4.80 Rating 380 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Read Reviews
Visit Website


0131 669 1487



170B Great Junction Street

Write Your review

Tell us how made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
it was a lovely finish , maybe a little bigger than a ladies handbag flask but we realised it needed to be to fit the words on i think if i had been engraving the words with the style of script i had chosen i may have got back to the customer to advise a bolder or alternative style as it was only just legible and then only when you turned it in certain lights to pick up the words
Posted 3 years ago
The flask was of good quality and the price was reasonable. However I was bit disappointed by the Celtic pattern as it was faded in a couple of part. Wish I’d paid a bit extra for one with the pattern more pronounced
Posted 3 years ago
The interaction between us wasforst class in getting the design right. I did feel however that it wasI that did all yhe designing! The flask is perfect although it does have a large scratch next to the engraving.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Clive, Thanks for your feedback. Note we don't offer a design service, we accept finished designs for engraving. I was happy to spend time to develop the design for you and provide multiple proofs at no additional cost and within 24 hours to assist you.
Posted 3 years ago
You sent the first flask without engraving ...not good at all You ( Rachel) took responsibility , presented me with options , responded to my decisions promptly , and saved the day in time for Christmas ...excellent service ! The returns label had been chopped off without city or post code ....again not good at all ! 2 poor service and 1 excellent service average out at Normal !
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Sheila, We are really sorry about the mistake on the order, Its really lovely to hear that Rachel was able to help you out and get a replacement to you in time. I do hope you are pleased with this one. Its such a shame that the returns form did not print out as we would normally expect. If it will help at all I can have one printed off here and post it out to you in the new year? Please do let me know if I can help with anything at all ~ Sam
Posted 5 years ago
Was pleased with the item but just wished the picture was as clear as it is online
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Sara, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. It can be tricky with these flasks as the image is stamped into the pewter. To show the image online we leave the black polish in the design to highlight it. If you do wish to highlight it you could leave the polish in the design (or pop it back to us and we'll do this for you) ~Rach
Posted 5 years ago
I love the hip flask itself. It is beautiful and the engraving is just what I'd hoped for. I love the shape of the flask with the rounded edges and the shape of it feels good in my hand. It fits neatly in my back pocket. But, the arm thing (I forgot what it's called) on the top, that was supposed to be a safety device so one wouldn't lose the cap, popped off within a few hours of gentle use--the soldering didn't hold. Also the threading of the cap is rough and so the flask leaked. My husband had an "o ring" for faucet repair and he put one inside the top of the cap so it doesn't leak now. My husband thinks he'll be able to file off the "arm thing" so it won't be dangling off the cap and that he can smooth the soldering remains on the flask so that it won't be rough.
Posted 6 years ago
Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback Martha, we really appreciate it. I'm so glad that you love the flask! I was was disappointed to hear that the captive top seems to be faulty however. I haven't heard of any other issues with this particular flask so there could be the case the one you received was faulty. If you think this is the case please don't hesitate to send it back to us. I've passed your feedback on to our product team also. I do appreciate you taking the time to let us know and hope this hasn't put you off ordering from us again - Mel
Posted 6 years ago
the online chat assitance was very useful, helped me find exactly what I needed. However the finishing on the hip flask was below what I would have expected for the price I paid.
Posted 7 years ago
I'm sorry to hear you weren't thoroughly pleased with your flask. These are hand made pewter items so should be a quality item. Please let me know at if there are any particular issues we can help resolve. ~Rach
Posted 7 years ago
Waiting on the arrival of purchased item but over all happy so far
Posted 7 years ago
To be honest it wasn't the quality I was expecting. The engraving was poor. A little disappointed overall.
Posted 7 years ago is rated 4.80 based on 380 reviews