Best Practice Training Ltd Reviews

4.56 Rating 73 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Best Practice Training Ltd
Read Best Practice Training Ltd Reviews

About Best Practice Training Ltd:

Best Practice Training is a global provider of high quality training courses.

Visit Website

Phone:

+44 (0) 23 8000 1008

Email:

enquiries@bestpracticetraining.com

Location:

Wessex HouseUpper Market StreetUnited Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how Best Practice Training Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The Tutor was very nice and made great efforts to make the training entertaining. I think we could have made a bit more time for exam prep (review, structured recaps, mock exams, etc...) and the tutor could have involved us a bit more in coming up with ideas and examples. There were soe discussions but often the tutor let the discussion carry on and he could have facilitated the discussions a bit more towards producing a structured recap of the the key points for each specific areas.
Overall the content was good but could have done with a bit more structure.
(2016/12/05-1919-APMP For PRINCE2 Practitioners) - Posted 3 years ago
My personal view of the course overall was a positive one. There is a huge amount of work to get through in limited time which was a little overwhelming at first thought. The refreshments were great and there was no need to go outside for lunch. We had breaks in the morning and afternoon but I have to be honest the afternoons were long and we were finishing up at around 5.15 so by this time I was exhausted. The trainer was good and very knowledgeable, the only feedback I would suggest giving is to spend a less time on giving personal experiences as examples as for me personally this did not help me remember anything in my test and I did tend to 'zone out' whilst listening to these.
(2016/12/12-867-ITIL Foundation) - Posted 3 years ago
The course was run well and the trainer was very good and engaging in explaining content. The pre-course material could be improved - it referenced a document that wasn't provided but is available online but no indication of that was provided.
(2016/12/05-1919-APMP For PRINCE2 Practitioners) - Posted 3 years ago
The tutor was very knowledgeable, which is always a distinct advantage as it allows them to put more complicated subjects into various contexts to allow better understanding.

Venue was adequate, not amazing, but adequate.

Would recommend.
(2016/11/14-1688-ITIL Foundation) - Posted 3 years ago
Trainer kept us engaged with a varied style, informative and also helpful advice on exam technique
(2016/12/05-1919-APMP For PRINCE2 Practitioners) - Posted 3 years ago
The pace was quite fast and it might have been good to have a bit more time for discussion (though not essential).
(2016/11/07-ITIL Foundation-University Of Southampton) - Posted 3 years ago
car parking was limited at the venue and we were moved into different rooms everyday
(2016/11/14-878-PRINCE2 Foundation & Practitioner) - Posted 3 years ago
I think that the training that was provided was comprehensive however when we received the exam paper it was difficult to relate what we had been taught to what was asked.
(2016/12/12-867-ITIL Foundation) - Posted 3 years ago
Course was good and covered all the major topics that would be required. Facilities were good and we were provided with everything we needed.

If there was anything I would change would be the fact that there's a lot of info to cover within the time span. So maybe being able to have access to a few more reading materials before the course started could be useful.

It was enjoyable and extremely useful!
(2016/12/12-867-ITIL Foundation) - Posted 3 years ago
great course, very useful. The map on the course information directed to a wrong location for IT365. The food provided was good. The suspended floor is very noisy and you can hear people constantly walking past.
(2016/12/12-926-ITIL Foundation) - Posted 3 years ago
The training was good and I felt as though I had a good grasp on the subject scoring high on the test papers. Unfortunately when it came to the exam the questions were worded very differently, the vast majority of the questions didn't make sense and it felt as though we had been trained at a different level.
The only way I felt I would have been able to answer all the questions in the exam would have been if I had memorised the entire workbook word for word. That said, even the trainer said he struggled to understand what the exam questions were saying so what hope did we have?
Came out of there feeling as though I had wasted 3 days :-(
(2016/12/12-867-ITIL Foundation) - Posted 3 years ago
I'm sorry that you found the exam was not at the level you expected. Unfortunately Best Practice Training do not set the exams as these are owned by the official accreditor AXELOS Ltd. AXELOS also provide us with the sample exam papers we use in our training courses and these are meant to be aligned to the live exams.

There are examination feedback forms supplied with the exam packs which we would normally suggest delegates complete if they have issues with the exam and reviews.co.uk is meant to be primarily feedback relating to how we conduct the training. We will however feedback your concerns to AXELOS and we will look at what we can do to better prepare delegates for the exam.

We aim to deliver our courses to teach the topic rather than as exam coaching and typically this technique leads to a greater depth of understanding which enables delegates to do well in the exam. David your tutor is a very experienced service management expert and we'd hope that you would have learned a lot despite your exam concerns. Please get in touch directly if there is anything we can do to improve the situation and help you achieve value from the training.

Regards,

Richard
Posted 3 years ago
Very much enjoyed the course, appreciated the extra sauce that the tutor would add to the slide information to help the material 'stick' in the brain. Full exam seemed to be significantly harder than all practice material I encountered, both provided by the course and that I sourced myself, other attendees I spoke to afterwards were of the same opinion. But that is no reflection on, or the fault of, the course you provided.

Thoroughly enjoyed, felt worth it.
Thanks
Jim
(2016/12/12-867-ITIL Foundation) - Posted 3 years ago
Our trainer was very engaging and supportive. The whole week was jam-packed with information but I managed to get my head around the important bits which I couldn't have done without her help. Overall, the experience was great and wouldn't hesitate to take another course from Best Practice Training!
(2016/10/31-PRINCE2 Foundation & Practitioner-Eastleigh - The Learning Centre) - Posted 3 years ago
very informative, and explained clearly.
(2016/12/09-1926-ITIL Awareness Workshop) - Posted 3 years ago
Claudeen was amazing, a true fountain of knowledge and you felt so confident with the information that she gave us. She really prepared us for everything we would need to know for the exam. I loved the week, even though it was intense and would definitely recommend to others.
(2016/12/05-866-PRINCE2 Foundation & Practitioner) - Posted 3 years ago
I enjoyed the course and learned a lot.

I would have appreciated getting the materials earlier so I could have read more before the course as I find I retain more if I can do a bit of pre-reading. (NB The manual only arrived a week before the course took place even though it was booked well in advance.)

My suggestion for improvement would be that if there was time doing a timed I hour session under exam conditions of half of a practice paper might have been useful practice for the exam.
(2016/12/05-1919-APMP For PRINCE2 Practitioners) - Posted 3 years ago
Vastly more helpful and informative than the previous company I received the training from. More emphasis on knowing the subject rather than passing the exam.
(2016/12/05-866-PRINCE2 Foundation & Practitioner) - Posted 3 years ago
Claudine is a fantastic tutor. Knows her subject with plenty of real life examples.
Knows the book backwards and gives plenty of guidance on the exams and how it works in practice.
Yummy food at lunch time - delicious sandwiches and cakes.
Good support and encouragement from the rest of the team.
Easy to book in. Plenty of parking outside the office.
(2016/12/05-866-PRINCE2 Foundation & Practitioner) - Posted 3 years ago
The training course was well taught if and planned. I'll highly recommend it..
(2016/12/05-866-PRINCE2 Foundation & Practitioner) - Posted 3 years ago
Knowledgeable and passionate trainer, the refreshments and lunch were good.
(2016/11/30-1981-PRINCE2 Foundation) - Posted 3 years ago
Best Practice Training Ltd is rated 4.56 based on 73 reviews