Betway Reviews

3.85 Rating 68 Reviews
72% of reviewers recommend Betway

How would you rate Betway?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"They didn’t offer me a cash out on a 7-fold accumulator where 6 of my 7 teams had won and I was waiting on the last team, this would have never of happened if I had done that accumalator with betfair or bet365. Disgusted"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"Avoid these cheats at all costs. It took them forever to pay out the meagre winnings I made from them. After I placed two bets, one of which won, they shut down my account without any reason at all. The customer service to justify this was non existent. I can only surmise they don't like winners at all. My advice is to leave well alone."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"It is a one of the most biggest scam and fraud site. Never ever try to play in this site. They will play some nice tactics to block your funds. They will allow you third party deposits whatsoever but when it comes to withdrawl they will show their true face. They will consificate your funds with some silly reasons. Beware from this site"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Worst bookmaker that i have ever used, customer service are so rude and very unhelpful, they don't pay up. They shouldn't be allowed to operate. Stay well clear of these gangsters. At least dick turpen wore a mask."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Think very carefully before you bet with Betway. In my case they did not honour their best odds offer. When I raised this with their customer service they said I was not eligible for any offers as trading management had withdrawn all offers from my account. Apparently this happened on October 31st . I had and still have not received any notification email from them nor have I received any explanation. And Yes I have asked for one. Indeed I received an email from customer support service on November 5th in response to a query that I raised on 4th November about why 2 separate credited free bets had been added together and could only be used as one bet. No mention of all such promotions being withdrawn from me. They said that they are happy that I continue to use them for recreational betting . Given that my betting average with them has been an average of about £10 per week I am unclear what classification of customer they think I am. Strongly recommend you bet with someone else."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Sarah Barrett
Verified Reviewer
"Poor company, tried to withdraw £140 and they refuse to process even though i have supplied UK drivers licence, picture of me holding the licence and utility bill in my name, and wanted withdraw to my bank account debit card (same method as payment) customer service was shocking their ops team was supposed to call me and took 3 weeks after daily chasing. Would not advise anyone to use as you may not get your money paid out."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Omg, they let me win a £20 casino bonus through a football bet. I tried to play the bonus with a £1 stake on blackjack but the game took my money instead of bonus. Tried to withdraw my £300 but they said cos i played a bj game i now have to play through £1000 in the casino before i can withdraw. Its extortional legal robbery. And they stopped me playing the £25 treble for the £10 freebet after only 3 weeks. Totally unacceptable behaviour from a company who advertises all over the itv races. Do not sign up with them as you will be sorry indeed. AVOID at all costs AVOID AVOID AVOID."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"They don't want too pay takes months"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Really big cheaters horrible experience"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I ve been waiting over one month for 2500 payout"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Fariha Masud
"Greatest customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"place £50 in account had bonus place bet , winning treble did not pay out got my £50 back x fingers not recomend"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"betway price boost for basketball today cavaliers, bucks, wizards, spurs pays 8-1 with the price boost, but just looked at the games and if you did a acca its 22-1 they just said that's my fault I made the bet, they all so paid me out on a 1st past the post bet, when my horse won, but when places where reversed they took the money back out of my acc, whet a joke site shambles"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Can only be described as a joke of a bookies. Customer service is an absolute disgrace they are rude, clueless and hardly understand a word that they say spoke to 6 different people in 24 hours and all have different things to say. They don't give you your money you won and come out with a million reasons why you can't get it they come up with their own rules that aren't even in the terms and conditions. Do NOT join you'd be better off burning your money than lining the pockets of this shower of pricks. Much much better bookies out there. Don't fall for any offer that seems to good to be true. Betway do us all a favour and give us our money or better yet go out of business!!!"
3 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"they give odds to tennis games and wont even pay the winner if high odds. they say they need to investigate the game what the actual f..k rubish site."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I won £13,000 on this site with Black Jack but they refused to pay because I breached their bonus terms and condition when I bet more than 30% of the bonus that I received. I never asked for the bonus and it comes in my account. I completed the wagering requirements they asked for but you can't bet more than 30% of the bonus and have to wager 50 x the bonus! This rule designed by Betway is nothing more to scam us with this deceptive bonus term. A - I never even requested for Bonus and goes straight in my account without my consent. B - There were no Term and Conditions that state I will automatically receive a bonus when I create an account. C - I never even used the bonus at anytime. D - You are required to wager 50 x the bonus they give you not betting more than 30% of the bonus. Black Jack counts for 8%! E - If you lose your money they won't refund you. But if you win they won't pay you. Double standards. Utter and truely ridiculous."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Nothing special but ok"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"RUBBISH, RUBBISH, RUBBISH. AVOID AT ALL COSTS. 9 days later and I still haven't received my winnings. Quick enough to take your money but too slow at giving it back. Would not recommend this site. There are others out there that are far much better who's customer service is excellent. Betway's customer service is shockingly poor. If you do go ahead and use - don't say I didn't warn you!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"What a nightmare!! If you win any money on here don't expect to get it any time soon. 9 days later and I'm still waiting. Poor customer service. Being told different information from different customer service representatives. Blind leading the blind. Site is user friendly enough but the customer service and processing time is poor (unless of course they are taking your money)!!! Would never use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dominik Keener
Unverified Reviewer
"Easily the best betting site out there. Been a member of various betting sites for years and found Betfred are easily the best site out there. The sports offers are brilliant and they offer great daily specials on their website that actually have a good chance of winning - the latest was Chelsea/Arsenal both to win to nil at 7/1 that came in last night. Betway have never taken longer than 48 hours to pay your winnings. I can definitely recommend Betway as hand on heart they are a brilliant bookmaker (no, I'm not an employee I just leave good feedback when it's justified)."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Betway is rated 3.85 based on 68 reviews