Bluespot Furniture Reviews

4.37 Rating 865 Reviews
84 %
of reviewers recommend Bluespot Furniture
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
On-time Delivery
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Read Bluespot Furniture Reviews

About Bluespot Furniture: (Bluespot Furniture) is a leading UK supplier of office furniture online - with desks, storage and chairs, all available to order online with Next Day Delivery!

Visit Website


0800 804 4760



Bluespot Furniture Ltd, Unit 500 Bretton Park Way,,

Write Your review

Tell us how Bluespot Furniture made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Bluespot Furniture 5 star review on 1st April 2021
Dominic W
Bluespot Furniture 5 star review on 1st March 2021
Julia C
Bluespot Furniture 5 star review on 6th February 2021
Tania G
Bluespot Furniture 5 star review on 15th January 2021
Michael G
Bluespot Furniture 5 star review on 6th November 2020
Nazneen A
Bluespot Furniture 5 star review on 31st July 2020
John D
Bluespot Furniture 5 star review on 24th July 2020
Philip D
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
one set of draws do not align and the locking system was incorrect on the cupboard
Posted 2 weeks ago
Product is as described, solid and of good quality. Unfortuantely delivery was a challenge and back panels are damaged. Waiting to hear what options Blue Spot will offer Kind regards, Nick Lindsay
Posted 2 weeks ago
We are sorry to hear you had a mix up with the original delivery. Our Aftercare team advise that the correct modesty panels were despatched the same day, for the next day despatch.
Posted 2 weeks ago
alright, desk, can wobble sometimes when applying force.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Jamie, Please contact our Aftersales Support team if you have a concern with the desk, there maybe something they are able to assist you with to stop the desk from wobbling.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Elite 10 desk chair very nice, but packaging in pieces and lucky contents were Okay. A 3 ply cardboard box would work well here. Thank you.
Posted 1 month ago
Quality of desk is not what was expected. I have another desk of the same size, with pedestal purchased from blue spot several years ago and the quality of that desk seems to be much better. The new desk is prone to deflecting in the middle with only moderate force applied, so much so that my daughter, for whom I bought the desk has asked if I can do anything to brace the underside.
Posted 2 months ago
The KOMO Desk high cupboard. The cupboard arrived on time in four tidy packages. As a person with a fair amount of experience at assembling furniture, I found it easy to follow the instructions and assemble this piece. The final result is an elegant, very sturdy cupboard. However, I do have some reservations. 1. The corner of one side panel arrived damaged (see photo). 2. One of the four hinges is different from the other three and did not fit the mount plate properly. 3. There were far too many fixings for this piece – wasteful.
Posted 2 months ago
I purchased an office chair for myself back in June 2020 and I am really pleased with it: it is really comfortable. So I then purchased one for my son for Christmas, however, instead a table arrived! A bit of a disappointment but as soon as Blue Spot opened again for the new year they sent the right item.
Posted 4 months ago
Helpful ladies in customer service but disappointing products, This product is not gloss as described, only the front of the two drawers are gloss rest of the unit is a plain matt finish that looks like seconds, I am not happy with the look of the product but my husband bought it. This product was delivered well packaged, on a pallet which we were forced to keep by the delivery driver? Would not use again.
Posted 4 months ago
Great piece of furniture but very silly instructions for building it. You need to look at this because the drawings were a pile of rubbish and tried to cover too many options. The version of the desk which I built was not properly described in the drawings.
Posted 7 months ago
Hi James, thanks very much for your feedback. We're glad that you're happy with your furniture but are sorry that you found the instructions to be unhelpful. This has been fed back to our product team and we are looking at how we can improve the instructions going forward. If you need any help with your order, please let us know.
Posted 7 months ago
Took weeks to arrive, even for free delivery that's far too long. As for the product itself, the desk top marks too easily and has already gained two scratches from the bottom of my laptop. That's in addition to the numerous marks from hands that need constantly cleaning off. The 1800mm desk top isn't rigid enough and bends a bit in the middle with only a flatscreen computer monitor and a box of pens. The legs are well made and good quality, and the cable management channels hide the unsightly cables.
Posted 8 months ago
We're really sorry to see that you aren't completely happy with your order. In terms of delivery, we do advise that our standard free delivery can take between 7 and 10 working days, and we do offer Express Delivery if required. We apologise that the quality of your desk doesn't meet your expectations and that you are having issues with your desk top. We're keen to see what we can do to help, so please get in touch with our customer service team by calling 0800 804 4760 or emailing us at
Posted 7 months ago
Flatpack arrived, but the fixings were loose in a box with some missing. These are unavailable elsewhere (spent a morning trying local hardware stores). They have promised to send them out - we'll see. But just shoddy for the sake of putting fixings in a bag. Update. Fittings arrived and assembly was easy enough but frustrating to have wasted time for the sake of poor packaging.
Posted 8 months ago
Hi, thanks very much for your feedback. We're sorry that your fixings were missing when your order arrived and that you had to wait for them to be sent out separately. We have fed this back to the relevant team to try and avoid similar situations in the future. We hope that you're happy with your furniture. Please get in touch if you need any further assistance.
Posted 8 months ago
Prompt service but inventory was missing a screw for table leg and the backplate was chipped and scratched.
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Nigel, we're glad we could get your order to you quickly but are sorry to hear that you were missing a screw and that the modesty panel arrived damaged. We're keen to get these issues sorted out for you as quickly as we can, so please send an email including photos of the damage to and we'll see what can do.
Posted 9 months ago
I've not had enough to do with the company directly to comment either way. The problem I had is largely one of poor design, and it would be unreasonable to expect Bluespot to do anything about that.
Posted 10 months ago
Service was quick and helpful but unfortunately one corner of the back desk panel was damaged however as I didn’t think it would interfere with the strength of the item I decided not to return it.
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Christopher, thanks very much for your review. We're glad you were happy with the service but are sorry to hear that part of your desk arrived damaged. We would be happy to discuss options with you, such as providing a replacement part. Please give our team a call on 0800 804 4760 and we'll see what can be done.
Posted 10 months ago
Desk arrived 3 days late and damaged. It’s usable but chips on every panel. Being desperate for a work station I couldn’t send back but managed to get a small refund for the damage.
Posted 10 months ago
Hi, we're really sorry that your desk was late and arrived damaged. We ensure that all of the office furniture we send out is in the condition we wish it to arrive in, unfortunately, some damages can occur during transit. If you have any further issues or any questions, our customer service team will be happy to help, so please do get in touch.
Posted 10 months ago
Nice desk. Delivery was late and communication was poor.
Posted 11 months ago
Hi, thank you very much for your review. We're glad you're happy with your desk but sorry that your delivery was late and that you were unhappy with the communication you received from ourselves. Unfortunately, our courier has experienced some delays with deliveries after they leave our warehouse due to depot closures and staff shortages caused by the coronavirus pandemic. We have been working with them to keep customers in the loop so are very sorry that our customer service fell below our usual levels on this occasion. We hope that you found everything to be okay with your desk when it arrived, but if you do have any issues or questions, please contact our customer service team via email at
Posted 11 months ago
There's a damage to the RHS bottom corener/edge of the grey front panel and the top LHS screw hole is also damaged. There are some streaks on the white desk top. That's said, I can now get on with some work so I'm relieved.
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Syprian, We're really sorry to see that your order has arrived damaged. This isn't the condition we expect our items to arrive in so we're disappointed that this has happened. Please get in touch with our customer service team by giving them a call on 0800 804 4760. They will be happy to get this sorted out for you as quickly as we can. We are very sorry for any inconvenience this has caused.
Posted 11 months ago
The furniture had very little instruction on how to assemble, and was slightly scratched upon delivery. Otherwise it is a decent quality product for it's price
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Antonio, thanks for your review. We're really sorry to hear that your order arrived scratched. If you could email our customer service team at, they'll happily see what can be done. We're also sorry about the lack of instruction and hope you managed to assemble your order. If you still need assistance, our customer service team can also help with that and we do have the majority of our assembling instructions available on the website Let us know if you need any other help at all.
Posted 1 year ago
It was delivered very quickly and was easy to put together. I fortunately there are quite a few scratches on the cupboard and an actual dent on one of the corners. I think these have resulted from poor delivery.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Donna, We're glad your order arrived quickly but are sorry to hear that it arrived damaged. If you could contact our customer service team via email at with the details, they'll look at how we can resolve the issues with your product.
Posted 1 year ago
They won't bring the products into your office. They leave on the pavement on a pallet to bring in yourself! Not acceptable when you work alone.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your delivery not being brought in to your office. As per the delivery terms on our website, we state that all deliveries are kerb-side only, which is standard practice in the office furniture industry. This is due to the lack of insurance for the delivery drivers to enter any premises with the couriers we use. While we have looked at alternative solutions, the increased courier costs would significantly increase our prices, which is not a realistic solution based on the needs of the majority of our customers. In order to offer an alternative, we do offer a full delivery and installation service, which involves delivery to the room of your choice, assembly and setup of the furniture and the removal of all packaging materials. Due to the costs involved in this, we are only able to offer this service to orders over a certain value, but you may wish to look into this option if you wish to order with us again in future.
Posted 1 year ago
Bluespot Furniture is rated 4.37 based on 865 reviews