Betway Reviews

3.69 Rating 72 Reviews
68% of reviewers recommend Betway

How would you rate Betway ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Only had the account two days , had to ring both days , 1st day no welcome bonus or free bet , 2nd day didn't pay out at best odds , matters not resolved so account now closed , avoid , far better bookmakers to deal with"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Visit Website
"Betway will only give you a cashout option is its is losing for example if you have a 3way bet and two are winning and the other game has a way to go betway will not give you an option to cash out , this is playing the system to an unfair advantage, an absolute shocking no trading company , stay well clear"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Gurjeet Singh
Verified Reviewer
"Its Totally Fake Company, Beware from Betway. Last Day I given a request for withdrawal INR 17,592 Now i got email from betway.com You will got only INR 3931 what is this. They are making fool to customers. I suggest to you kindly do not open account with betway. I talked on Live chat they said Its in our terms & conditions. So we deduct 14000 amount. So I would to request to you if you are reading my review kindly do not open account with betway.com its fake company & making fool to customers. I will fill FIR against betway.com too Hi there Gurjeet, Account number m4mrsingh Congratulations on your recent win at Betway and we hope that your luck continues. As you made use of our free promotional we would like to remind you that your withdrawal is subject to our free promotional offer T&C’s. Please refer to the T&C’s below for additional information: 5.6 Withdrawal Limits on Free Promotional Offers Spin Casino reserves the right to limit withdrawals from any Free Bonus / Free Casino Spins added to a Customer’s account up to the value of 50 GBP (or the equivalent value of the customer’s chosen currency). This limit will apply should the Free Bonus / Free Casino Spins be granted with no deposit needing to be made on the account, unless specifically stated otherwise in the terms of the promotional offer. We are very excited to confirm that your withdrawal amount of 3931.00 INR is on its way to you. While you are on this winning streak be sure to make use of our next amazing promotional offer. If you need any assistance please feel free to contact our friendly help desk. We are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week for your convenience."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Martin Lavin
Verified Reviewer
"I was interested in the darts promotion. 'If your player gets beat 7-5 then it still pays out' Unfortunately it does not include your stake. Had live chat with someone called David and now my account is closed. Spent several hundred pounds over the last couple of months. Thought they may compromise but typical foreign based tax dodgers. Will stick with sky bet."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"They didn’t offer me a cash out on a 7-fold accumulator where 6 of my 7 teams had won and I was waiting on the last team, this would have never of happened if I had done that accumalator with betfair or bet365. Disgusted"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Avoid these cheats at all costs. It took them forever to pay out the meagre winnings I made from them. After I placed two bets, one of which won, they shut down my account without any reason at all. The customer service to justify this was non existent. I can only surmise they don't like winners at all. My advice is to leave well alone."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"It is a one of the most biggest scam and fraud site. Never ever try to play in this site. They will play some nice tactics to block your funds. They will allow you third party deposits whatsoever but when it comes to withdrawl they will show their true face. They will consificate your funds with some silly reasons. Beware from this site"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Worst bookmaker that i have ever used, customer service are so rude and very unhelpful, they don't pay up. They shouldn't be allowed to operate. Stay well clear of these gangsters. At least dick turpen wore a mask."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Think very carefully before you bet with Betway. In my case they did not honour their best odds offer. When I raised this with their customer service they said I was not eligible for any offers as trading management had withdrawn all offers from my account. Apparently this happened on October 31st . I had and still have not received any notification email from them nor have I received any explanation. And Yes I have asked for one. Indeed I received an email from customer support service on November 5th in response to a query that I raised on 4th November about why 2 separate credited free bets had been added together and could only be used as one bet. No mention of all such promotions being withdrawn from me. They said that they are happy that I continue to use them for recreational betting . Given that my betting average with them has been an average of about £10 per week I am unclear what classification of customer they think I am. Strongly recommend you bet with someone else."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Sarah Barrett
Verified Reviewer
"Poor company, tried to withdraw £140 and they refuse to process even though i have supplied UK drivers licence, picture of me holding the licence and utility bill in my name, and wanted withdraw to my bank account debit card (same method as payment) customer service was shocking their ops team was supposed to call me and took 3 weeks after daily chasing. Would not advise anyone to use as you may not get your money paid out."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Omg, they let me win a £20 casino bonus through a football bet. I tried to play the bonus with a £1 stake on blackjack but the game took my money instead of bonus. Tried to withdraw my £300 but they said cos i played a bj game i now have to play through £1000 in the casino before i can withdraw. Its extortional legal robbery. And they stopped me playing the £25 treble for the £10 freebet after only 3 weeks. Totally unacceptable behaviour from a company who advertises all over the itv races. Do not sign up with them as you will be sorry indeed. AVOID at all costs AVOID AVOID AVOID."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"They don't want too pay takes months"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Really big cheaters horrible experience"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"I ve been waiting over one month for 2500 payout"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Fariha Masud
"Greatest customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"place £50 in account had bonus place bet , winning treble did not pay out got my £50 back x fingers not recomend"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"betway price boost for basketball today cavaliers, bucks, wizards, spurs pays 8-1 with the price boost, but just looked at the games and if you did a acca its 22-1 they just said that's my fault I made the bet, they all so paid me out on a 1st past the post bet, when my horse won, but when places where reversed they took the money back out of my acc, whet a joke site shambles"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Can only be described as a joke of a bookies. Customer service is an absolute disgrace they are rude, clueless and hardly understand a word that they say spoke to 6 different people in 24 hours and all have different things to say. They don't give you your money you won and come out with a million reasons why you can't get it they come up with their own rules that aren't even in the terms and conditions. Do NOT join you'd be better off burning your money than lining the pockets of this shower of pricks. Much much better bookies out there. Don't fall for any offer that seems to good to be true. Betway do us all a favour and give us our money or better yet go out of business!!!"
3 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"they give odds to tennis games and wont even pay the winner if high odds. they say they need to investigate the game what the actual f..k rubish site."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I won £13,000 on this site with Black Jack but they refused to pay because I breached their bonus terms and condition when I bet more than 30% of the bonus that I received. I never asked for the bonus and it comes in my account. I completed the wagering requirements they asked for but you can't bet more than 30% of the bonus and have to wager 50 x the bonus! This rule designed by Betway is nothing more to scam us with this deceptive bonus term. A - I never even requested for Bonus and goes straight in my account without my consent. B - There were no Term and Conditions that state I will automatically receive a bonus when I create an account. C - I never even used the bonus at anytime. D - You are required to wager 50 x the bonus they give you not betting more than 30% of the bonus. Black Jack counts for 8%! E - If you lose your money they won't refund you. But if you win they won't pay you. Double standards. Utter and truely ridiculous."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Betway is rated 3.69 based on 72 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This