Peglegs UK Reviews

4.80 Rating 441 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Peglegs UK
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Peglegs UK Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

03300 240966

Email:

jerry@peglegs.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Peglegs UK made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Peglegs UK 5 star review on 5th March 2021
Amanda Donkin
Peglegs UK 5 star review on 10th January 2021
Barclay Wiggins
Peglegs UK 5 star review on 15th September 2020
Michael Williams
Peglegs UK 5 star review on 15th September 2020
Michael Williams
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Jerry was really helpful in our chat prior to purchase. Delivery time was so quick. And it’s made such a difference - there is less vibration through my Achilles than on the crutches, no discomfort in my good leg and my hands as I had with the crutches. I can make a brew and take it somewhere to sit down - which makes all the difference. I feel much safer and more secure than on crutches too. Would highly recommend to anyone who has an injury that makes one suitable - it’s made so much difference both physically and mentally
Peglegs UK 5 star review on 5th March 2021
Posted 2 days ago
Excellent service and ultra quick delivery.
Posted 1 week ago
Prompt delivery, excellent products and customer care/advice provided, if needed.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you - we do try our best to rise above the service of the non-specialist vendors.
Posted 2 weeks ago
This is a great invention! I am still trying to learn to use it - not the fault of the Pegleg, but my circumstances. My Dad died just before I broke my ankle, and I was insistent on walking to the funeral and standing by the graveside ..... not the best circumstances to try out a pegleg. But with the physical support of partner and son, I was able to do so - just very wobbly. I will be practising more now I am back home and hopefully less emotional. But thank you for enabling me to do it. I was completely determined, and I did walk, and stand to give a eulogy.
Posted 1 month ago
I am sorry for your loss but glad we were able to help you to do what you wanted to.
Posted 1 month ago
So I broke my leg very badly before Christmas and required surgery. I was getting quite sore hopping around. I had a set of crutches (hate them) and a frame with a basket which I used most of the time. I was casually searching on you tube when I saw the iWalk 2.0. "Yeah right" was my initial reaction, but I was intreagued. After watching many videos and reading reviews I decided to give it a try. So I called the number and sure enough Jerry answered. A quick chat to ensure that it was in stock (I called at 0930 on a Friday morning) I asked if I could have Saturday delivery. Sure he said where are you.

Well it turned out that I live fairly close to where they are distributed. 11:00 am same day there is a knock at the door and a smiling gentleman handed me a box containing my iWalk. 10/10 for service so far.

You really need to watch the videos to understand the settings and adjustments that you need to make. There is a little construction to put it together, but its easy if you have watched the vids.

On too the first test steps, YES it is scary. But do it slowly and gently, dont rush, take your time. Make sure you do the fine adjustments as you go.

You do need a little extra padding around the knee area but its pretty easy to conjure something up.

It takes a little time to get used to it, but the better the adjustment and having the straps tight make all the difference.

So now I can walk again and get things done. I hadn't been out in over 3 weeks but I can now walk down to the mail box easily. Cooking, washing up the dishes, making cups of tea are all now much simpler and a lot less tiring and painfull. I even managed to
vacuum my lounge and hallway yesterday.

Would I recomend it ! YES. I love it
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered the iWalk 2.0 from Peglegs after fracturing my ankle. The product came very quickly via courier and I received excellent communication from the company, including links to the videos that demonstrate how to assemble and use the iWalk. I have found the iWalk incredibly helpful as it has enabled me to stand and walk hands free whilst non-weight bearing. It’s much more comfortable than crutches and feels much safer when climbing stairs. If you are going to be non-weight bearing for a while, I’d recommend checking out this product and the service from Peglegs.
Posted 1 month ago
This item was my saviour having broken my fibula. I had lost my upper body strength through polymyalgia and age and using crutches and a Zimmer frame was very uncomfortable. I had resorted to using a chair when I came across the iWalk2.0 and having purchased it, followed the clear instructions I have my means of getting around in great style.
Peglegs UK 5 star review on 10th January 2021
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for uploading this photo. I'm glad you are finding your iWALK so liberating.
Posted 1 month ago
Jerry made the experience buying my iwalk 2.0 incredible easy. With recommended guide how to use the iwalk, he got the product in the post very promptly and helped with tracking of the delivery. The product turned up looking identical to the pictures, I am still trying to learn how to use it and feel confident but the freedom it will give me is very exciting. Thank you Jerry for helping so much - I couldn't recommend buying through peglegs any higher.
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for that very kind review - I'm blushing now!
Practice will make using the iWALK second nature, like learning to ride a bike.
Posted 3 months ago
After suffering a ruptured Achilles tendon, being put in a below the knee plaster, I was desperate for an alternative to the NHS issued crutches which I just could not get on with.
What I didn't realise is that when you lose the use of one leg, you can then add your hands to the list as they are fully occupied by the crutches.
After much research on YouTube etc., I came across the iWalk 2.0.
Spoke to Jerry directly at Peglegs, agreed I was suitable, and less than 24 hours later was delivered to my home address....superb service!
After 5 days of use I am absolutely delighted with the product and really feel so much more positive about getting through this. One of my passions is cooking, and the iWalk has enabled me to perform in the kitchen once more
I had one minor issue with knee soreness, but after a phone call to Jerry a quick and cheap fix has cured that.
Great product, great service... thanks Peglegs!
Posted 5 months ago
More detailed review to follow - we bought for my son-in law who is a pro rugby player who has a ruptured Achilles Tendon and who has only started to use the leg over last couple of days following surgery last week. Early review is that this is an excellent product but at this stage just wanted to throw some praise towards Jerry at Peglegs who was so helpful in helping with our decision to buy. Jerry knew and understood the injury and the importance of getting recuperation and rehabilitation right for a pro sportsman. Purchase and immediate delivery was seamless. Will follow up with more detailed review of the product once Sam has used it in different scenarios over coming weeks
Posted 5 months ago
Super quick service with next day delivery and product is an absolute for anyone who wants to be able to carry on doing things whilst having a non weight bearing injury. I've been able to walk the dog (short walks) and mow the grass as well as help out around the house. These should be standard through the NHS.
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks for taking the time to send this review in
Posted 5 months ago
Recently bought a Peg Leg and without it I would not of been able to look after myself at home.
Went to the local hospital yesterday and got plenty of comments about it, they should be available from the NHS as the staff swear by them.
Posted 5 months ago
Great personal service from Jerry.
The iWalk 2.0 is very easy to use. It enables me to move around more easily and best of all I have my hands free to carry things as I walk. Stairs and slopes ar no problem at all.
It attaches and de-attaches in a few seconds and can be attached whilst seated or standing.
I've only been using it one day and I feel much better about my injury.
Peglegs UK 5 star review on 15th September 2020 Peglegs UK 5 star review on 15th September 2020
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks for those photos - I'm glad the iWALK is working well for you.
Posted 5 months ago
This has been a lifesaver for me. I realised very quickly after my ankle operation that I would not be good on crutches because of my age and lost sense of balance. I am not quite confident enough to stride out unaided but can get around very well with the help of a stick. Correct fitting is key and having the straps as tight as possible. Because of a knee replacement on the bad leg, I managed to source a gel mat (used on horses’ legs) to cushion the knee. I would recommend this peg-leg, me hearties. x
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent service which someone who actually answers the phone so you can talk through your order rather than recorded messages / online forms only! Fast delivery and accurate product description.
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you - we do try to offer an outstanding service.
Posted 5 months ago
We are very pleased with the quality service we received from Peglegs, their extra mile service was excellent. We requested for a special delivery last minute during the weekend and they did all in their power so we could have our iWake first thing on Monday morning. Thanks again for the super service. Product and seller recommended!
Posted 6 months ago
It was very nice, that person in live hell me to get a pegleg in Latvia.. in 3 days. Very good attitude.. thanks
Posted 6 months ago
This is an amazing help when you are none weight bearing and don't get on with crutches.
Carefully follow the fitting video and it works so well - take it steady and you can go anywhere - you get plenty of jokes about Parrots! when trying on stairs you may need to come down backwards to avoid catching your foot - but it is easy and much safer than crutches.
Posted 6 months ago
I love my iwalk2.0 it’s so helpful and easy to use, it has helped me with my general day to day duties aswell as being able to get out and about more easily thanks you so much
Posted 6 months ago
Great product, really pleased with it and its assistance is invaluable. Arrived next day.
Posted 7 months ago
Peglegs UK is rated 4.80 based on 441 reviews