BT Reviews

1.49 Rating 222 Reviews
10% of reviewers recommend BT

Write Your review

Tell us how BT made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
communication channels
Over a week
queries resolved in
Ad Looking for similar companies? ? Adverts from our client network
"Not happy with this company, lost my Samsung galaxy 8 with my BT mobile sim contract inside as i used this sim with my handset witch did come from another network but used BT, when i lost my handset my insurance asked for proof of usage witch BT could not give me they had poor excuses to why they couldnt give this info witch i believe they should be as sim was used with that handset in question, i was told till blue in the face they could not provide proof of usage strangely, witch has now caused me big issues with getting my handset replaced by insurance no proof of usage no claim. so now im at a big loss of a £750 handset i cant replace and stuck in a 2 year contract paying £44 a month with no handset, no thanks to BT mobile not providing the appropriate info for my insurance company, when i mentioned court action bt all of a sudden managed to produce documents out of the blue witch did not even gel with my claim, so i believe this is made up and it come across very suspicious i am now forced with having to take court action at a cost to me, as a autism suffer and suffer of Asperger's i found my ordeal very very frustrating and distressing i have been without a handset since Oct now while dealing with this and every day my mental health gets effected and now forced to buy out for a new handset. i believe BT mobile to be liable in this case and having to take them and others to court over this now, id stay well clear of BT for mobile phones they have a poor reaction to customers issues and cant even do the simplest of things and unless you want to lose out i wouldnt even go there. not worth the stresses or action that has to be taken after dealing with them i also managed to gather over £50 worth of phone call charges to my home phone in relations to all contact to companies about issues revolving this. very upset customer and will never use BT again or advise people to go with them. I also had to go through the Ombudsman who sided with my insurance company and denied my claim due to no proof of usage so i feel BT are at fault and liable and act very suspiciously, i had to go through reconsideration with insurance and the ombudsman companies all to a fail due to one simple bit of info BT wont and say cant provide. Soon as a sim is put in to a handset that network is aware and details are logged of this imei number and with that number states what phone is used so why they cant do what other networks do is beyond me."
Posted 1 year ago
Are you BT? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Bt have been so bad, and having read some for the other poor reviews I have nothing to add but all of them ring true and don't really want to waste any more time on them."
Posted 1 year ago
"Wide range of products and services. They have the best up to date equipment and services"
Posted 1 year ago
"it was amazing service"
Posted 1 year ago
"All I can say is do NOT get BT Cloud - I have been in business for 7 years and when I moved was advised I had to get the BT cloud in order to retain my number. Since the day I got it there hasn’t been a week go by that I haven’t had issues. They even ceased my line & broadband in error for 3 days. Prior to that my calls were restricted due to a BT cloud flaw. The service and back up are unbelievably incompetent. Shop around but do not go near BT cloud."
Posted 1 year ago
"I have had a real eye opener since Sept 2017 regarding services from BT cloud voice team and how they operate. The only words to describe this department is: Incompetent, time wasting, ignorant, no replies, no care for customer needs and mis-selling products. Yes I have made many complaints and they did sort things out fast after making it drag for months. I wasted my valuable time on this, chasing and chasing. It was frustrating for me with a 100 things to do on hand plus BT issues. Although they gave us a goodwill gesture which does not even make up for what I went through with them. For a brief period during xmas we had the best customer service from them. Naturally after complaining they had no choice. I mean does it always have to go this far for them to help their customers?? I started to believe in them again and gave them another chance after their brief service during xmas. Until recently we received a large bill on 6th dec 2017 stating we had a regular charge which was 3 times more than what we used to pay on our old phone systems. We were sold this in the line of 'You will save money and cloud voice will be cheaper for you. Here I have worked out how much you will save, it is the way to go.' Based on this we unfortunately signed up for 5 yrs. I have emailed the cloud voice team since 6 Dec to explain to me the itemized billing. Which by the way I spoke to the billing team who could not help me either as they were not the ones who set up our account and it's offers. I emailed and emailed and called. Today is 24 Jan. Few days ago the seller emailed me after I threatened to take it further. she said she is happy to arrange a call to discuss it. No apologies for not answering for over a month. So I waited and waited. I emailed again after few days about that phone call. Nothing. Yesterday her colleague emailed back saying she is away and he will inform her to call me when she is back. I thought what?? No email to inform me she is going away after agreeing to call me??? I have been waiting for her to discuss this since 6 Dec 2017 and now she just f**ks off!!! I was furious. How rude. This lady was the first to call and call day in and out when she wanted to sell me cloud voice. It's seems like sales commissions are based on sales only and not after sales. It should be commission on sale, happy customer for at least 2 months. Any complaints and the commission should be held back. I thought BT were well known and would be the best company for our new cloud voice systems. Please do not assume just because a company has been around for long, they will be supper efficient and honest with you. The phones are very often not working properly. No one at BT replies to you until you chase them; apart from the billing team. Oh you get people chasing you for late payments like a rocket!! I tell you the best customer service is from the billing team. When they want your money they will be on the phone being very nice to you and will never forget to call you. Otherwise be sure to wait for months until someone in cloud voice team even replies to your emails or your existence. This is after you chasing and chasing. I would recommend any one who is thinking of signing up for Cloud voice to not do it through BT. I personally prefer the regular landline phones for businesses rather than Cloud voice. I did not get an opportunity to look into this properly and got mis-sold something which is very expensive and worthless in terms of hardware cost. So I am helping others not make the same mistake. Cloud voice runs on internet so if you have broadband/fiber issues your phones will not work. The whole cloud voice system is portal based so get ready to do more work and add and change things you want on your portals. BT does not do all the set ups for you unless you ask them to add certain functions. but of course be prepared to wait and wait. To completely know how Cloud voice works you gotta do 12 courses that are 1.5 hrs long. Which by the way are useless and long. The trainers are lovely and professional. I ended up asking the training team to send me the videos so I don't have to sit through 1.5 hours of training which I have no time for and to be honest it's boring and way too simple. Oh and if only BT provide a manual for this; you would not be paying for the training which is around £500? It's waste of money and unnecessary. Who ever came up with this idea seriously wants to waste client money. I would have a web session that is interactive where it guides the customer on the various functions that need adding and gives an option to add them while the training is on going online. Like setting up a new laptop basically. Someone walks you through step by step. Of course BT designed this idea of courses with trainers live. It's very old fashioned. There are more faster and quicker ways to learn than this. So in conclusion, avoid dealing with BT cloud voice or their migration services or IT management. It's not worth the headache and time. Excuse for all this is they have other 100s of customers to deal with . Straight away making you feel unimportant not worthy of their help. I mean seriously hire more staff and cut down on hard core miss-selling. Customers will get you the business not your hard core miss-selling sales team. At least miss-sell a valuable product that we can rave about. This is what BT cloud voice team does: hardcore selling=commissions for staff=staff happy=staff wants more commissions=more miss-selling=unhappy customers=complaints"
Posted 1 year ago
"constant problem"
Posted 1 year ago
"Great customer service when you are talking to them on the phone but when it comes to following up any problems you have they are appalling!! We have wasted so much time trying to sort issues like being overcharged. Do not sign up to cloud phone!!"
Posted 1 year ago
"After Virgin Media cancelled seven different dates to install broadband in our new house, BT gave us a date 4 weeks ahead, knot to it, came and we've had a good service ever since. I'm usually a complainer, but in this case... BT did well."
Posted 1 year ago
"Terrible customer service. Appalling communication skills. zero client confidence. Zero responsibility. Terrible product/service knowledge. No follow up. No call backs. No respect for customers. zero ownership. Could not recommend less. Please save yourself the hassle and try another provider. Worst company in UK for customer service. They WILL NOT solve any issues you have and will most likely bill you double and it will probably be your fault."
Posted 1 year ago
"Other than the broadband being really slow despite living in the city centre, I had an awful experience cancelling it, on the edge of scamming. I tried to cancel it before my one year period expired, and I was told I have to pay a cancellation fee, which makes perfect sense. So I decided to wait for one year to pass, still paying monthly even if I wasn't really using it. Fine. After the one year period passed, I called again to cancel my broadband: the customer service told me that the contract automatically extended for another year, and if I wanted to end I had to pay the same big fee I had been trying to avoid by keeping my contract active at my expense. These are the kind of things which you have to be very careful of, designed to screw money off you. Therefore I feel scammed, I will pay the exit fee but I will never ever recommend BT to anybody, as my experience has been awful."
Posted 1 year ago
"Staff had poor attitude and spoke to my fiancée badly. Unacceptable and is not good for a business. Poor customer service. Eventually I got to speak to the complaints team and they are going to get the adviser manager to give them feedback. My fiancée is still mad and upset by the incident."
Posted 1 year ago
Mr
"After 9 months of intermittent 'premium' Infinity 2 broadband at a exuberant price I am still waiting to speak to the same customer service representative twice. Every contact with them results in a new set of promises being made by an operative (never from the same call centre). To date I have had 5 'Hubs' and 4 engineers and still can't go more than 2 weeks without the service being dropped with no 'ownership' on the part of BT. When my contract is over I will never go back."
Posted 1 year ago
"Good online service."
Posted 1 year ago
"Messed up connecting our broadband. We receiving text message to say it was being installed that day by midnight. Nothing. Rang up they'd screwed the order up. No broadband for us over Xmas. I'm so angry, the customer service has been utterly ineffectual. Do yourself a favour avoid BT!!"
Posted 1 year ago
"Shocking!!!! Avoid at all costs. Constantly not working. From a business point of view it has cost me thousands. Phone does not ring, or sounds like it's ringing from customers end and no-one answers (as it's not actually ringing). Keep getting fobbed off by BT who say "re-set the settings and it will work" - IT DOES NOT, "Oh you need a new hub, then it will work" IT DOES NOT. They keep bull s****** with excuses. AVOID AVOID AVOID unless you are a billionaire who can afford to loose money"
Posted 1 year ago
"Always found broadband fast and reliable. Engineers always professional and helpful on the few occasions one has been required. Getting download speed of 46.37 Mb/s and upload of 14.23 Mb/s with BT Infinity Two which I'm quite chuffed with. Lots of devices using Wi-Fi within the house including an external CCTV camera - broadband box seems to be able to handle whatever you can throw at it, and my online gaming smooth as ever if my partner is browsing on her laptop even with all the other stuff going on in the background. Not much in the way of deals to retain customers - there is some movement in price, but rarely as great as 'new customers' deals. Sky Online-Max by comparison is somewhat cheaper, but doesn't include any 'cloud' or backup facilities in their price. BT Cloud a useful 'free' add on at first glance (500GB with my broadband, which can be upgraded) however is SO slow to the point of being unusable. My 200GB of photos and music files backed up to the BT Cloud has taken over a month to completely back up all files. It's not just me either - there are plenty of forums where people have complained about BT's cloud feature. Automatic back-up seems to work well in the background, however the upload speed is so slow I have no confidence that new files, or file changes will be reflected in the Backup Cloud, and therefore have no confidence that new files have actually been backed up. So, in summary, performance is good. Prices nothing special, and ancillary features like BT Cloud bit of a waste of time!!"
Posted 1 year ago
"great flexible service"
Posted 1 year ago
"We spoke to bt.and the phone call was very helpful,and after a slight problem they were very good and quick to get my needs sorted,very effectively."
Posted 1 year ago
"They do nothing and don't listen"
Posted 1 year ago
BT is rated 1.49 based on 222 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support