Best Practice Training Ltd Reviews

4.56 Rating 73 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Best Practice Training Ltd

About Best Practice Training Ltd: Best Practice Training is a global provider of high quality training courses.

Visit Website

Phone:
+44 (0) 23 8000 1008

Email:
enquiries@bestpracticetraining.com

Location:
Wessex HouseUpper Market StreetUnited Kingdom

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Best Practice Training Ltd ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

How did you rate the trainer?
How would you rate our course materials?
How would you rate the facilities (room, refreshments etc)?
How would you rate the tutors knowledge of the subject?
"Very very knowledgable trainer"
Helpful Report
(2017/03/06-1621-ITIL Foundation) - Posted 1 year ago
Visit Website
How did you rate the trainer?
How would you rate our course materials?
How would you rate the facilities (room, refreshments etc)?
How would you rate the tutors knowledge of the subject?
"During our introduction to the course material, our tutor David displayed intimate knowledge of the subject. He was extremely engaging and related well to our industry. The course information gained throughout, is easily transferable to whatever the chosen work environment. The skills can also be easily utilised in non ITIL company."
Helpful Report
(2017/03/06-1621-ITIL Foundation) - Posted 1 year ago
How did you rate the trainer?
How would you rate our course materials?
How would you rate the facilities (room, refreshments etc)?
How would you rate the tutors knowledge of the subject?
"Overall the course was very good, although I think the materials could be restructured a little so they perhaps start with a very simple overview, then go into each topic in the logical order - there seemed to be a fair number of occasions when something came up which we were told to ignore as we'd come back to later. It's only a slight niggle and overall it didn't represent a problem, but it would greatly aid further study at home if the materials were from the outset laid out in the order required to become fully familiar with the subject. The tutor was obviously very knowledgeable and I think this certainly helped compensate for the slightly wayward structure."
Helpful Report
(2017/02/15-2118-ITIL Foundation) - Posted 1 year ago
How did you rate the trainer?
How would you rate our course materials?
How would you rate the facilities (room, refreshments etc)?
How would you rate the tutors knowledge of the subject?
"It would have helped if the workbook was structured in a manner similar to the cheatsheet."
Helpful Report
(2017/02/15-2118-ITIL Foundation) - Posted 1 year ago
How did you rate the trainer?
How would you rate our course materials?
How would you rate the facilities (room, refreshments etc)?
How would you rate the tutors knowledge of the subject?
"Thoroughly enjoyed the course, which was given by a well informed trainer how knew the material to be covered and was able to equate this into practical examples drawn from their own experience."
Helpful Report
(2017/02/15-2118-ITIL Foundation) - Posted 1 year ago
How did you rate the trainer?
How would you rate our course materials?
How would you rate the facilities (room, refreshments etc)?
How would you rate the tutors knowledge of the subject?
"Very knowledgeable and engaging. Have done the foundation course before, the tutors knowledge and delivery of the subject this time made it a much better experience."
Helpful Report
(2017/02/28-2119-ITIL Foundation) - Posted 1 year ago
How did you rate the trainer?
How would you rate our course materials?
How would you rate the facilities (room, refreshments etc)?
How would you rate the tutors knowledge of the subject?
"enthusiastic and knowledgeable trainer helped keep the class's attention despite the dry subject matter so that everyone took the exam with a positive attitude"
Helpful Report
(2017/01/31-2117-ITIL Foundation) - Posted 1 year ago
How did you rate the trainer?
How would you rate our course materials?
How would you rate the facilities (room, refreshments etc)?
How would you rate the tutors knowledge of the subject?
"The overall course was an excellent introduction to ITIL. It would have been even better if I could of spent an hour or two before the exam to review the material. I found the trainer, David Atkin, to be very knowledgeable and able to answer all of my questions. He was very helpful, when questioned by me, in allowing me to fit my own business unit into the ITIL framework."
Helpful Report
(2017/03/06-1621-ITIL Foundation) - Posted 1 year ago
How did you rate the trainer?
How would you rate our course materials?
How would you rate the facilities (room, refreshments etc)?
How would you rate the tutors knowledge of the subject?
"Richard was very knowledgeable and easy to listen too. The course as a whole was intense with a lot of information to take in, but good."
Helpful Report
(2017/02/28-2119-ITIL Foundation) - Posted 1 year ago
How did you rate the trainer?
How would you rate our course materials?
How would you rate the facilities (room, refreshments etc)?
How would you rate the tutors knowledge of the subject?
"I found Richard to be very knowledgeable and his real life IT experiences, especially within university IT department were excellent."
Helpful Report
(2017/02/28-2119-ITIL Foundation) - Posted 1 year ago
How did you rate the trainer?
How would you rate our course materials?
How would you rate the facilities (room, refreshments etc)?
How would you rate the tutors knowledge of the subject?
"very good course run by a very good tutor"
Helpful Report
(2017/02/28-2119-ITIL Foundation) - Posted 1 year ago
How did you rate the trainer?
How would you rate our course materials?
How would you rate the facilities (room, refreshments etc)?
How would you rate the tutors knowledge of the subject?
"I've just completed an ITIL Foundation training course with Best Practice Training. Richard, the tutor, made what can be a somewhat dry subject interesting, with useful real-world examples backing up the formal concepts. He was extremely knowledgeable around the subject and explained concepts very well, taking time to help people who were struggling with specific concepts. Richard struck a really good balance between the formal material and backing this up with group discussion and broader explanations of the concepts, while still keeping everything nicely on time. The course was well structured and well paced. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Best Practice Training based on this very positive experience."
Helpful Report
(2017/02/28-2119-ITIL Foundation) - Posted 1 year ago
How did you rate the trainer?
How would you rate our course materials?
How would you rate the facilities (room, refreshments etc)?
How would you rate the tutors knowledge of the subject?
"The course was delivered at pace, but with care that all understood. Trainer had interesting real life scenarios to tell which helped reinforce the material. There was an exam at the end of this course and prep time was given to revise and query beforehand. It was expected to carry out some study in the evenings, but this was not too onerous. I can highly recommend (but it will always depend on the course tutor)"
Helpful Report
(2017/02/28-2119-ITIL Foundation) - Posted 1 year ago
How did you rate the trainer?
How would you rate our course materials?
How would you rate the facilities (room, refreshments etc)?
How would you rate the tutors knowledge of the subject?
"There's a lot of content to cover but our trainer broke up the sessions with anecdotes that kept me from suffering information overload. I have come away with lots of ideas."
Helpful Report
(2017/02/15-2118-ITIL Foundation) - Posted 1 year ago
How did you rate the trainer?
How would you rate our course materials?
How would you rate the facilities (room, refreshments etc)?
How would you rate the tutors knowledge of the subject?
"I cannot find any faults with Best Practice Training in Eastleigh. They kept me well informed of all the details required prior to starting, send the manual via recorded delivery in advance to read which was incredibly helpful and they were easy to get hold of when I had a question prior to starting. Julia, the tutor was very knowledgable and able to provide lots of examples due to her experience which helped put things into context. The team where unbelievably helpful and understanding with my learning requirements which I have not come across such helpful and caring people before. In particular thanks to Richard."
Helpful Report
(2017/01/30-1647-PRINCE2 Foundation & Practitioner) - Posted 1 year ago
How did you rate the trainer?
How would you rate our course materials?
How would you rate the facilities (room, refreshments etc)?
How would you rate the tutors knowledge of the subject?
"The tutor was very experienced and this helped her to deliver the course using examples that all delegates could relate with. I would not hesitate in using Best Practice Training for other courses."
Helpful Report
(2017/01/30-1647-PRINCE2 Foundation & Practitioner) - Posted 1 year ago
How did you rate the trainer?
How would you rate our course materials?
How would you rate the facilities (room, refreshments etc)?
How would you rate the tutors knowledge of the subject?
"The trainer was enthusiastic and engaging. I wasn't keen on the way the course jumped around and would have preferred to work through the PRINCE2 manual in order. The facilities (Ann Robertson center) were poor. The room was very cold for the majority of the week and the refreshments lacked variety."
Helpful Report
(2017/01/23-1725-PRINCE2 Foundation & Practitioner) - Posted 1 year ago
How did you rate the trainer?
How would you rate our course materials?
How would you rate the facilities (room, refreshments etc)?
How would you rate the tutors knowledge of the subject?
"Covered the main topics well and gave me a much better understanding of the subject."
Helpful Report
(2017/01/31-2117-ITIL Foundation) - Posted 1 year ago
How did you rate the trainer?
How would you rate our course materials?
How would you rate the facilities (room, refreshments etc)?
How would you rate the tutors knowledge of the subject?
"I very comprehensive course, well presented and targeted to the audience. A very knowledgeable trainer with many useful industry examples that were a great help at applying the content to real world scenarios."
Helpful Report
(2017/01/31-2117-ITIL Foundation) - Posted 1 year ago
How did you rate the trainer?
How would you rate our course materials?
How would you rate the facilities (room, refreshments etc)?
How would you rate the tutors knowledge of the subject?
"Brand new to the course of ITIL so it was very interesting and a lot to digest"
Helpful Report
(2017/01/30-1977-ITIL Foundation) - Posted 1 year ago
Best Practice Training Ltd is rated 4.56 based on 73 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This