Boohoo Reviews

Boohoo have a Customer Happiness Grade of E. Customers love their prices but are unhappy with their returns process and refunds. Full Insights

2.59 Rating 899 Reviews
39% of reviewers recommend Boohoo
1314 Review Views (past 24 hours)
1PM - 3PM
128 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
56 Review Views
1 New Reviews Written
5PM - 7PM
104 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
100 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
164 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
40 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
61 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
186 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
119 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
144 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
112 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
100 Review Views
1PM
1PM
A
A: Big Online Retailers with Unhappy Customers.
B
B: Big Online Retailers with Happy Shoppers
C
C: Niche or Smaller Retailers with Unhappy Customers
D
D: Niche or Smaller Retailers with Happy Customers
Wellgosh
Wellgosh
Online Presence - 30%
Customer Satisfaction - 100%
Net Clothing
Net Clothing
Online Presence - 100%
Customer Satisfaction - 93%
Skates.co.uk
Skates.co.uk
Online Presence - 10%
Customer Satisfaction - 84%
Marks And Spencer
Marks And Spencer
Online Presence - 70%
Customer Satisfaction - 77%
Debenhams
Debenhams
Online Presence - 50%
Customer Satisfaction - 68%
Flannels
Flannels
Online Presence - 40%
Customer Satisfaction - 61%
Sports Direct
Sports Direct
Online Presence - 80%
Customer Satisfaction - 53%
John Lewis
John Lewis
Online Presence - 90%
Customer Satisfaction - 43%
Boohoo
Boohoo
Online Presence - 60%
Customer Satisfaction - 31%
Hotter Shoes
Hotter Shoes
Online Presence - 20%
Customer Satisfaction - 24%
Unhappy
Customer Satisfaction
Happy
Low
Online Presence
High
Visit Website

Email:
customerservices@boohoo.com

Location:
49 51 Dale Street

Categories:
Clothing
Fashion
Fashion Accessories
Footwear
Womens Clothing

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
Over 7 Days
average delivery time
Greater than 46%
on-time delivery
Greater than 90%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email
communication channels

How would you rate Boohoo ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"First ever order received from boohoo today and wish I hadn't bothered ordered a coat size large and its tiny can just about zip it up but the arms are way to short looks like I've squeezed into a childs coat."
Helpful Report
Posted 20 hours ago
"I ordered a pair of trousers which arrived and were lovely only to try them on and they were 2 size too small, so l ordered another pair as l thought they were just wrongly sized, the other pair arrived and they were 1 size to small and they don't do a larger size, very disapointed (well unless l go into plus size) which l am not!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"I'm surprised this company is still in business. I returned items and didn't get an email like I was supposed to, to confirm they had received order. Finally after near 3 weeks, I received confirmation. I am still waiting for the refund to come through, a month later. Never again. Customer service is non existent and ignore emails. Inconvenient and stressful shopping. There is many other online companies who offer better service, and even free delivery. Do not waste your time on Boohoo."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I needed a party outfit and they came through!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Boohoo was 1 week shipping and their sizes are on point. I've never ordered from her and I got a dress for a wedding. I literally have 5 maybe dresses. I ordered from here and it fit like a glove. I'm in love."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I’ve ordered from them twice now just to give them a second chance and both times I have been sooooooooo disappointed. Cheap fabric, not true to size , poorly made , return policy is horrendous ... I will never shop with them again.. and will tell others not to shop with them Also .. dissatisfied is an understatement."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Thanks hshshh shs"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"You can only ever wash the clothes twice before they look awful. Waste of money to be honest. Cheap clothing in you want to look cheap ;)"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Awful customer service. If I could give them 0 stars I would. I returned items to them more than 2weeks ago, and have received confirmation from the courier that they were delivered to them 2 days after they were sent. No refund came through so I contacted them and have just been given the runaround-One agent advised they were not received by them but did not seem to think this warranted further investigation despite the fact I used their return courier service, and another agent implied they had been received (but did not actually confirm this) and when asked why my refund still wasn't processed ignored me completely. I have sent 2 follow up emails, including a complaint through Paypal but have not received a response from the company, and still haven't gotten my refund. Avoid this company at all costs. I certainly wont be using them ever again and will be advising everyone I know to stay away from them!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I just had to share how amazingly brilliant boohoo have been. Through absolutely no fault of theirs my order was destroyed. I sent boohoo 1 email explaining what had happened and expressing how upset I was and they instantly sent out a replacement without me incurring any additional costs. Good customer service is hard to find but exceptional customer service is relatively extinct and needs to be sung from the rooftops. Thank you so much boohoo."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"where’s my clothes then? Paid for unlimited nextday delivery and nothing shown up???"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"First time I’ve ordered through Boohoo. Easy from start to finish. Great communication, up to date information on my parcel and received promptly and on time. Really can’t fault the service. Will definitely order again. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Just took delivery of a jacket in Large (14-16) as I'm size 12 but thought with winter jumpers I'd get the bigger size. Won't go near me but is a lovely fit on a family member who is a size 8. Sizing is way out & such a shame because its lovely."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The clothes are good quality for a good price but Don’t bother getting next day delivery . This is the 2nd time I’ve paid for next day delivery and it’s never turned up"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I have ordered a number of things from boohoo and have always been happy until my recent order. I ordered a pair of Bermuda shorts in a large which on the boohoo size guide should be a 14-16, I thought that should be way big enough as I’m usually a 12-14. The shorts came and I can’t even fasten them, they’re more like a size 10. Very disappointed I’m just hoping I can lose some weight before I go on holiday in October"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Never get a complete order. And when I get items missing from my order I never recieve a notification if I will be refunded or the items will be sent. Lately I ended up reordering the items I had missing in my previous order but ended up being sent the missing ones also! Now I cannot cancel my order although I just made it and it is way to expensive to return them as postage is quite high in my country. Also a question takes a day at least to be answered by email which is the only way to contact customer service and the reason why all this confusion happened. Never again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"What a disgusting advert I saw at the airport today; those “model” behaviour is revolting. Their movements are sexual, it doesn’t really look like they are advertising a clothing brand but a strip club. Very disappointed."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Ordered a jacket in size 14 and it was more like a 8-10. Terrible sizes and won't be using boohoo again"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I'm a regular shopper on Boohoo and have to say I'm very rarely diappointed. I think you get what you pay for and delivery is quite quick and efficient. I did have an issue recently where I had to return items as the sizes ran smaller than expected and I was missing an item from the order also. This is the first time this has happened but Boohoo customer service were so friendly and made sure I got a full refund not long after. Even after that, I couldn't fault them and still would buy stuff off Boohoo!"
3 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The sizing is ridiculous and the material used is cheap."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Boohoo is rated 2.59 based on 899 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This