Beauty Bay Reviews

2.70 Rating 193 Reviews
41% of reviewers recommend Beauty Bay
555 Review Views (past 24 hours)
02AM - 4AM
20 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
43 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
39 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
56 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
40 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
86 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
56 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
62 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
40 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
38 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
39 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
36 Review Views
02AM
2AM

About Beauty Bay: Beautybay.com stock a wide range of skin care, hair care, make up, fragrances and male grooming products from brands such as Tigi, Bare Escentuals, Wella, GHD< Too Faced, ole Henriksen and more. BeautyBay.com stocks over 7000 beauty products at highly competitive prices for its customers. Our top brands includes Mario Badescu, CARGO Cosmetics, Stila, Warren Tricomi and more.

Phone:
0161 848 4480

Location:
PO Box 518

Categories:
Health & Beauty
Perfumes
Make-Up
Hair&body
Health & Beauty
Perfumes
Make-Up
Hair&body

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Beauty Bay made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Over a month
on-time delivery
Greater than 42%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 82%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Over a week
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
refunds process
Difficult
"The premise is good however they are unable to live up to promises. Customer Services is appalling, they never reply to emails and if they do they are full of excuses for not dispatching goods. The prices are not worth the time and effort of chasing orders and emailing about when goods will be dispatched and delivered. Very disappointed first time customer"
Posted 8 months ago
Are you Beauty Bay? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Quick delivery and well packaged."
Posted 9 months ago
"The service of beauty bay is great. I have got an incomplete order and in the time of one day the money was back on my acount."
Posted 9 months ago
"I've had nothing but excellent service from Beauty Bay. They offer free and very fast delivery, items are packaged well, and the one time I returned an item was seamless and very efficient. They aren't great at answering queries on their social media, but overall I think they're fantastic."
Posted 9 months ago
"Hopeless, avoid!"
Posted 9 months ago
"Used to be great, but very disappointing service now"
Posted 9 months ago
"Awful customer service and quite frankly rude tbh. Doesn’t care about customers or keeping them happy. They false advertise some products! Stay clear."
Posted 10 months ago
"Incompetent customer service! Do not order from this site!"
Posted 10 months ago
"Twice I have ordered from this company and twice they have sent it to the incorrect address. They claim this is my error, but it isn't. I asked them to change the address after I saw the error and they said it was too late to change the address, even though there was still 6 days before delivery. There was obviously more they could have done to help me, but they have done the very least they could and are more than happy to watch a paying customer loose out whilst they sit back and do nothing. I am now out of pocket and don't have the items I paid for. The customer service is disgusting, they just reply to you with templates. I have wasted a lot of time, and energy and I honestly advise you to stay well clear, they don't have any respect for their paying customers and will happily take your money whilst knowing you haven't received your order. I don't take lightly leaving bad reviews, but I gave Beauty Bay several chances to make things right and all they could do was reply to me with template emails that didn't have any relation to my email. Currently seeking legal advise."
Posted 10 months ago
"The delivery was extra fast and the product is absolutely amazing. I read about the palette before purchasing it and beauty bay did not fail to deliver the quality and finish of this product. The pigments are actually better than some high end eyeshadows that I have, can’t wait to buy the other 2 pallets 😊ThankYou"
Posted 11 months ago
"I gave 3* though i wasn't able to purchase anything from Beauty Bay so far. I would love to, thank there are a lot of great brands and quality products to choose from. Unfortunately i can't purchase anything because they don't accept PayPal. I'm so sad and disappointed about it, thank i would definitely love, love to purchase cosmetics from Beauty Bay."
Posted 11 months ago
"They offer student discount, and an ever-growing variety of brands from all over the world."
Posted 11 months ago
"Always love shopping at Beauty Bay.. huge range of cosmetics & delivery is always fast"
Posted 11 months ago
"Quick shipping and very pleased with delivery"
Posted 1 year ago
"steer clear!!! Very very bad customer service, it’s just non existent, an automated email will tell you they are busy and will reply within 48hours!! I haven’t received anything back at all and I since have sent a few and as for their next day delivery, do not spend the extra money on it as it took 5 days for mine after paying for it as I wanted the stuff for the next day!!! Never had problems like this before so therefore will not be using this site in future"
Posted 1 year ago
"Hi, So I send an order, they accepted the payment and received the order confirmation. After they charged the credit card, they canceled the order because the credit card "failed their security checks". Security checks performed after the card was charged ... wierd. They asked me to allow them 3 to 5 working days for refund. After 5 working days I didn't see the refund in my credit card I asked them to make the payment ASAP, with no answer. I've contacted them on Facebook and asked them to refund or dispatch the order. I actually needed those items. They asked me to allow them 5-10 working days for refund because they canceled the order. So my money is blocked and the order has been canceled. And I still have to wait more for the money - if I'll ever get it, that is. This is bad customer service, poor management and security check. They acted unprofessional and they don't respect their clients. If they had better credit card security check, my credit card would have been rejected when I've tried to place the order not after charging the card. I lost precious time and money ordering on beautybay.com I do not recommend."
Posted 1 year ago
"Found all items I was looking for. Easy ordering and fast delivery."
Posted 1 year ago
"The delivery is impeccable. So quick and fast"
Posted 1 year ago
"Ordered some face masks from here in the sale. Delivery was quick and the items were packaged well. Would recommend as prices are really good"
Posted 1 year ago
"Fast delivery and a range of high end brands."
Posted 1 year ago
Beauty Bay is rated 2.70 based on 193 reviews