Blair Davies Coaching Reviews

5.00 Rating 14 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Blair Davies Coaching
Visit Website

Phone:
07595373381

Email:
coaching@blairdavies.co.uk

Location:
www.blairdaviescoaching.com

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Blair Davies Coaching ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"In 2016, Blair has helped me train for my first Ironman, at the Outlaw, and not only did I get round but I managed to get a great time in the process. I expected there to be hours of and hours of training each week but the program was actually very focused on quality rather than quantity so I felt strong all week and able to train to my potential the whole time. If I was tired or feeling a little niggle Blair just suggested resting further and not to panic. Very reassuring. The year ended really nicely with a strong performance at the New Forest Half. Blair is very relaxed and does everything he can to fit your training program around every day life. He's also at the end of the phone/text/ email the whole time. Go for it!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Visit Website
"Working with Blair was a pleasure. Focused training, set targets and goals, and if work/life got in the way then the training was adapted to suit. Working with Blair enabled me to go from top 3rd in a race to qualifying for GB's Age Group team within 6 months and if that isn't proof that coaching works, I don't know what is!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I've only been training with Blair for a few months, but wow what a difference. I'm relatively new to the sport but I've learnt a huge amount already and, more importantly, I've got a lot quicker. The structure of each session is carefully considered based on where I am, and there's no hesitation from him to alter a plan at the last minute if something ('Life', inevitably!) crops up. What's really amazing is that Blair makes you feel like you're his only client! The time, care and personal attention he gives is immense and I cannot recommend him highly enough."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"After entering a half ironman I decided I needed a coach and having won a free months trial with Blair already (lucky me!) I already knew he was brilliant! I get tailored plans that fit around my work and life commitments and my motivation is now higher than I ever thought it could be. Blair is already proving to be a brilliant coach and an investment! You don't have to be a pro triathlete to benefit from coaching."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Blair has provided me with personally tailored training plans that fit perfectly around my busy work and family life. His training plans are always well thought out and structured with my goals for the season taken into consideration. Blair also has this amazing ability to understand the training that is best for me at any particular time and the effect it is having on my body. He listens to my feedback and knows when to increase the workload or pull it back a bit - he seems to know even before I do. Since being coached by Blair, for approx. 6 months or so, I have seen big improvements in my duathlon and triathlon performances, with 3 podium place finishes in my last 3 race, including automatic qualification to the GBR age group team. In the short time since I've known Blair, he has helped me achieve my immediate goals of qualifying for the GBR Sprint Duathlon (Madrid) and Triathlon (Geneva) 2015 Teams. The future is looking bright. If you are looking for a top coach who is a pleasure to work with and will help you succeed with your goals then look no further. Blair is your man!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Blair coached me to the AG Worlds in Canada last year. He provided a personal training plan and support and would adapt it to the many barriers that popped up! He has a great ethos whereby real life comes first, and if something happens that makes training impossible or difficult then it's not the end of the world! Blair also ensures that you are accountable to him for your training, while he does cater for real life, he also makes sure that you don't wimp out of your sessions! All sessions were completed by sending him the session data for him to analyse. I've tried a few different coaches and training plan providers in the past and Blair has by far been the most successful for me. It's the consistent feedback - both ways - that makes it work. He's always available on the phone or by email, and makes you feel like you're his only client! Blair will always catch up with you after a race to see how you've got on, both in finish times and also how you felt about it. With Blair I've trained the hardest I've ever trained, but not reached burnout. Every session has been thought about carefully and given to you for a reason, and if you're feedback shows you're tired then your plan will be adapted to allow recovery - or made harder if you're having a strong week. They're also really enjoyable which is always a bonus!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I have been working with Blair for just over a month since I committed to doing an IM distance in 2016 for Cystic Fibrosis. I am already seeing improvements on my swimming times with the times falling down by about 30 seconds! It's amazing how much time he seems to have, when you update your results on Training Peaks, if you've had a bad session there will be a little note on there. He also really does appreciate that there is a life for us all outside Triathlons including family and work. Being in the Police there are a lot of times when work gets in the way of training but he understands and works around it! Definitely worth a chat with him if you are looking for a coach, his positivity amazing and he has all the time in the world for you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Blair has been coaching me for the last month and its been a shock to the system! I had spent the last year training for sprint triathlons which helped my fitness, but I decided its time to take training to the next level. Blair now has me training for olympic distance triathlons and the difference to my run, bike and swim pace is really noticeable. I cant wait to start competing at a higher level in the next few years. Watch out Gomez, I am coming!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I'm thrilled with my results since Blair has been coaching me. I have a difficult schedule and he has been able to work with me and get me into shape quickly. Every workout counts, I have no time for "junk" mileage and have seen my times drop."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I first approached Blair when I was losing a bit of motivation after having a long off season over the winter period. I already had my first Middle Distance Triathlon booked and was struggling to get back into the swing of things. Blair quickly put me back on track and with very diverse training sessions I was soon back to loving the sport. After just a few months with him I smashed nearly every aspect of my Personal Bests across all three disciplines. Blair is a fantastic coach who puts your needs first and makes you feel like you are his only client. I couldn’t recommend him enough and for anyone questioning whether or not to get a coach, take it from me, having a coach works (especially if his name is Blair Davies!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Blair took my training & performance to the next level. Carefully structured plans based around me and good advice exactly where it counts enabled me to exceed my expectations going from hobby triathlete to a race winner and Ironman. Thanks Blair!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Great coach to work with, I'm your average deskjob type person and really needed a boost to help me train better (and more importantly not hurt myself by doing it wrong). Was always available to chat and really inspired me to eat and train better. Would recommend Blair to anyone from hardcore endurance athletes just looking to take their training up a notch."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"After two seasons of triathlons, and training as best I thought I could, I decided to take the plunge and have a coach so that I could be sure that my training was actually right. Two weeks after signing up to Blair I raced my best race. A year later I am still reaping the rewards of Blair's coaching. My weakness has always been the bike so i'm chuffed to bits that I've got steadily much faster due to brilliant training sessions. I'm not a high level athlete, nor am I fast, but for Blair non of that matters. He seems to genuinely care about each of his athletes and their aims and achievements, whether that's to finish with a podium finish or, as is the case for me, just get around the course in one piece. Blair was recommended to me by one of his athletes and I would happily recommend him on to others."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Way more than just a training programme, Blair has a unique insight and approach into what it takes to develop as an endurance athlete. He provides an individualised programme and approach, not just to training sessions but recovery, nutrition and the psychological aspects of getting the best out of yourself with your available time. What a journey it has been so far, I've improved as an athlete and I have a better training/life balance as well. Fully recommended and 5/5 stars."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Blair Davies Coaching is rated 5.00 based on 14 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This