Bluespot Furniture Reviews

4.37 Rating 865 Reviews
84 %
of reviewers recommend Bluespot Furniture
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
On-time Delivery
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Read Bluespot Furniture Reviews

About Bluespot Furniture: (Bluespot Furniture) is a leading UK supplier of office furniture online - with desks, storage and chairs, all available to order online with Next Day Delivery!

Visit Website


0800 804 4760



Bluespot Furniture Ltd, Unit 500 Bretton Park Way,,

Write Your review

Tell us how Bluespot Furniture made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Bluespot Furniture 5 star review on 1st April 2021
Dominic W
Bluespot Furniture 5 star review on 1st March 2021
Julia C
Bluespot Furniture 5 star review on 6th February 2021
Tania G
Bluespot Furniture 5 star review on 15th January 2021
Michael G
Bluespot Furniture 5 star review on 6th November 2020
Nazneen A
Bluespot Furniture 5 star review on 31st July 2020
John D
Bluespot Furniture 5 star review on 24th July 2020
Philip D
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Wasn’t impressed with the quality of the product. The delivery was on time and courier very helpful
Posted 4 weeks ago
The holes for the front leg did not match but because we had fully unpacked it was difficult to return. We have bodged a solution but overall very unsatisfactory. The top section had no means to attach safely and as such we are using on the floor
Posted 2 months ago
A screwdriver was not provided. I had to buy one. Never happened to me before for this kind of purchase
Posted 2 months ago
Opened this up as a Christmas present for my son to find all the bolts missing
Posted 4 months ago
Unfortunately this was poorly packaged, thin cardboard with a small strip of polystyrene around the edge. Box looked like it had been sitting in a puddle overnight and turned up soaking wet. Parts falling out of the box, luckily it was all there. Also a scratch on the desk top, but my son was so happy about it turning up he didn't want to return it. Easy to assemble.
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered with an extra payment for next day delivery. It never arrived the next day... nor the day after. Eventually arrived with parts missing, had to phone and am now waiting for these parts to arrive.
Posted 5 months ago
When ordering , staff very helpful. When delivered , instructions incomplete and some fixings absent. Cupboard door doesn't fit .
Posted 7 months ago
Hi, thanks very much for your feedback. While we're glad you found our customer service team helpful, we're really sorry to see that you had problems with your order. We're keen to get everything sorted out for you, so if you could get in touch, that would be fab. You can reach us via or 0800 804 4760.
Posted 6 months ago
Ordered a desk. Quite expensive. Not very well packaged and didn't hold up well during the assembly process. Was like an IKEA desk. But now that it is in place it is okay and I've bought desk corner protectors to hide the damage from the poor packaging. Emailed the company about it, never heard back.
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Richard, we're really sorry that your desk arrived damaged and that you haven't received a reply to your email. This has been highlighted to our customer service team to check if your email has been caught in our spam filter, as it is very unusual for an email not to be responded to. We're keen to get this sorted out for you, so if you do not hear back from us within the next 24 hours, please give our customer service team a call on 0800 804 4760. Again, we are incredible sorry that your product did not arrive in the condition we would expect and that you have not received the level of service we strive to provide.
Posted 7 months ago
Good evening. The boxes arrive with no delivery note or any information from your company, it did not actually even have my details on the box. I live on my own and had to get them into my home. There were no instructions or any information with the Chair which needed assembling.
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Rose, we're really sorry that you are not happy with the delivery of your order. It looks like your order was delivered on a pallet, so the delivery details will have been included on the pallet rather than the boxes. However, your instructions should have been in the boxes, so we apologise that this was not the case. Please email our customer service team at if you still require any assembly instructions, as they will be able to send you a digital version. Unfortunately, we do state in our terms and conditions that delivery is kerbside only, as the couriers we use are not able to transport deliveries into properties. We're sorry for any inconvenience this caused you.
Posted 8 months ago
Unfortunately we had to put extra brackets on the sides of the legs as they keep coming apart
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Martina, we're sorry to see that you aren't totally happy with your order. If you could send us an email to, we'll be happy to see what we can do to help.
Posted 8 months ago
Unfortunately it appears the bottom cupboard which came already assembled was damaged
Posted 9 months ago
Disappointing experience with poor customer service. I received a damaged pedestal unit which also had a non-functioning top drawer. Took multiple e-mails and a phone call to eventually get a replacement, offered a small % refund if I kept the non-functioning & damaged unit with no viable solution provided. Only willing to do the bare legal minimum, slowly, with no compensation.
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Thomas, we're very sorry that you received a damaged product. We do our best to ensure that all items are dispatched as we would want them to be received by our customers, however, damage can occur during delivery. We're also very sorry that you are not happy with the service you received - we are experiencing more enquiries than normal currently during to COVID-19, which means it is taking us longer than we'd like to respond to all emails. We aim to provide replacements for items that arrive damaged as quickly as possible or provide a partial refund if our customers are happy to keep the damaged item. We are keen to get this issue sorted out for you if you still require a replacement pedestal, so please give our customer service team a call.
Posted 10 months ago
First things first, the desk purchased is great and good value. However, there were issues with the delivery of the order. I selected express delivery and my invoice stated i would receive my parcel on the Friday. No parcel arrived on Friday so i emailed looking for clarification, i got an email back on Monday stating that i didnt get charged for express delivery as i had missed the cut off time of 1pm when ordering (so why was a purchase order created telling me delivery was Friday?). On Monday i received a parcel, but only the legs of the desk, the other packages arrived the following day!
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Maria, we're sorry for the confusion about your order and delivery times. We can see that your order was made using express delivery, but as it was placed after 1pm, it would mean that it wasn't processed until the following day. This should have been reflected in your delivery estimate, so we're sorry that this was not the case. It's also disappointing to see that your order did not arrive all at once. Unfortunately, our courier has been affected by staff shortages and depot closures as a result of COVID-19, which has meant that in some cases, the larger parts of orders become delayed due to transport issues. We're very sorry that you experienced these problems but we hope that the desk is suitable for your needs. If you have any further problems, please get in touch with our customer service team on 0800 804 4760
Posted 10 months ago
2 screws were missing and the screws i had didn’t really work very well it works but I have to reinforce it somehow
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Hayden, Thanks for your review. We're sorry that some of the screws were missing from your order. We can get the right screws sent out to you to ensure everything is fully secure. Please give our customer service team a call on 0800 804 4760 and they'll get this sorted out as quickly as possible for you.
Posted 11 months ago
Got next day delivery took a week for a the parts to actually come had to return one bit because it was so damaged got another still scratches and dents AND the material is very cheap I would recommend spending your money elsewhere
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Cameron, we're incredibly sorry that your order was delayed and parts were damaged. This is not our usual standard and we apologise for your experience. Unfortunately, some orders have been affected by courier delays due to depot closures and staff shortages as a result of the coronavirus pandemic, so we're very sorry that your order was one of those affected. We're also sorry that you were not happy with the quality of the material of your desk, we aim to provide high-quality, hardwearing furniture that is both FSC and ISO certified, so it is disappointing that you are not satisfied with the quality. If you would like to discuss the options available to you, please email our customer service team on
Posted 11 months ago
No instruction manual to help me assemble my desk. I called them and they did email this over straight away. Next problem when putting the desk together plastic pieces where the screws grip were missing on one of the legs so it was impossible to put together. Called them 3 days ago they are posting the missing parts out 1st class but They have not arrived yet.
Posted 11 months ago
Hi, we're sorry that the instructions were not included in your delivery as we would expect and that your desk was missing parts. Any missing parts are posted out as quickly as possible, usually on the same day, so they should be with you soon. Unfortunately, due to coronavirus there have been some delays within the postal service, which will likely be further affected by this week's bank holiday. Please let us know if they have not arrived within the next 3 days by emailing our customer service team at or by giving them a call on 0800 804 4760.
Posted 11 months ago
Ordered desk 2 days ago and requested next day delivery, however under current circumstances I gathered this may not happen. Delivery arrived today but desktop missing. I also noticed some of the packaging was damaged and sure enough there is chip on the back board which joins the metal frame together. Bluespot, not a good customer journey so far! I hope you can quickly resolve this
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Sajid, we're really sorry to see that your order arrived damaged, as this is not how we expect our products to arrive with our customers. We apologise that we have not met your expectations on this occasion and for any inconvenience this has caused you. Please email our customer service team at with details and pictures of the damaged items and packaging and they will look to get everything resolved as quickly as possible. We're also sorry that you did not receive all of your order at the same time. Unfortunately, our courier is experiencing staff shortages and a number of depot closures, which is delaying some orders once they have left our warehouse. This is also causing some deliveries to get split, although we expect any missing parts to be delivered the next working day.
Posted 11 months ago
I got my desk without a desk top and tried to call twice with no result currently trying to get hold of this company to locate my desk
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Nathan, We're sorry your desk top has not been delivered with the rest of your desk. Our offices have been closed today and over the bank holiday weekend, however, we will be open tomorrow from 9am and our customer service team will be able to look into the issue for you. We have found that some deliveries are getting split up by our courier at the depot due to the large number of items they are handling due to the coronavirus. There is a good chance that the rest of your desk top will be delivered tomorrow if it still has not arrived. However, we will be happy to look into this for you tomorrow, so please either email us at or give us a call in the morning on 0800 804 4760. Once again, we're sorry that your order was not delivered together but we can hopefully get this issue rectified quickly for you tomorrow.
Posted 11 months ago
Furniture seems to be of reasonable quality however although it was one desk, there were three packages that arrived over 2 consecutive days. There were also screws and caps missing so I now have to wait further to have them sent separately in the post so still not able to use. Their customer services staff were, however, helpful when dealing with these issues hence the score of 2 stars.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Claire, we're really sorry to hear that you didn't have the best experience and that your delivery was not as expected. We're also incredibly sorry that you were missing items and now have to wait to use your purchase. Hopefully, once you have received the replacements you will be happy with your item but do let us know if there is anything else we can do to help.
Posted 1 year ago
Unhappy with Kerbside delivery and the attitude of staff on the phone when they said it would cost £100 to return them 10 miles away, forced to take delivery in the end.
Posted 1 year ago
We're very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the delivery of your order. Unfortunately, as stated on our website, our delivery is always kerbside only. This is standard practice across the industry, due to the type of couriers required for large and bulky items such as office furniture. For customers that require an alternative, we offer a delivery and installation service on our products for those that wish for the product to be brought into the premises and constructed. We are sorry that you find the return delivery charges to be high, but again this is due to the couriers required for this type of item. It also reflects the distance that the product needs to be returned, which is to our factory in Wakefield, over 200 miles away, rather than the 10 miles you suggest. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review.
Posted 1 year ago
Bluespot Furniture is rated 4.37 based on 865 reviews