The BIB Wine Company Reviews

4.60 Rating 50 Reviews
88% of reviewers recommend The BIB Wine Company

About The BIB Wine Company: The BIB Wine Company offers a range of seriously good wines from small and independent producers, all in the Bag-in-Box (BIB) format. The wines are selected by Head of Wine, Justin Howard-Sneyd MW and sourced direct from sustainable growers. This family run company is fast encouraging quality-conscious drinkers to discover the benefits of the BIB – wines that last up to 6 weeks once open, better value, and better for the environment. The range is available via their online shop and flexible and convenient subscription service ‘The BIB Wine Club’.

Visit Website
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how The BIB Wine Company made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
95%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
"Very fast service, good wine at very reasonable prices, only tasted 2 of 7 boxes so far but impressed. Suggestion, put a label on the shipping container. We intend using the boxes for holiday wine so would be nice to know which is which without fully unpacking."
Posted 9 months ago
Hi John,

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We'll take another look at the cost of labels on the inner shipping boxes. It's really helpful to get feedback like this, so thank you again.

Cheers,

Ollie
Posted 8 months ago
"The service from ordering to delivery was excellent The wine was perfect!"
Posted 9 months ago
Thanks Kirk - it's really kind of you to take the time to write a review. Glad you enjoyed the wine and service!

Ollie
Posted 9 months ago
"Most importantly, so far love all the wine I've tried. Have just finished a Ch Couronneau, which was stunning, especially at the price. In addition though, the customer service is excellent and the BIBs are awesome. I tend not to get near the 4-6 weeks they advise, but being able to drink the wine at my own pace is great."
Posted 10 months ago
Thanks for the awesome review - really kind.

Ollie
Posted 9 months ago
"First time that I have tried BIB. Felt that buying equivalent of 3 bottles of Red for £36.00, ie £12.00 a bottle without the usual bottle etc, I was hoping for a better wine than we received."
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Alan,

Thanks for your review. I'm really sorry that the wine you received didn't meet your expectations. I'd love to see if we can find a wine that you prefer amongst our range - if you'd like to try, please get in touch on info@bibwine.co.uk and we'd be delighted to advise.

Thanks again,

Ollie
Posted 10 months ago
"Tried two out of 3 Bibs. Liked very much packaging and concept but unfortunately wine was not very nice. For that price should be easy to find decent wine."
Posted 10 months ago
Thanks for your review. I'm really sorry that the wines you tried weren't for you. If you'd like to give the range another go please get in touch at info@bibwine.co.uk and we'd be happy to assist.

Thanks again,

Ollie
Posted 10 months ago
"Great customer service, good selection of wine, but could be improved. Great rosè. The white I tried was good and fresh but slightly lacking any oomph."
Posted 10 months ago
Hi. Thanks for the great review. I'm sorry the white you tried couldn't do better than 'good' - if you are looking to try another please contact us on info@bibwine.co.uk and we will see if we can find something that suits you even better.

Thanks again,

Ollie
Posted 10 months ago
"I have ordered twice from Bib Wines now and both times have been brilliant. The wine quality is really good and the packaging is really classy looking. I had an issue with one of the wines in my last order and I contacted the company, the issue was resolved so quickly (bearing in mind it was a Sunday also). I cannot recommend Bib enough, I will definitely be a return customer."
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you Denise. Such a lovely review - it really means a lot to us.

Ollie
Posted 10 months ago
"Love the idea, love the wine, love the service. Thanks BIB Wine Company taking away the, "will I finish this bottle?" stress. Keep up the good work."
Posted 11 months ago
Thanks for the great review Giles.

Ollie
Posted 11 months ago
"Amazing quality wines for bag-in-box, the Hoch Gruner and the Pecorino have kept me going in this sweltering summer. Also the company's customer support was exceptional when I wasn't going to be available for my delivery."
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for such a kind review. Great to know the Pecorino and Gruner have been going down well... we love them too!
Posted 11 months ago
"Easy to use website with a great concept. We ordered two red wines and have only managed to drink one so far which we did enjoy. Good delivery too."
Posted 11 months ago
Thanks Sharon. Hope you like the second wine too!

Ollie
Posted 11 months ago
"Excellent wines, especially the Gruner Veltliner and the Bee Pink. Perfect for this wonderful hot weather, and perfect to have on tap in the fridge. Can't wait to try the new organic Chardonnay when it arrives in few weeks!"
Posted 11 months ago
Thanks - what a nice review! The Chardonnay should be online very soon...

Ollie
Posted 11 months ago
"Outstanding. The packaging is beautiful. One would very, very happily take this to Glyndebourne. The wines are superb and varied. They aren’t cheap but such quality won’t be but it’s a hell of a lot cheaper than half a bottle of great wine going off. Also sending the bags of for recycling hides my rampant alcoholism from my neighbours."
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you Robert - a charming review and very much appreciated.

Ollie

(please drink responsibly - https://www.drinkaware.co.uk/)
Posted 11 months ago
"Lovely wine and very efficient customer service. I always get my wine delivered on time all the time."
Posted 11 months ago
Thanks Siga . Lovely review - very much appreciated. Great photo too!

Ollie
Posted 11 months ago
"Brilliant. Love having a couple on the go pretty much all the time. The quality so far has been awesome, and great value for money. Sure I'll buy by the bottle again, but can't think when..."
Posted 1 year ago
Wow. Thanks for the great review.

Ollie
Posted 1 year ago
"Consistently delicious wine. Boxes ideal. Always a glass of wine available but no more pouring away half drunk bottles."
Posted 1 year ago
What a nice review - thank you so much!

Ollie
Posted 1 year ago
"Very easy to order and prompt delivery. The wine is very good and we shall be ordering again soon."
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the lovely review Andrew!

Ollie
Posted 1 year ago
"The box format really works for me as I don't feel obliged to drink a whole bottle over the weekend just because I opened it. I thought I might end up drinking more because it's there but I don't and the quality of the wine is really good. I would like more variety across the range of prices though."
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Lee, thanks so much for the great review and the useful feedback! We're always looking for new wines to add to our selection and will definitely be on the lookout for great quality and value across a range of prices.
Posted 1 year ago
"I admit to having a poor palate at the moment due to hay-fever and not getting on with much medium priced wine , however this lead me to try the BIB product in the first place and particularly as it has lowish alcohol also. I found the Muscadet bland and lacking character and the rose rather bitter and lacking charm. Forgive me !."
Posted 1 year ago
Hi. I'm so sorry to hear that these two wines weren't for you. Certainly no need to ask for forgiveness - we appreciate all reviews (and fortunately we still love these wines). If you do wish to try again, please feel free to contact us on info@bibwine.co.uk if you have any questions on the wines.
Posted 1 year ago
"I bought both the Chenin Blanc, Mourat and Muscadet. The wines arrived promptly, are brilliantly packaged and taste wonderful! What a treat to enjoy wines of this quality at home by the glass."
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you very much indeed. Both lovely wines!
Posted 1 year ago
"Such a wonderful balance of quality and price previously unheard of in boxed wine. Ortola is a banker and has become our (my) new house red. Please add a Rioja or one of Spain's other fantastic regional reds, their new wave is outstanding."
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks Des! We're looking in Spain - sure we'll find something soon...
Posted 1 year ago
The BIB Wine Company is rated 4.60 based on 50 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access