British Braces Reviews

4.7 Rating 2,424 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend British Braces
4.7
Based on 2,424 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read British Braces Reviews
Disappointed with last order. Still not received it. Have emailed twice but no reply. Have phoned number given but goes through to answering service. Left message but no response.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Did not receive the goods. E-mailed........No answer. Phoned.......No solution. Very poor service and will not use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very poor service goods not checked before sending
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Awful service. I received an email on 9th November stating my order had been completed; we are now nearly into December and I still haven't received it. I have left two messages for customer services on their answerphone as nobody ever picked up and sent one email; I have had no response to either. I will never use this company again and would certainly never recommend them. British Braces have my money but I have no braces.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Ordered red braces for a reunion,these had not been delivered in 5 days ,I called only to be told Royal Mail first class is 6 days delivery,thst is not right ,first class is 1/2 days anyway they have not arrived even today. On the 7 th day The second lady I spoke to was really great and offered a refund ,which I received,but i had to go buy a pair as British Braces didn’t deliver on time,not good really.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
very por quality
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Braces were as one would expect, but the button studs were made from an inferior metal that simply could not do the job. I returned them to the seller but heard nothing further.A sad and costly experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
My original review - Nice braces (rather over the top for my use really) but I wouldn't have bought them if I'd known they weren't made in the UK. Update Since I've been using these braces regularly I have removed a couple of stars because, although the elastic is good and strong the buckle clips are not up to the job. They don't grip well on thinner trousers and constantly have to be rebent to tighten them up. I am now looking for new replacement clips in order to continue using them. I can no longer recommend them for that reason.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Yours was the most incredibly poor service I have received in my 87 years !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Left front clip broke within two days of usage. I've tried contacting the company and nothing. I thought I'd wait to review when I get a replace, the company however have emailed me twice asking me to review. Here is it: cheap and terrible customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered braces and received a different pair. I was advised the stock had changed and picture not updated, service was good with returning just awaiting refund but overall poor item and experienxey
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE !! Ordered the extra long burgundy and polka dot braces with gold trim front and rear. The photos clearly show the gold metal section at the rear in their main advertising image. When product arrived the rear section, which is clearly advertised in gold metal, has been exchanged for a cheap grey plastic device. This makes the braces look cheap and tacky. When I spoke to the company employee she said that the manufacturer had been changed and they had put the plastic section in the rear of the braces. When I told her that the product had been wrongly advertised when showing the metal section instead of the cheap plastic part she was rude and said that I would have to pay to send the braces back. This was despite the product advertising free delivery. I have bough items from British Braces before but would not go back again to buy from them. There is clear false advertising hear and all customers should be made aware. They are showing better quality products than they are actually selling. Also the staff need more training in customer service because the lady I dealt with was just rude and unreasonable.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Place an order 4th May, still not received the item. Sent several emails but had no response. Going to try & claim money back through PayPal. Very disappointing!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Still haven't received goods, after many phone calls and emails that were not answered, don't know what to do next.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Despite many phone calls and emails, British Braces have failed to respond to my request for a replacement set of braces. I realise that Covid 19 is making life difficult for lots of businesses, but a reply to my calls is the least that anyone expects.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
ITEM FAILED TO ARRIVE SINCE 17 APRIL 2020. TODAY IS 08 MAY. I AM IN LONDON THE SAME CITY.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
They were the wrong colour, wrong fasteners but I needed them urgently so I couldn't wait to send them back.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I was offered some discount if I signed up for emails, which I did, I then put my order in, but could find no way of implementing my discount, I thought it may happen at the point of sale, no such luck.having paid more than I wanted I instantly cancelled the order, by sending an email.to my surprise a few days later the braces arrived.im beyond amazed that no one got my email as they would have had it immediately.im sure the braces will be fine, but beware, if you need to cancel, phone them
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
They lasted 2 days before breaking , very disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
This company recruits the worst drivers ever ! Just been cut up by a lorry owned by this company and he nearly killed me and my baby !! They really need to look at who’s driving for them as the driver of the Mercedes is totally lethal behind the wheel - overtook atleast 2 cars and another lorry and was nearly head on with me in my little car - how he didn’t kill someone I have no idea ! Disgusting !
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
British Braces is rated 4.74 based on 2,424 reviews