Boomf Reviews

1.63 Rating 63 Reviews
16% of reviewers recommend Boomf
651 Review Views (past 24 hours)
12PM - 2PM
66 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
76 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
39 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
36 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
42 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
61 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
18 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
60 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
41 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
41 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
116 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
55 Review Views
12PM
12PM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Boomf made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service, Courier
delivery methods
Over 7 Days
average delivery time
Greater than 33%
on-time delivery
Greater than 76%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
Over a week
queries resolved in
"Ordered on a Monday for a birthday on a Thursday - never arrived. Was offered a replacement one !? Not acceptable as birthday had been missed. Refund requested. Great idea but this company needs to sort itself out."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Are you Boomf? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"What a waste of money both boxes did not do what was expected, total disappointment"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Avoid this company. Products never turn up emails never answered. Scam company"
Posted 1 month ago
"Ordered a boomf for valentine's day for my girlfriend and when she opened it we had gotten the boomf of someone else, a family with kids. Wrote them an email saying that it was unacceptable as it breaks the privacy laws and of course, the surprise. They just offered me a refund or sending me a new one. I answered saying that I should get both, as it was for an special occasion and that was already passed and ruined. They answered me with a really short reply saying they would refund the money. Completely unacceptable and unprofessional. Also, for each reply they took more than 5 days, so it passed almost a month until I got my refund."
Posted 1 month ago
"I would give this company 0 stars if I could. I ordered my product more than 20 days ago for Valentines day, still haven't received it. I have emailed customer service 5 times this month- got ONE response that said "they would look into it." Still haven't heard back. I have asked for a full refund in every email. WORST customer service I have ever dealt with. Haven't received the product yet, so I can't comment on that. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY. DO NOT DO IT, UNLESS YOU WANT TO LOSE YOUR MONEY AND NEVER GET THE PRODUCT. This is absolutely ridiculous and SO frustrating."
Posted 1 month ago
"The customer service does not reply to their emails. I ordered a boomf box for valentines with the site saying 6-9 shipping days with that in mine I order early and it still didn’t show up until the 27th of February. I was happy to finally receive it but upon giving it to my boyfriend it didn’t explode with confetti as pictured in the videos..instead we basically had to push on the back and rip away at the sides. Not what is instructed to get it to pop. At that point any element of surprise was ruined. Completely disappointing."
Posted 1 month ago
"I ordered this for Valentine's day and just received it yesterday. It did not pop open at all. The confetti was lying flat and had to just dump it out. Pull the flat box out and pop it together myself. What a disappointment. If I'd had known, I would NOT have ordered it! Do not order this! It's a waste of money!"
Posted 1 month ago
"I ordered 3 of these for valentine's day and not ONE of them popped open. you had to struggle with them to even get the box to open into a box... complete disappointment. I let the company know and even sent them the videos of them being opened exactly as instructed on the box and their response (2 weeks after i initially contacted them) was "the box was being held at the top (you HAVE to hold it there to pull the tab back where it tells you to open it) so that's why it didn't open correctly and unfortunately that's not our fault so there's nothing we can do for you" what a useless scam. don't waste your money. there's many other companies with a similar product that actually works."
Posted 1 month ago
"I placed an order in January and they still haven’t received it , I also placed an order at beginning of feb for valentine ans still haven’t received it! I would also like to know how I get a refund?"
Posted 1 month ago
"I placed my order on the 12th January 2019 and still have received my parcel. I have inquired about it and been told that a new order had been placed on the 10th February 2019 and still have not received my parcel. Very disappointed in the service. How do I get a refund?"
Posted 1 month ago
"Like everyone else, I ordered a Valentine's day gift and it never arrived! Terrible service."
Posted 1 month ago
"This is the worst company I have ever encountered. Ordered January 28th. It's currently the 22nd of February. Numerous emails. Can't call because of the international line. This is ridiculous."
Posted 2 months ago
"I ordered a Boomf January 28th 2019. Still haven’t received my order. Received an email asking if I got my order and if not, they would look into it. Never heard from them again. I didn’t see these negative reviews before Valentine’s Day. Looks like they waited until they advertised, made a whole lot of money and ran. SCAM"
Posted 2 months ago
"This is awful to know so many people are cheated by this company. I have been waited for 3 weeks but still yet to receive the mashmallows I ordered. I also payed for the "tracking service" 7 dollars more, but totally not able to track it at all at the carrier website! What a terrible experience! Great scam, and ruined many people's Valentines! Could we report to the police????"
Posted 2 months ago
"Horrible company!! It is a scam! They take your money and never send any card! I order mine since jan 28th shipped on the 29th and nothing i have email, send ig dm and everything and no one answer no one helps! This company is horrible"
Posted 2 months ago
"The card I bought for Valentine's day never exploded. Therefore, was a waist of time and money."
Posted 2 months ago
"It is a scam. Took ridiculous long to arrive in the post by first class mail posted in the UK to arrive in UK. I received somebody else boomf box with their private photos. No body answers any correspondence they took my money and no refund or apology. The box or confetti didn't work. There is thousands of people who received wrong orders. Company needs investigating for fraud. Richard"
Posted 2 months ago
"Received my item in the mail later than expected (After Vday). When the item was opened it did not "pop" as it was suppose to. Not very happy about the purchase, i could have made a better card."
Posted 2 months ago
"Item not arrived. I can't contact with them. They don't answer."
Posted 2 months ago
"Don't waste your money I bought the card for £8.99 but everything was wrong and not working I email to them but no one answered"
Posted 2 months ago
Boomf is rated 1.63 based on 63 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support