The BIB Wine Company Reviews

4.78 Rating 249 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend The BIB Wine Company
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read The BIB Wine Company Reviews

About The BIB Wine Company:

The BIB Wine Company offers a range of seriously good wines from small and independent producers, all in the Bag-in-Box (BIB) format. The wines are selected by Head of Wine, Justin Howard-Sneyd MW and sourced direct from sustainable growers. This family run company is fast encouraging quality-conscious drinkers to discover the benefits of the BIB – wines that last up to 6 weeks once open, better value, and better for the environment. The range is available via their online shop and flexible and convenient subscription service ‘The BIB Wine Club’.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how The BIB Wine Company made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The BIB Wine Company 5 star review on 30th November 2020
Debbie Carless
The BIB Wine Company 5 star review on 17th November 2020
Robert Gallimore
The BIB Wine Company 5 star review on 17th November 2020
Jill Barber
The BIB Wine Company 5 star review on 28th October 2020
Anonymous
The BIB Wine Company 5 star review on 2nd October 2020
Carly Huddleston
The BIB Wine Company 5 star review on 22nd July 2018
Robert Gallimore
The BIB Wine Company 5 star review on 21st July 2018
Siga Delailomaloma
2
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Lovely wine, lovely team - if you’re still on the fence try one of the tasting sessions and you’ll be won over in no time.
So pleased we discovered BIB wine. I had always thought that it should be possible to get really good quality wine in boxes and they’ve shown how to do it completely successfully. Not only that but they are a great company too- super service, very speedy and friendly. Its a real family business too and you can tell they are genuinely interested in wine and really care about what they do.
Loved the pre-recorded online wine tasting. Our favourites were the Pinot Grigio (a total surprise as was fed up of drinking this wine in my 20’s and 30’s!) and the Bordeaux. Only complaint is that we went online straight after to buy the Bordeaux and it has sold out! You have missed a trick in sales here as should have only used those wines that were available. I purchased the Bacchus earlier in the year, after the review by Ollie Smith on Saturday Kitchen,and it was a roaring success!
I really appreciated the tester packs I purchased for myself and my Mum. Saved us searching the shelves of Sainsbury’s for a decent wine to buy. Only problem is now trying to decide which box to get because we loved them all! Boxes also very good value for money!! Thanks BIB!
Fantastic wines and even better customer service!
I ordered the wine tasting sample box, I have to say I was impressed, prompt delivery, well packaged & a chance to try the wines before investing in a full box, my sister & I both ordered the sample box and had a zoom evening tasting the wines. I would definitely order my favourite wines in future.
Sadly (for me!) I had to give this away for Christmas; immediately after it had arrived and been opened I had a 'phone call absolutely raving: thank you hugely. How can I persuade people to give me your wine-boxes??

AW.
Looking forward to membership of the Wine Club to be able to access some of the best wines
We wanted to try wine in a box, but not from a supermarket. We bought the BiB 2018 Karl May Pinot Noir. Classy and unexpectedly full bodied for a German red. Well done - we'll be ordering again
Efficient and helpful. A driver of the BiB concept in the UK which needs to be supported for so many reasons, not least of which is environmental!

A great opportunity exists for an even lower cost, high quality offering that will really extend this market and is one which I hope will be fully exploited by The BIB Wine Company.

Cheers
We just opened our first wine on Christmas, and it was very good. Purchasing experience was very good, and the wine feels like a good value.
Excellent wine and tutorial - thanks team BIB Wine.

You deserve to do really well!
BiB Wine is my new favourite thing. We tried a tasting box with a live tasting on zoom. It was fun, informal, interesting and most of all tasty. We tried a number of new wines and both loved the whole experience. Ollie is a natural on the camera.

So all in all Highly Recommended! We’ve already bought the same experience for our friends...
Really great products, really good approach to customer care and fast delivery - what more could you want! Discovered them by watching a weekend morning cooking programme when one of the wines was paired with the meal that had been cooked and it is now a favourite white wine.
I liked your introduction - the four syblings and the MW...
We rated your Limoux chardonnay very highly, nicely complex...
Am thinking of opening your Pint Noir tonight, to go with partridges :)
Randle
Excellent fast delivery
have sampled the Belsetan Garnacha ,we were not disappointed,it was so lovely and very easy to drink .The Bordeaux will be saved for Christmas ,excited to see what’s it’s like 👍,
certain to be reordering in 2021
I discovered BIB wines on a vineyard virtual ramble with Katie Jones, when they did a tasting of “Monsieur Jones” aka Jean Marc Astruc’s excellent Fitou. My first order was for a sample pack of 6 wines which included online tasting. The wines were all delicious and the tasting session informative, informal and fun, and I ordered 3 boxes, delivered within 3 days. The quality of the wine is excellent, and we found that decanting the red a few hours before drinking, as we would with bottled wine, allowed the personality and taste to come to the fore. The white boxes fit easily into a standard fridge, providing wine by the glass as required. I know they are supposed to keep fresh for up to 6 weeks once opened, but ours were all gone after 14 days so can’t comment, just had to reorder! Such an innovative concept and an alternative way to purchase quality wine online. A great adjunct for the wine connoisseur. I will continue to order traditional bottles as always, but BIB is here to stay too!
We did an online tasting with BIB recently - out of all the online tastings we've done in 2020, it was easily the best. We ordered two boxes of our favourite wine from the tasting & am looking forward to becoming a member so we can taste more of their selection.
Haven’t tried yet.
excellent service...no unnecessary packaging...good quality wine.
The BIB Wine Company is rated 4.78 based on 249 reviews