Betway Reviews

3.52 Rating 77 Reviews
64% of reviewers recommend Betway
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels

How would you rate Betway ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"They Don't even deserve 1 star.... Refusing to pay me out, luckily for me my husband is a journalist and we have gone straight to the racing post and sporting life, they need to be stopped... COMPLETE SCAM and THIEVES....AVOID AVOID AVOID, MONEY BACK SPECIALS IS A COMPLETE SCAM, If they have ripped you off, PLEASE DONT GIVE UP FIGHTING, THEY NEED TO BE BROUGHT DOWN"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Visit Website
"Used them a fair amount over the past couple of years, not the best odds but I use them when I see a market I like. Today, after taking the 1.55 York offer yesterday for ‘money back as free bet if you lose’ my free bet still hasn’t been credited so contacted customer service who said from now on all promotions etc have stopped and there’s nothing I can do, no reason given and it’s not like I’ve even made any money off them all I’ve done with Betway is lose money! They’re still offering me promotions even today yet they said I’m not allowed them so avoid them, they’re a fraud company and don’t stick to what they offer."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"you win, try to withdraw, send in all documents they ask for and they still hold on to money. Complete farce of a company and not worth a penny of anyone's money"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Scam. I am a huge fan of roulette, and i am well aware of how the game works. Betway has probably been the worst website for this game in particular. Its all a scam and anyone who likes roulette will realize this when they play. The ball is fixed, my page froze on numerous occasions when i was hitting big numbers and without even seeing the ball moves to other side of the screen and gives me a low valued number but stupid me kept playing. I had pretty much all numbers covered but the one number with no winning always played, and that was after the game froze or the ball just kept spinning for 10 minutes (10 minutes!?) to yet again land on a low number. The game excites you at first by allowing you to win, but really and truly its making you believe you are winning when really you are just winning your money back. I've never felt such fixed numbers and game play, this game is not random at all (so it says!) and quite frankly appalling. I've spent hundreds and hundreds of pounds on this app and it has probably been my worst experience. Funny enough i called Betway and brought this situation up, the 'employee on the phone apparently logged a complaint and she said she will get back to me but guess what, nothing happened. Deep down they know its a disgusting scam. I bet once reading this they will be apologetic and mention how they were about to email me back and all this rubbish to make them seem like they care the slightest. You wont ever win big numbers on this game and the game will start messing up and jumping to low numbers in a way you wouldn't believe the 'ball' could move considering it goes around in a circle? I feel embarrassed to know some employee on the other side of this company is just scamming money out of people and is getting away with it. If i lost fairly then i can understand. But this games actions are not random because quite frankly i dont believe out of 37 numbers, the random one i leave blank every time gets chosen. Its just too fake and unreal to be true. on several different occasions i always left that one number open, eith 7 or 16 or 31 or 1, which always was chosen the chance of this happening is 37/1, so how did i get lucky for it to happy until i went from £250 to nothing? Because its fixed My word of advice, remember this game works through a system and the system will take your money to a fair game. If it was my opinion i would want this company to fix up and stop ruining peoples lives just to live theres. If you want to open a gambling website, be real and not fake you scamming company. The fact i never got a response when i asked about the freezing and random ball jumping clearly shows how they know these problems exist. I want my money back, i wish i could just see this company break just the rest of them. My advice, dont play on this website. They measure your winnings to how much you deposit and make sure your losing. If you dont believe me try it yourself and see how the system also lies to you. One example i had was the ball landed on number 5 which had at least 40 pounds on it, as soon as the ball got comfortable it just random had a 'roulette tantrum' and the ball jumps to 26, a losing number. Pathetic company cant keep to their promises. Its a real shame though, so many people must be ruined financially cause of this company. I regret spending any money here and wouldn't advise you too."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I had a good start and ahead of Saturday games I was about to win both 3 games when I all the suddenly been deactivated? What for and why? I am still waiting for support, appalling."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Only had the account two days , had to ring both days , 1st day no welcome bonus or free bet , 2nd day didn't pay out at best odds , matters not resolved so account now closed , avoid , far better bookmakers to deal with"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Betway will only give you a cashout option is its is losing for example if you have a 3way bet and two are winning and the other game has a way to go betway will not give you an option to cash out , this is playing the system to an unfair advantage, an absolute shocking no trading company , stay well clear"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Its Totally Fake Company, Beware from Betway. Last Day I given a request for withdrawal INR 17,592 Now i got email from betway.com You will got only INR 3931 what is this. They are making fool to customers. I suggest to you kindly do not open account with betway. I talked on Live chat they said Its in our terms & conditions. So we deduct 14000 amount. So I would to request to you if you are reading my review kindly do not open account with betway.com its fake company & making fool to customers. I will fill FIR against betway.com too Hi there Gurjeet, Account number m4mrsingh Congratulations on your recent win at Betway and we hope that your luck continues. As you made use of our free promotional we would like to remind you that your withdrawal is subject to our free promotional offer T&C’s. Please refer to the T&C’s below for additional information: 5.6 Withdrawal Limits on Free Promotional Offers Spin Casino reserves the right to limit withdrawals from any Free Bonus / Free Casino Spins added to a Customer’s account up to the value of 50 GBP (or the equivalent value of the customer’s chosen currency). This limit will apply should the Free Bonus / Free Casino Spins be granted with no deposit needing to be made on the account, unless specifically stated otherwise in the terms of the promotional offer. We are very excited to confirm that your withdrawal amount of 3931.00 INR is on its way to you. While you are on this winning streak be sure to make use of our next amazing promotional offer. If you need any assistance please feel free to contact our friendly help desk. We are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week for your convenience."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I was interested in the darts promotion. 'If your player gets beat 7-5 then it still pays out' Unfortunately it does not include your stake. Had live chat with someone called David and now my account is closed. Spent several hundred pounds over the last couple of months. Thought they may compromise but typical foreign based tax dodgers. Will stick with sky bet."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"They didn’t offer me a cash out on a 7-fold accumulator where 6 of my 7 teams had won and I was waiting on the last team, this would have never of happened if I had done that accumalator with betfair or bet365. Disgusted"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Avoid these cheats at all costs. It took them forever to pay out the meagre winnings I made from them. After I placed two bets, one of which won, they shut down my account without any reason at all. The customer service to justify this was non existent. I can only surmise they don't like winners at all. My advice is to leave well alone."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"It is a one of the most biggest scam and fraud site. Never ever try to play in this site. They will play some nice tactics to block your funds. They will allow you third party deposits whatsoever but when it comes to withdrawl they will show their true face. They will consificate your funds with some silly reasons. Beware from this site"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Worst bookmaker that i have ever used, customer service are so rude and very unhelpful, they don't pay up. They shouldn't be allowed to operate. Stay well clear of these gangsters. At least dick turpen wore a mask."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Think very carefully before you bet with Betway. In my case they did not honour their best odds offer. When I raised this with their customer service they said I was not eligible for any offers as trading management had withdrawn all offers from my account. Apparently this happened on October 31st . I had and still have not received any notification email from them nor have I received any explanation. And Yes I have asked for one. Indeed I received an email from customer support service on November 5th in response to a query that I raised on 4th November about why 2 separate credited free bets had been added together and could only be used as one bet. No mention of all such promotions being withdrawn from me. They said that they are happy that I continue to use them for recreational betting . Given that my betting average with them has been an average of about £10 per week I am unclear what classification of customer they think I am. Strongly recommend you bet with someone else."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Poor company, tried to withdraw £140 and they refuse to process even though i have supplied UK drivers licence, picture of me holding the licence and utility bill in my name, and wanted withdraw to my bank account debit card (same method as payment) customer service was shocking their ops team was supposed to call me and took 3 weeks after daily chasing. Would not advise anyone to use as you may not get your money paid out."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Omg, they let me win a £20 casino bonus through a football bet. I tried to play the bonus with a £1 stake on blackjack but the game took my money instead of bonus. Tried to withdraw my £300 but they said cos i played a bj game i now have to play through £1000 in the casino before i can withdraw. Its extortional legal robbery. And they stopped me playing the £25 treble for the £10 freebet after only 3 weeks. Totally unacceptable behaviour from a company who advertises all over the itv races. Do not sign up with them as you will be sorry indeed. AVOID at all costs AVOID AVOID AVOID."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"They don't want too pay takes months"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Really big cheaters horrible experience"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I ve been waiting over one month for 2500 payout"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Greatest customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Betway is rated 3.52 based on 77 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This