BUILT/ Reviews

4.63 Rating 1,391 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend BUILT/
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 94%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.84 out of 5
Read BUILT/  Reviews

About BUILT/ :

Building supplies on demand. BUILT/ is not your traditional builder’s merchant.
Yes we are built for the trade and we sell all the building supplies you’d expect to find in a typical builders merchant but we value the tradesmans time more than anything else. As a result we’ve built a business based on giving you very competitive prices up front, offering you great service and faster ways to get your building materials to the site as quickly and efficiently as possible.

Visit Website
Delivery was great but on the morning of the delivery was informed part of my order was not in stock. Placed the order 2 weeks before so not impressed on the stock control it was only sand and ballast.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
If can be better
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
When the delivery came my husband had to help unload from the lorry. Not really very good to be honest
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Slight Difficult to use website. The offer item quite easy to out of stock.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Cheaper then other merchant on a alot of items but many a times i have found that these items are not in stock so price becomes irrelevant. Good monthly offers and incentives when you spend. Matt, chap who works at front desk (aston branch) is very good and always helpful, guys who help load are good also. Waiting to be served sometimes can be painfully slow, last visit 30+mins before my items were picked and i was the only one being served. some visits no one present at front desk. Conveniently located so easy for me to get to. Overall 3 out of 5 due to items not being in stock and serving time.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Took to long to find items....waited in the cold for half hour
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Good prices for their stock but didn't phone me when they had the hardcore arrive like they said they would so had to make other arrangements will do business with them again
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Service at BUILT is pretty good. Reliable online website and stock availability. Good service from staff and brilliant that they load up for you too. Prices are better than my normal building wholesaler too. Only drawback is no self service and that restricts me to getting only what i can think of and need, with no option of viewing products and buying the odd few items for interest or that I feel can be of use in the future. Overall pretty good though, no real complaints. Look forward to the Tyseley store.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Service great, price competitive only grumble late delivery which gave me 30 minutes of daylight to shift 1 ton gravel.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I never got my m&s voucher for my roses ? And when I phoned up to ask said they would call me back never got a call back ?
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Michael,

Really sorry about this mistake on our part. I'll ensure a voucher (with a little extra added) gets sent to you ASAP.

Kind Regard

James
Posted 9 months ago
just like the way the orders can be picked up, but last two orders have not been ready when I have been in the next morning it seems like the people on the afternoon shift don't like doing any work ??
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
2 minutes before pick-up received call to say half my order wasn't in stock. Had to wait at depot for an hour for this to be sorted. Seriously not good especially as this was my first experience of your company.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I ordered two chrome towel radiators online , went along to pick them up,only to find they were out of stock . disappointed that i had gone all that way and not been able to pick up the product ordered.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Interesting
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
products not always in stock
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
The service was good although very slow.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
1. Delivery is good and quick. 2. Products are good. 3. Improve a bit on the telephone. 4. If you can not give your customer the 20%, do not promise or put the conditions clearly so that the customer is NOT expecting it. Otherwise, the customer feels bad about it. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Friendly, half decent prices on materials, plenty of spam.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Bought some timber and was ready for collection when I arrived. Several pieces were damaged but were changed. Problem was timber was very wet and has not yet dried out to use.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very good
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
BUILT/ is rated 4.63 based on 1,391 reviews