Boots Reviews

2.97 Rating 1,189 Reviews
48 %
of reviewers recommend Boots
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier, Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 64%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 75%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
2.19 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
refunds process
Difficult
returns process
Could Be Better
Read Boots Reviews

About Boots:

Buy health and beauty products online from the UKs most popular chemist, Boots. Find pharmacy services, prescriptions, baby, diet, fitness, hair products and perfume. Check out the huge selection of our online products, the number one store the UKs.

Visit Website

Phone:

0845 609 0055

Location:

Boots Customer CarePO Box 5300

Write Your review

Tell us how Boots made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOTS APP!! VERY DISAPPOINTING AND USELESS !! I made an order online for a next day collection in store which was supposed to arrive the next day (as I needed the item for a wedding )........ 3 days later, I am still waiting. Not a single email from the company to update or apologise for the delay! The most annoying part is Using the USELESS APP! I spent almost 3 hours trying to create an order where it’s a nightmare trying to update quantity in shopping cart or proceed to check out! The APP Constantly throws out my password and I had to close the app many times to START ALL OVER again. Very frustrating and a SHAME BOOTS!!! The worst APP/ online shopping system I've ever used. The worst part is, it’s been the same for years and the company is unbothered!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very poor customer service at the Teesside store pharmacy. Couldn’t fill a prescription and simply handed is back, none in stock, no can do! No help or advice pretty much just go away.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I as a customer once witnessed how apparently the store manager ‘Peter’ from the Kingston upon Thames union street boots store was very rude to another customer even though the customer didn’t do anything wrong as I overheard the whole conversation. The store managers behaviour was very unprofessional and made even me uncomfortable and I bet the affected customer was feeling even more uncomfortable and dreaded to be put in such situation. ( I am not going into detail as to what he said to the customer, I am just leaving it at being rude towards a paying customer)
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Failed to order my prescription again, then managed to order me the wrong item, leaving me without any medication for 4 days probably. Changed to an online pharmacy
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered some items online, waited 7 days when it should have been ready in 3 days and heard nothing, contacted them again asking where it was only to be told the package was at the shop ready to collect but they had failed to log it in so I wasn't informed it was ready. Went to collect, waited ages as it wasn't in their system eventually got it, got home only to find an item missing, contacted them and all they would do is refund the amount for the missing item within 14 days, no offer of compensation for their dreadful customer service and no offer of the item being sent to me, absolutely apalling !
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The worst customer service! Been to Boots twice in the space of 2 weeks and I'm actually outraged by one particular sales assistant. On my first visit she told me that I couldn't pay with my boots points (£63) because she said: "I'm a bit lazy today"...!? On my second visit this morning, the very same lady shouted at me that she wasn't serving any more customers.. she actually triggered my anxiety at that moment.. I mean, no wonder why people prefer to shop online. Perhaps Boots needs to invest in little plaques informing customers that the tile is closed.. before getting abused by angry and not trained assistant
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I've booked an appointment for seasonal flu vaccination over a week in advance and they've cancelled a day before the appointment. Exactly the same has happened last year. I have arranged to leave work early and my partner is returning early from a trip for the appointment. Don't book your Flu jab appointment with Boots.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I was waiting to be served and one of your employees was the next to go - I know this because her and the cashier were discussing how she could get a further discount (on her meal deal) on top of her staff discount. We had already been waiting a short while as there was a customer who had bought quite a few items - your staff member was standing in front of me, huffing, irritatedly fidgeting and visibly looking around for someone else to go to the tills and serve her. When she got to the counter she had a good old chat and bought her items. After completing the transaction she then decided that she was using post office services! She asked for the small change that she had in a coin bag to be changed to a pound. The cashier did this, but then she wanted the pound in 10p coins - this then took a little while longer! I am patient in any queue - but find it pretty appalling that this scenario took place whilst I was waiting. If a standard customer had requested this I am pretty sure that they would have been greeted with a polite no. The boots store was at Drakehouse, Sheffield at around 15:15 today.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Boots UK is a cheater. Please don't trust this company. Please have a look their BIG sorry letter
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
the worst online shopping system I've ever used. Shopping cart is unable to update quantity or cancellation, also unable to proceed to check out! As far as I know,it's been like this awful for more than 2 years and I don't see this company is making any improvement.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I tried ordering a photo calendar with BootsPhoto Same Day online. I spent 3 hours creating this calendar only to find that there was no way to order it as Home Delivery and Store Delivery options were not available. I contacted Boots Customer Service via three different channels and got a different theory on what the reason for the issue was, none of them helpful. I strongly advise that you avoid this service and order directly with snapfish instead.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I purchased a Dyson air wrap and Dyson hairdryer from Boots and I did not want the air wrap, so tried to return it within the 30 day period. They sent it back to me saying it was used, but it wasn’t, now I have an expensive airwrap still in the box. If you purchase anything Dyson, get it from Dyson, as they have a 35 day return whether you have used it or not.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Waited over 40 mins o buy a bottle of perfume. No service available, Eventually the lady from No7 helped me with my purchase her name was Shazia. Great service. You have a employee small petite with bottle dyed blonde hair who was so rude and uninterested in my problem. Really does need to go on a customer service course. Watched 4 customers leave the store as there was no one serving at any counters and no help was available, I shall in future go to other perfumery stores where they are happy to take my money. Spent £81.99 not to be sniffed at. Awful.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Purchased 2 car seats for next day delivery as my wife was in a car accident 5 days later still no sign of seats BLAIMING ROYAIL MAIL
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Been trying to get a repeated private prescription filled. It’s for 3 bottles of eye drops. They keep trying to give me one bottle. They even ask me to show them where it says three. It says quantity 3. They say that’s not clear. The bottles are 5 ml so even if it was quantity 3 ml - which it isn’t - they’d need to open and pour off 2 ml to give me 3. So stupid and another day wasted. I know they are busy but why does that make them so pig headed and stupid. I’ll order on line with another chemist next time. They really don’t deserve the business they get.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Just visited my local boots 'Prudhoe' Text message service for scripts does not work, they blame gp or even the phone company for this.When you do get scripts they are either wrong or have things missing. Had issues with this for over a year now.. Staff just say sorry everytime and assure me they will fix it.This branch needs a good shake up before it starts losing customers. VERY DISSATISFIED
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I was disgusted firstly to find that you are no longer offering the flu jabs in the Redhill branches this morning and secondly learned that you are closing the Station Road branch in Redhill early in 2020. There is certainly no lack of demand for the services there so it doesn't make sense and is a massive inconvenience to customers. Things have gone downhill ever since this company was taken over by an American firm.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Pharmacy really slow phoned pod over a week ago and still had to wait 40 minutes to be seen and another 30 for prescription to be ready. Then only 2 of the 5 photo kiosks were working. Appalling service from Green bridge Branch. SWINDON.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Just made my third visit to collect my online prescription at Boots Redhill. It has taken a week to process my prescription, and a further 20 minute wait to get served at the dispensary and there was only one person in the queue ahead of me. Unfortunately there are no other chemists in the town centre. The company needs to smarten its act up pretty quickly and treat customers with respect.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Awful service - ordered for items on the 8th Oct and pre selected a date for collection on 14th Oct which worked logistically stupidly thinking that almost a week is sufficient time to collect the items from the local store which gets deliveries daily . Nothing turned up and was told then that Boots have 48 hours grace period from the delivery date not the order date to fulfil the order. Boots used to be brand that I could rely on - sadly no longer the case.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Boots is rated 2.97 based on 1,189 reviews