Bloonaway Reviews

4.83 Rating 503 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Bloonaway
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
95%
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in

How would you rate Bloonaway ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Charlotte Bracken
"Beautiful balloons, good quality, excellent service."
Report
Posted 1 week ago
2
Katrina Wylie
"Balloons didn't arrive. Shouldn't offer Royal Mail as delivery option. My fault I suppose"
Report
Posted 1 week ago
Maz Anderson
"Was very pleased to get my balloon on nxt day delivery as many places need 48 hours (maybe thats because of the writing being a sticker which would be my only fault ) The balloon other than that is perfect my daughter loves it - the confetti the love heart string! Xx And she recieved it on her birthday which was a nice surprise when she finished school x"
Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Just what we wanted, delivery was also tailored for our convenience. Would use again"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Great!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"fantastic product and service, thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"The only thing i can say is i wish you could have had an approx time of delivery as my daughter had to collect the balloon the day after her birthday but she was pleased with it anyway. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hi Allyson,

Thanks for your review.

If you choose the Free delivery option, your balloons are sent via Royal Mail First Class service for which there is no tracking (and no guarantee of delivery on your selected date).

If you would have selected the DPD option, the shipping mobile number receives tracking information and a 1-hour delivery window, with options of what to do if they will not be in at that time. The delivery date would also be guaranteed.

I'm pleased your daughter enjoyed her balloon anyway.

Tilly
Posted 3 days ago
"Excellent service - good quality - many thanks!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Excellent service"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Great gift, caused quite astir at my besties workplace, people thought the balloons were fantastic. Thank you Tilly"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Ordered a bouquet of balloons to be delivered to a restaurant for hen party, very happy with balloons and delivery was perfect. Thank you Bloonaway for making it that bit more special."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Ordered easily, arrived, was as described! Would use again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Great service and balloons were exactly as expected. Will definitely use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Great balloons, delivered on time"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Beautiful balloons, good quality, excellent service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Brilliant!! Brenda loved the Art Deco balloons, delivered for her 80th birthday. She had never had balloons delivered to her before, so was completely surprised! Thank you!."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Great baloons - great delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Balloons didn't arrive. Shouldn't offer Royal Mail as delivery option. My fault I suppose"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Katrina,

I'm sorry to hear that the balloons were delivered later than you had hoped.

We do point out before you complete your purchase and again on your order confirmation that if you select the Royal Mail free service, your parcel is dispatched one day prior to your preferred delivery date via First Class post. About 95% of the parcels get successfully delivered the next day but the rest can take up to 3 working days (as it did in this case).

We always recommend selecting the DPD tracked option for a nominal fee when timing is important, such as for birthdays or special occasions.

We offer our customer a free Royal Mail option for balloon gifts with non-essential timing, like get well, balloons for new babies etc. We send dozens of parcels out each day with this service and will continue to offer it to our customers with the same notifications of timing that must be agreed to before completing the order.

(If you are able to get to the restaurant where the balloons were delivered on 06/10, they may still have the balloons there!)

Kind regards,
Tilly
Posted 1 week ago
"My Mom n Dad loved their 60th Wedding anniversary balloons. Thank you x"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Balloons were not as described, cheap looking and not filled properly. They were sent as an apology bouquet but recipient was so disappointed with them, he actually ended the relationship when he saw them! Thanks Bloonaway"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Hannah,

I'm sorry to hear that the balloons arrived in anything less than perfect condition.

We truly care about the safe arrival of each and every balloon that leaves our warehouse and make every effort that it should reach the recipient intact...We use the best quality balloons, inflate with precision equipment, have a 'resting' period of several hours to detect micro faults, and package in strong double wall boxes for safe transit.

Unfortunately, sometimes a tiny fault is not detectable until the air has escaped for over 12 hours or more, or the balloons get damaged in transit.

In such cases, we have a policy to replace or refund your order (depending on the circumstances) if you contact us immediately and submit a photo of the balloons as they arrived.

I wish you all the best.
Tilly
Posted 1 week ago
"Professional service and quality items."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Great service thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Bloonaway is rated 4.83 based on 503 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This