBLEM FOR THEM TO MAKE A DECISION BEFORE YOU RETURN IT. THEN THEY DECIDE WHETHER YOU HAVE A REPLACEMENT OR REFUND. THEN IF YOUR LUCKY THEY WILL ALLOW YOU TO RETURN THE APPLIANCE FOR AN INSPECTION AND FINALLY A DECISION BASED ON THEIR FINDINGS. BEWARE OR JUST HOPE YOU DONT HAVE ANY PROBLEMS"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Cancelled my order as they claim they ran out of stock. Checked the website and its available at a higher price! I had to call them numerous times to find out what was going on. They lied about the real reason, it was an error, they lied about calling me back, they lied about the refund. Refunded immediately once I called Amazon payments. Trading standards are now involved. Avoid this cowboy company at all costs. You have been warned"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Warning this company trades under many names. All have poor customer care and will rip you off. You have been warned. Go buy from Amazon where your custom will be appreciated and you I'll receive why What you have ordered."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Paid for fast delivery. They said they had tried to deliver but that no one was in. Absolute rubbish as I was outside by my from door during the one hour time slot they gave me and no one arrived. They said a card had been left, agin this was misinformation. Have had to request my money back."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"it was over a £100 cheaper then elsewhere"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I was offered a £10 goodwill payment to assist with the cost of returning a 65" TV which they refused to honour as they claimed they had no record of the conversation taking place, essentially calling me a liar. Slippery and untrustworthy company!!! Would never use them again!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Buy It Direct is rated 1.76 based on 21 reviews