Betway Reviews

3.23 Rating 87 Reviews
56% of reviewers recommend Betway

Write Your review

Tell us how Betway made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
communication channels
"Don't bet with these sharks they will STEAL your money if you win Steve Sparrow [Reference: spuggy1967] Dear Mr Sparrow, Thank you for contacting Betway Customer Care. Complaint Summary We received your complaint whereby you state your dissatisfaction that you have not received your withdrawals totalling £208.50. Betway’s Response Having conducted a thorough review of your account, we regret to inform you that a decision was made by senior management to close your account and confiscate the £300.00 withdrawal."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Visit Website
"Poor customer service...closed account after 3 days."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"dont ever use this company, I took up the offer of the £30 free bets if you bet £30, not only are they refusing to pay the £55 I wo they are also refusing to give me the £30 I pit in back. this is illegal and they are breaking the law. DO NOT PUT ANY MONEY IN THIS COWBOY COMPANY"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Avoid like the plague! My wifehad her account for 3 months. Seemed OK until she tried to withdraw. Was asked for proof of ID and address. Sent it. Nothing for 2 weeks. Then email saying that proof of address was more than 3 months old. So? If they want something more recent they should say up front. Sent an up to date version of bank statement - cropped to hide transaction details.. Nothing for over a week, until she livechat them, asking why. They call me and say the bank statement needs to be in pdf format. Sounds like a stalling tactic - sent a pdf versio nwith nothing hidden, Still nothing. I wait another week, livechat them again. Get apologies, and some patter about backlog in their investigations. I'm starting to smell a rat.. Finally get an email, sating account is locked. It has over £300 in it. Looking into legal costs of recovering her money, and spreading the word to ensure that no one I know (or anyone else) falls for this."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Betway = Scamway. This company is an organised crime run by legitimate scamsters. Stay away. Update two : After the verification which was initiated by me almost 6 days back and withdrawal 4 days back, my money hasn't been credited yet. All that has happened till now is verification mails was intentionally delayed ( Gmail confirmed it ), one phone call was organized where I was deceived by saying that all my documents are in-tact and no further verification is necessary, after this promise : address document was requested two days after the verification, after all this one of the support member promised that I'll receive my money on Monday ( screenshot of that is on record ). the other support member promised I'll receive it on Tuesday ( phone call is on record ). After all this deception, intentional delay and harassment, money hasn't been credited yet."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Great betting site lots of free bets. I won £2450 withdrew the money onto two different cards both registered to betway 11 days later I’m still waiting for the payment. I have spent a total of 3 hours on hold. Cut off twice within no return call. Spent 4 hours on online chat and I’m still no closer to finding out what has happened to my money. They keep saying the payment has been processed but it clearly hasn’t. I have requested to speak to a manager but that has never happened. Disgusting customer service. They are happy to take your money but don’t want to pay it back to you. Once I receive payment I’ll never use them again I don’t trust them anymore."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"For no reason at all the send me an email saying I was not eligible for any free bets or bonus any more , so much for the fun of the game logo . And said the decision was final and could not be over turned , would have been nice if they had even contacted me before hand to explain why even ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Really confused and disappointed by this company. I only signed up with them 1 week ago after a recommendation from a friend who uses them for horse betting. I only bet on horse betting and football occasionally the odd other thing if I feel like it and after 1 week my account was suspended. I have absolutely no idea why and they wouldn't give me any explanation whatsoever - only that it was a final decision and there is no way to appeal! Absolutely ridiculous behaviour - I have no idea what I did wrong!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Betway refuse to pay my returns for predicting Defensa y Justicia win 0-1 in first half against Godoy Cruz."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"poor customer service , to many suspendings for no reasons , everything is much more under their control than other bookies , highly unrecommend it"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"They Don't even deserve 1 star.... Refusing to pay me out, luckily for me my husband is a journalist and we have gone straight to the racing post and sporting life, they need to be stopped... COMPLETE SCAM and THIEVES....AVOID AVOID AVOID, MONEY BACK SPECIALS IS A COMPLETE SCAM, If they have ripped you off, PLEASE DONT GIVE UP FIGHTING, THEY NEED TO BE BROUGHT DOWN"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Used them a fair amount over the past couple of years, not the best odds but I use them when I see a market I like. Today, after taking the 1.55 York offer yesterday for ‘money back as free bet if you lose’ my free bet still hasn’t been credited so contacted customer service who said from now on all promotions etc have stopped and there’s nothing I can do, no reason given and it’s not like I’ve even made any money off them all I’ve done with Betway is lose money! They’re still offering me promotions even today yet they said I’m not allowed them so avoid them, they’re a fraud company and don’t stick to what they offer."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"you win, try to withdraw, send in all documents they ask for and they still hold on to money. Complete farce of a company and not worth a penny of anyone's money"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Scam. I am a huge fan of roulette, and i am well aware of how the game works. Betway has probably been the worst website for this game in particular. Its all a scam and anyone who likes roulette will realize this when they play. The ball is fixed, my page froze on numerous occasions when i was hitting big numbers and without even seeing the ball moves to other side of the screen and gives me a low valued number but stupid me kept playing. I had pretty much all numbers covered but the one number with no winning always played, and that was after the game froze or the ball just kept spinning for 10 minutes (10 minutes!?) to yet again land on a low number. The game excites you at first by allowing you to win, but really and truly its making you believe you are winning when really you are just winning your money back. I've never felt such fixed numbers and game play, this game is not random at all (so it says!) and quite frankly appalling. I've spent hundreds and hundreds of pounds on this app and it has probably been my worst experience. Funny enough i called Betway and brought this situation up, the 'employee on the phone apparently logged a complaint and she said she will get back to me but guess what, nothing happened. Deep down they know its a disgusting scam. I bet once reading this they will be apologetic and mention how they were about to email me back and all this rubbish to make them seem like they care the slightest. You wont ever win big numbers on this game and the game will start messing up and jumping to low numbers in a way you wouldn't believe the 'ball' could move considering it goes around in a circle? I feel embarrassed to know some employee on the other side of this company is just scamming money out of people and is getting away with it. If i lost fairly then i can understand. But this games actions are not random because quite frankly i dont believe out of 37 numbers, the random one i leave blank every time gets chosen. Its just too fake and unreal to be true. on several different occasions i always left that one number open, eith 7 or 16 or 31 or 1, which always was chosen the chance of this happening is 37/1, so how did i get lucky for it to happy until i went from £250 to nothing? Because its fixed My word of advice, remember this game works through a system and the system will take your money to a fair game. If it was my opinion i would want this company to fix up and stop ruining peoples lives just to live theres. If you want to open a gambling website, be real and not fake you scamming company. The fact i never got a response when i asked about the freezing and random ball jumping clearly shows how they know these problems exist. I want my money back, i wish i could just see this company break just the rest of them. My advice, dont play on this website. They measure your winnings to how much you deposit and make sure your losing. If you dont believe me try it yourself and see how the system also lies to you. One example i had was the ball landed on number 5 which had at least 40 pounds on it, as soon as the ball got comfortable it just random had a 'roulette tantrum' and the ball jumps to 26, a losing number. Pathetic company cant keep to their promises. Its a real shame though, so many people must be ruined financially cause of this company. I regret spending any money here and wouldn't advise you too."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I had a good start and ahead of Saturday games I was about to win both 3 games when I all the suddenly been deactivated? What for and why? I am still waiting for support, appalling."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Only had the account two days , had to ring both days , 1st day no welcome bonus or free bet , 2nd day didn't pay out at best odds , matters not resolved so account now closed , avoid , far better bookmakers to deal with"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Betway will only give you a cashout option is its is losing for example if you have a 3way bet and two are winning and the other game has a way to go betway will not give you an option to cash out , this is playing the system to an unfair advantage, an absolute shocking no trading company , stay well clear"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Its Totally Fake Company, Beware from Betway. Last Day I given a request for withdrawal INR 17,592 Now i got email from betway.com You will got only INR 3931 what is this. They are making fool to customers. I suggest to you kindly do not open account with betway. I talked on Live chat they said Its in our terms & conditions. So we deduct 14000 amount. So I would to request to you if you are reading my review kindly do not open account with betway.com its fake company & making fool to customers. I will fill FIR against betway.com too Hi there Gurjeet, Account number m4mrsingh Congratulations on your recent win at Betway and we hope that your luck continues. As you made use of our free promotional we would like to remind you that your withdrawal is subject to our free promotional offer T&C’s. Please refer to the T&C’s below for additional information: 5.6 Withdrawal Limits on Free Promotional Offers Spin Casino reserves the right to limit withdrawals from any Free Bonus / Free Casino Spins added to a Customer’s account up to the value of 50 GBP (or the equivalent value of the customer’s chosen currency). This limit will apply should the Free Bonus / Free Casino Spins be granted with no deposit needing to be made on the account, unless specifically stated otherwise in the terms of the promotional offer. We are very excited to confirm that your withdrawal amount of 3931.00 INR is on its way to you. While you are on this winning streak be sure to make use of our next amazing promotional offer. If you need any assistance please feel free to contact our friendly help desk. We are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week for your convenience."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I was interested in the darts promotion. 'If your player gets beat 7-5 then it still pays out' Unfortunately it does not include your stake. Had live chat with someone called David and now my account is closed. Spent several hundred pounds over the last couple of months. Thought they may compromise but typical foreign based tax dodgers. Will stick with sky bet."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"They didn’t offer me a cash out on a 7-fold accumulator where 6 of my 7 teams had won and I was waiting on the last team, this would have never of happened if I had done that accumalator with betfair or bet365. Disgusted"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Betway is rated 3.23 based on 87 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support