buyaquaich.com Reviews

4.88 Rating 1,361 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend buyaquaich.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read buyaquaich.com Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0131 669 1487

Email:

info@buyaquaich.com

Location:

170B Great Junction Street

Write Your review

Tell us how buyaquaich.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Have already noted order problems in separate email. Very disappointed.
Posted 4 months ago
Prices have remained consistent but the size of the quiche has been reduced without an appropriate warning. I am very disappointed and have had to apologise to the newlyweds. I have bought quite a few quaichs over the years and I’ve never seen one so small. Clearly a cost saving innovation. Sadly I am unable to seek a replacement because it was engraved. This previously loyal customer will not be back.
Posted 2 years ago
You are very kindly I hope replacing the Quaich as the crest was not in the middle and it was scratched around the hall mark
Posted 4 years ago
DISAPPOINTED AT TIME TAKEN TO FULFIL MY ORDER Mixed feelings about this. I was visiting the UK for three weeks, during which time I planned to present the quaich to my daughter and her fiance. Although I ordered it a week before I arrived in the UK, two weeks later it had still not arrived. A phone call revealed that the order, although received, had not even been passed on to the manufacturers. I did eventually get it, a week later, but it was too late for me to give it to the intended recipients. The quaich was fine, and my engraving request had been carried out, but very disappointing that I had to bring it back home to South Africa with me. Will now have to dispatch the parcel by post instead of giving it to the bridal couple personally, as I had intended.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Kay, I'm so sorry this was missed. Both ourselves and our manufacturer have been using a new email system which was simply bad timing. I'm sorry this meant the present was late.I know this is for your daughter's wedding later in the year and I hope it will be a well used and treasured gift. Apologies for any stress caused ~Rachel
Posted 4 years ago
Hello, I was so excited when my package arrived and was soon disappointed with the quality of the Quaich I purchased for my baby granddaughter. The bowl is tilted on the base, it is noticeably slanted. I wrongly assumed that the engraving would be on the outside of the bowl centered between the handles and was surprised to see it on the inside in which case the font size is considerably smaller than the size I chose. I realize it is not an expensive item but it is supposed to be a replica of the larger versions, therefore, the quality should be just as good as it represents your company. Sincerely, Barbara Mayo
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Barbara, What a shame to hear you are so disappointed in your quaich! I've been checking over your order for you to see what's gone so wrong. I can see you have asked for the text to be Font size: 16, unfortunately we can't size text in that way with our engraving machine. We need the measurement in mm, but our engraver should have made the text as large as possible to fill the engraving area. I am so sorry if this is not quite what you had been expecting. I see you'd also asked for a single line spacing between the name and birthdate on your order, I think this must be why we thought it best to pop the text on the inside base of the bowl as there is just more space for us to leave the blank line space, again I am so sorry if this had not been what you had hoped for :( I hate to think that we'd let you down though and left you disappointed with what is supposed to be a treasured keepsake. I've arranged for a new quaich to be made up for you and re engraved. I should mention that we'll not be able to make the font size 16 but we'll make it as large as we can but this time place it on the outside wall of the bowl. Please do let me know what you think of it when it arrives with you, if there is anything else I can help with at all please do let us know - Kindest Regards Sam
Posted 4 years ago
I've ordered from this website before and was very happy with the products I received but not this time. I bought an engraved Plinth and the silver is scratched and looks like it is peeling at the base of it. I bought this as part of a gift being presented at an installation but unfortunately won't be able to give it due to the way it looks. Not happy with this item at all.
Posted 4 years ago
my item was sent to Royal mail 29/2 but I still haven't received it as yet
Posted 5 years ago
Hi June, Its a real shame that you hadn't received your order, I got your email this morning to let us know that your new quaich has arrived safely. I'm so pleased that it has! Its a shame that it took a little longer than normal. Airmail to Australia does normally take 5 - 8 working days but sometimes there can be a delay at customs. I think this is what happened this time. I do hope you decide to order with us again in the future, we do offer faster services to Australia, FedEx for example take 3 - 4 days but you should be able to see the different shipping options available to you at the check out. Anyway, we're delighted the quaich has arrived with you safely and you're pleased with it. Thanks so much for your kind email! - Sam
Posted 5 years ago
The engraving was not as I was expecting, before I ordered I called to explain what i was trying to achieve with the engraving, I was hoping to have the names I supplied engraved on the inside wall of the Quaich, and I was told that was possible so i placed the order, when it turned up the engraving was all placed on the bottom of the Quaich which was not as striking as i wanted.
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Ian, Thanks for your review, I am really sorry to hear the engraving was not how you were expecting. I see there was a note on your order requesting that the text should have been engraved on the inside wall of the quaich. Sadly this is not something we are actually able to do but we should have gotten in touch with you before we had the quaich engraved. I am so sorry about this. It may be possible to have the engraving rectified, if this is something you might be interested in please do get in touch. I hope to hear from you soon. ~ Sam
Posted 6 years ago
Unfortunately despite a very helpful assistant, and two different quaich's being delivered, neither have been up to standard. Had to return them both. Very disappointed.
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Edith, I'm sorry to hear there were problems with your order. We've not had problems with silver quaichs until now so have taken this up with the manufacturer. Our speciality is pewter and are usually faultless and we'll be working with them to ensure the silver is to that same high standard. Apologies again. ~Rach
Posted 6 years ago
I was upset to learn that you did not insert the item into the post in time for the wedding in Amsterdam on August 24th 2014. The bridal couple have taken their honeymoon holiday , and will receive the gift 12 days late. Please recognise and note that the British postal system takes 7 days now from sender to receiver to deal with items sent to Europe by mail. It used to be four days. Yours disappointedly, R M Brennan
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Robert, I'm sorry to hear that the quaich did not make it to you in time. We had dispatched this within the estimated shipping time. I'm not aware of any delays with postage to Europe recently, I'm sorry if you've experienced this. I hope that when received it will be a gift that is cherished. Thanks for using buyaquaich.com ~Rach
Posted 6 years ago
When I phoned to enquire about delivery date, I was told that as it was Easter weekend and firm was closed but the lady I spoke to assured me she would make sure the Quaich would be posted express and I would receive it before I was due to leave for abroad. (The Quaich was meant to be a wedding present) It was posted on 22/4/14 and received 25/4/14 - 2 days after I had left. Don't know if buyaquaich.com was too long in passing the order to supplier, (order dated 13/4/14 - 4 days before holiday weekend) or if it was the supplier who failed to meet the delivery date but whatever I am left with the indignity of having to post a belated wedding present at a needless expense to myself. I had placed an order the same day with a firm south of border and was delivered within 3 days - does that say it all?
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Kathleen, Thanks very much for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to hear that the quaich did not reach you in time to give as a gift at the wedding. I see your order was placed on the evening of the 13th of April, the quaich you selected does take 10 working days to make up and dispatch. After your call I asked for your order to be treated with priority and we managed to get it in the post to you by the 22nd with free upgraded postage to make sure it arrived it time. I am sure that the quaich will be a well received gift, if there is any thing else I can do to help please do get in touch ~ Sam
Posted 6 years ago
buyaquaich.com is rated 4.88 based on 1,361 reviews