Border Motor Group Reviews

4.95 Rating 1,309 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Border Motor Group
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Border Motor Group Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Border Motor Group made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I went to the garage to look at cars after being let down by the bus service (understandable in this climate but it was the prompt I needed to get my own transport). I met Gordon who asked me what I wanted and needed. Within a day I had chosen the car, had the figures and was set to pick the car up a week later after it had been through the garage. We had a family emergency the day before arranged pick up and I called Gordon to explain the situation. He couldn’t have been more helpful! The garage put the car through a complete check, all the paperwork was signed off and I had the car when I needed it. Despite technical difficulties with links and the family emergency Gordon was not only professional and efficient but friendly with it. This is the first car I’ve ever bought and I will now be a loyal customer from this point on. They have set the bar and if I ever have to go somewhere else I’ll know what I want and what not to settle for. Thank you to the team for everything and a big shout out to Gordon at St Boswells.
(Toyota Carlisle) - Posted 6 months ago
Have dealt with David Kirkwood for many many years and always had excellent service.
(Skoda Dumfries) - Posted 1 year ago
David Kirkwood has given us excellent service.
(Skoda Dumfries) - Posted 1 year ago
James was very helpful - patient and informative. He communicated well and even picked me up to test drive the car, a very pleasant young man who is an asset to your company .
(Hyundai Carlisle) - Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the great review Louise! Regards Richard
Posted 1 year ago
The team at Border Motor Group are so helpful and go out of there way to help in what ever way they can.
Posted 1 year ago
I have just bought a car from Hyundai at border motor group from mark who was excellent he couldn’t do enough and I would 100% deal with them again
(Hyundai Carlisle) - Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your 5 Star Review Barry
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent experience and great customer friendly helpful helpful as airways
Posted 1 year ago
Good service, from John. First dealings with Border Motor Group and first impressions good. Look forward to a good experience with my first ŠKODA.
Posted 2 years ago
Very friendly service
Posted 2 years ago
Everything was okay. David Kirkwood was good.
(Skoda Dumfries) - Posted 2 years ago
Great service from John at Skoda Dumfries and the reason I always buy my cars from him. Highly recommended.
(Skoda Dumfries) - Posted 3 years ago
Great to deal with Nicola made the whole purchase of our new car so easy,straightforward and a pleasure to do business with
(Hyundai Carlisle) - Posted 3 years ago
Happy with service with Gordon
(Toyota Carlisle) - Posted 3 years ago
They provided the car that I wanted in good time. The salesman was brilliant. I have known him since he had dark hair
(Skoda Dumfries) - Posted 4 years ago
I have bought my second car from Border Motor Group because of their outstanding customer experience and product knowledge. Skoda provide high quality cars and this is complemented by the great support provided by Border Motor Group. Although travelling 80 miles to buy from them, I regard the levels of care provided to be sufficiently excellent that I have complete confidence that the distance is immaterial.
(Skoda Dumfries) - Posted 4 years ago
Having bought my 5th car from John I am as happy as ever. Great service ,friendly and never pushy. Highly recommend buying a Skoda from John in Dumfries
(Skoda Dumfries) - Posted 4 years ago
Salesman explained everything in great detail which we understood. This helped us with our ultimate choice. We are extremely happy with our new car and enjoy finding out about all the new gadgets. I particularly like the reversing camera which will be a great boost in the future. I am delighted with my purchase and our experience at Border Toyota St Boswells.
(Toyota St Boswells) - Posted 4 years ago
After many years dealing with Gordon at border Toyota we can only say he never changes, He is a salesman like no other with special qualities and has become a great friend,
(Toyota Carlisle) - Posted 4 years ago
You have been incredibly loyal to our business Gordon and its always a pleasure to see you when you visit the showroom. Many thanks for your continued Support
Posted 4 years ago
Purchasing my car from Mark in Hyundai was very easy and straightforward. Excellent, friendly service!
(Hyundai Carlisle) - Posted 4 years ago
Welcoming atmosphere Allowed plenty of time to test drive two vehicles John Armitage has been very helpful but never "pushy" Very good coffee offered on each visit The manager also greeted us and chatted
(Skoda Dumfries) - Posted 4 years ago
Border Motor Group is rated 4.95 based on 1,309 reviews