The BIB Wine Company Reviews

4.79 Rating 389 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend The BIB Wine Company
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.91 out of 5
Read The BIB Wine Company Reviews

About The BIB Wine Company:

The BIB Wine Company offers a range of seriously good wines from small and independent producers, all in the Bag-in-Box (BIB) format. The wines are selected by Head of Wine, Justin Howard-Sneyd MW and sourced direct from sustainable growers. This family run company is fast encouraging quality-conscious drinkers to discover the benefits of the BIB – wines that last up to 6 weeks once open, better value, and better for the environment. The range is available via their online shop and flexible and convenient subscription service ‘The BIB Wine Club’.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how The BIB Wine Company made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The BIB Wine Company 5 star review on 15th October 2021
Lewis D
The BIB Wine Company 5 star review on 19th March 2021
Joanne H
The BIB Wine Company 5 star review on 6th February 2021
Jo F
The BIB Wine Company 5 star review on 30th November 2020
Debbie C
The BIB Wine Company 5 star review on 17th November 2020
Robert G
The BIB Wine Company 5 star review on 17th November 2020
Jill B
The BIB Wine Company 5 star review on 28th October 2020
Anonymous
5
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I tried the taster box and watched the online tasting video, really nice wines and I ordered two boxes. Great customer service when I contacted them so recommended
Helpful Report
Wine is excellent thank you
Helpful Report
Great wines in a box. Can't say more than that.
Helpful Report
Excellent fantastic wine got to order more very tasty wish i had find earlier
Helpful Report
A hiccup has occurred.The order was not delivered at the appointed time and DPD’s tracking system advised that the wine was cancelled.I spoke to yourselves and was told a new delivery would result.I then received an email notification from DPD saying the delivery would take place next day.A delivery has been made but I don’t know whether it is the first or second! Maybe a second one will arrive……..
Helpful Report
Hi William, I am very glad your order arrived! There was a bit of a hiccup when DPD marked the delivery as cancelled, but using their app I arranged for redelivery the next day so there was no need to send out a new order. I hope you enjoy the wines.
I asked the experts to recommend me a red for a November 5th birthday party. I took their advice, ordered the wine, the box arrived swiftly and securely. I opened the wine, I drank the wine, we partied and the wine disappeared. Everyone was happy! Easy to order, easier to drink. Thank you so much Rob T x
Helpful Report
Great selection of wines, not all to my taste but that is due to personal preference rather than quality. Looking forward to exploring the rest of the range. The environmental ethos is first-rate, who needs to transport bottles around, long live the bag in-box!
Helpful Report
THE WEBSITE IS SO EASY TO NAVIGATE, OUR ORDER ARRIVED IN DOUBLE-QUICK TIME. THE BOXES ARE LOVELY AND THE SIZE OF THE BOX MEANS A BOX OF WHITE FITS PERFECTLY ON A SHELF IN OUR FRIDGE, ALL READY TO DISPENSE STRAIGHT INTO A WAITING WINEGLASS. THE WINES THEMSELVES WERE LOVELY AND WE WILL ORDER AGAIN - THE RECYCLING OPTION IS A GREAT IDEA TOO. WELL DONE BIB!
Helpful Report
"Naked Wines" You have our attention. Loving the concept,loving the wine. What's next..?
Helpful Report
Really excellent wines, but in a box - genius. It’s so convenient the wine stays perfect for so long allowing you to have the odd glass across the week, and it’s more environmentally friendly than a bottle. I’m a big fan.
Helpful Report
Fantastic service, swift delivery, helpful staff, fabulous product. Would defiantly recommend.
Helpful Report
Good wines and excellent service, in particular always someone knowledgeable to speak to on the telephone.
Helpful Report
Always helpful- clear and prompt in their delivery. Wines are knockout and generally better for the environment than your average supermarket bottles. What’s not to like?
Helpful Report
Thoroughly enjoyed trying the wines with our friends. Only sour note - when we tried to buy what we considered the star of the show- the Bacchus, it was sold out and apparently although I had ordered from you I was not an existing account holder and could not have bought it anyway. So sad.
Helpful Report
Hi Janet, thank you so much for your kind review. I am very sorry to hear that you couldn't purchase the Bacchus immediately after the event. We briefly had a shortage of this wine and when this happens we hold back stock to make sure we can fulfill orders for our Club subscribers. This wine is very much available again for all customers.
Great wine in a box, what more could anyone want! Love this company, love the wine and love the tasting evenings. Great customer service too.
Helpful Report
A great concept, there are other boxed wine providers, but the don’t have the same quality of wine or the environment credentials. Add that to great customer service and you have found your 21st century wine merchant
Helpful Report
Website is easy to use, the delivery was fast and easily trackable. The wine so far has been very good quality.
The BIB Wine Company 5 star review on 15th October 2021
Helpful Report
I love that drinking fabulous wine in a convenient format supports a small company with the brand ethos of great service, great wine and kindness to our planet. Wonderful! Oh and the zoom wine tastings are such fun too!
Helpful Report
I ordered a couple of taster packs (inadvertently) the reds were perfectly acceptable apart from the Austrian red which was a bit industrial. Postage of £14.99 for a box, seems a tad excessive so I think we’ll stick with who we currently use.
Helpful Report
Wonderful service and equally great products. Will be buying again and shortly - that’s for sure.
Helpful Report
The BIB Wine Company is rated 4.79 based on 389 reviews