BUILT/ Reviews

4.63 Rating 1,391 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend BUILT/

About BUILT/ : Building supplies on demand. BUILT/ is not your traditional builder’s merchant.
Yes we are built for the trade and we sell all the building supplies you’d expect to find in a typical builders merchant but we value the tradesmans time more than anything else. As a result we’ve built a business based on giving you very competitive prices up front, offering you great service and faster ways to get your building materials to the site as quickly and efficiently as possible.

Visit Website
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 94%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.84 out of 5
"Excellent when it comes to prices for like for like item available elsewhere and many new offers. could do with improving the time in waiting to be served as its hit and miss (depending on how many staff available to assist on the day)"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Visit Website
"recently ordered timber for decking which was delivered wrong untreated instead of treated and unfortunately out of stock at the time, correct item delivered 10 days later putting the job back, office staff very helpful in correcting problem and delivery driver also helpful and courteous, apart from that minor hiccup very happy with service, good prices very competitive, would recommend and use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Really good service. All items turned up on time except some ballast sand which they informed me and delivered the following day."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Delivery correct and on time"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Overall, pretty good service. Let down by stock levels and poor selection of choice in areas."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"smooth"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Good price, prompt delivery and helpfull delivery people. Products are good and don't have much problem trusting them to pick what I would."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Had a good experience, I paced a click and collect order, found parking easy and the goods were loaded into the vehicle and the staff showed a positive friendly attitude, I have recommend Built to other family members"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Good"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Simple and clear ordering system, delivery (just) came in delivery slot, delivered in its right location safely and securely will use again"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Good products but prices differ on Web to prices in catalogue"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Have shopped here quite a few times in the past,service is second to none but I’ve found stocks are not as they should be and have had to get some goods from elsewhere due to lack of stock"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"a1 all the way"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Overall good service. Slightly high in price on products. No discounts for bulk orders which is a disappointment."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Jakes gives an excellent service materials are allways then when he says they will be"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Coffee machine wasn’t working . Otherwise I would’ve given five Stars."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Great prices, innovative way to buy trade good and easier as well but Built have a bit of issue when it comes to time taken to process an order. Ordering in-store will not be less than 10 minutes and I've tried click and collect thinking it's would be faster but only maneged to shave a couple of minutes off that. Also the range of products is a bit limited but still really good for your basics like timber, plasterboard, copper pipe, etc."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"The order arrived atleast"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Generally good prices and service. Occasionally things are under stocked however generally it's my go to retailer for building materials"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Great service fast and reliable every time too marks built"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
BUILT/ is rated 4.63 based on 1,391 reviews