B&H Photo Reviews

4.76 Rating 458 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend B&H Photo
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
Read B&H Photo Reviews

Phone:

212-239-7500

Email:

sales@bhphotovideo.com

Write Your review

Tell us how B&H Photo made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
B&H is great i wish shipping and taxes weren't so much otherwise i would be on here every day
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Great on line ordering. Very strait forward. The delivery is first class and very prompt... B&H run like well oiled machine...
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great website good prices. Thank you B & H
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have been a B&H customer for a while now, but this review only relates to my latest purchase which is my worst online shopping experience by far. I ordered a color grading monitor a month ago and I was expecting the delivery to arrive on time according to their estimate. I run a small business and it was important for me to receive the monitor on time for a project I had to deliver to my client. Unfortunately, the package was lost for a couple of weeks (the delivery was supposed to take only one week) and neither B&H, nor DHL (their elected carrier) were able to give me an answer on the whereabouts of my purchase. Eventually I had to rent a similar monitor to finish the job at a great cost to my tiny operation. After calling B&H numerous times they admitted that something had happened to my package and they would send a new one. It eventually took a month for me to be able to get my hands on the monitor, which was three weeks late. I contacted both B&H and DHL to ask for some kind of compensation, considering the financial damage this caused me and neither of them accepted any responsibility. I was especially disappointed (putting it mildly) with B&H, given the fact that I had no say regarding the carrier that was going to organise the delivery. I am no longer expecting B&H to compensate me, and this was an experience that I am happy to leave behind.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have been a B&H customer for a while now, but this review only relates to my latest purchase which is my worst online shopping experience by far. I ordered a color grading monitor a month ago and I was expecting the delivery to arrive on time according to their estimate. I run a small business and it was important for me to receive the monitor on time for a project I had to deliver to my client. Unfortunately, the package was lost for a couple of weeks (the delivery was supposed to take only one week) and neither B&H, nor DHL (their elected carrier) were able to give me an answer on the whereabouts of my purchase. Eventually I had to rent a similar monitor to finish the job at a great cost to my tiny operation. After calling B&H numerous times they admitted that something had happened to my package and they would send a new one. It eventually took a month for me to be able to get my hands on the monitor, which was three weeks late. I contacted both B&H and DHL to ask for some kind of compensation, considering the financial damage this caused me and neither of them accepted any responsibility. I was especially disappointed (putting it mildly) with B&H, given the fact that I had no say regarding the carrier that was going to organise the delivery. I am no longer expecting B&H to compensate me, and this was an experience that I am happy to leave behind.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The best online shop for photography stuff I have ever had experience with
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for the catalogue, I wouldn't have known that this item existed otherwise.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
2 consecutive purchases(order no.1058989840 and 1058580109) were both defective with one so egregious you would think that an idiot from the back room just picked something up from the trash bin and wrapped it up for shipping. a retail giant with an exalted reputation(just ask them) should have at the very least quality control people who are responsible. another suggestion is to have the refund be expedited promptly so that suckers like me would have some consolation. do better.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
In over 10 years of placing orders I have not ONCE been disappointed with price or delivery. EASY website to order from, too.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The process or ordering was simple, clear and easy and my product arrived exactly on time undamaged at all just in time for the birthday I ordered it for
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Love this company. They ship very quick and sell quality products!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
They have great prices and ship world wide. The customer service is exellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Trustworthy and good quality
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very efficient delivery time and great customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
B&H Photo and Video in New York is one of those go to first stores. I've purchased an 1394 IEEE Firewire PCI card so I can easily download Mini DV videos from my JVC digital video camera onto a Windows 10 PC, plus recording and cleaning tapes for further use. No one else on the web could do this like B&H.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very easy and useful website helps to choose and get informed about the products. A lot of varieties to compare. Great services and valuable prices!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It's so easy to find products from rich varieties of them. Such a great experience to get informed about the products and reliable specs. Thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great Service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Fast and effective no hassle purchase
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I visited your N Y store last year and was impressed at the size of the place, and the information from one of your salesmen. Glad to shop again when I need anything. Cheers Ted
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
B&H Photo is rated 4.76 based on 458 reviews