Bedstar Reviews

4.00 Rating 942 Reviews
77 %
of reviewers recommend Bedstar
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 80%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 82%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Over a week
Read Bedstar Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

support@bedstar.co.uk

Location:

98 High Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Bedstar made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The bed is beautiful but really poorly made. It's really clunky and makes a lot of noise. The bed slats keep falling out all the time and its proving really difficult to lift the mattress every time to put them back in. All the bolts have been tightened and the support is okay but the just keep coming lose. Wish I hadn't purchased such a cheap frame. The mattress is great though!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
A friend put in the order for the bed base. I would never have ordered it as it was self assembly when delivered. I am a 68 year old woman and I assembled a lot by myself with the help from my son. Now assembled, it is easy to open up BUT IMPOSSIBLE for one person to close. Even my son cannot close it on his own. I have had to alter what I store in it as constant opening is impossible on a regular basis.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
The description on the website claimed this mattress had a winter and summer side. After trying both there is no discernible difference. It's also not particularly comfortable either... regardless of the season, or the side.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Actually delivered the next day which was great - however problems with part of the bed - new part sent = same problem Had tiny refund compared to the cost and had to take the defective part to the dump
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good however not flexible to put rolling bed on both sides.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The mattresses themselves are excellent but there was a problem with the delivery. We were offered a precise "window" - which at the time was much appreciated - but it turned out that the day and time you gave were intended for the local carrier, who would receive the goods in the city. This is a long way from our address and, having stayed at home and missed a class for the expected delivery, Panthertracker were at the receiving end of our wrath which perhaps more accurately came down to a communication problem on your own part. ie we were not receiving the delivery at the time you negotiated with us - a further stage had to be arranged with Skye Express (who were themselves very prompt once they did receive the mattresses).
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Good quick delivery service Material covering the base very thin
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We love the beds and are happy with our purchase. However our super king mattress didn't come with its base, or the other beds, and that took a few days to resolve. It was a huge inconvenience and no compensation was offered. Staff were helpful and friendly
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Delivery was quick and efficient however the bed itself was very difficult to assemble due to not lining up properly and bolts not fitting also instructions very poorly written with poor diagrams
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I get the feeling that Bedstar is more suited to operating on a trading estate with showroom buyers rather than online where people use delivery estimates as a deciding part of the sale. Whilst the goods ordered did arrive they were well outside of the lead times stated at the time of ordering online, and I had to chase for updates. Promises of "delivery on x date" came and went and required more chasing to get the goods dispatched even once they had arrived in stock. The phone number was always unanswered but email contact was responded to within 24 hours (usually on the same business day). If the delivery estimates were more accurate (e.g. "Up to 3 week delivery" rather than "Next day delivery") I may still have used Bedstar and been left with a more positive experience. Instead I'm left with the impression that their online sales are a secondary activity for them after their showroom sales just so they can "get online". Sadly this is a common problem for many furniture retailers.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Bedstar is rated 4.00 based on 942 reviews