Peglegs UK Reviews

4.8 Rating 488 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Peglegs UK
4.8
Based on 488 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Peglegs UK Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

03300 240966

Email:

jerry@peglegs.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Peglegs UK made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Peglegs UK 5 star review on 7th March 2022
Gillian Elliott-Tyrrell
Peglegs UK 5 star review on 7th March 2022
Gillian Elliott-Tyrrell
Peglegs UK 5 star review on 7th March 2022
Gillian Elliott-Tyrrell
Peglegs UK 5 star review on 5th March 2022
Robyn Roberts
Peglegs UK 5 star review on 30th November 2021
Matt Lindsey
Peglegs UK 5 star review on 20th October 2021
Julie Maggs
Peglegs UK 5 star review on 11th June 2021
Andrew Price
6
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My peg leg is a game changer. I’m in my 60s and crutches are useless, who ever heard of a hopping granny? I have been surprised every time I wear it - I can do things so easily again. Thanks for a fab design.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
highly recommended company ,very fast delivery ,a small damaged part replaced straight away. full 5 star service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The product was as described, delivery was quick and on time and a special request I made was followed. Easy to order and a great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Absolutely amazing piece of kit. My husband became a below knee amputee for 5 weeks ago now and waiting for assessment for a prosthetic. Crutches restrict your life but the pegleg means he has independence, he has use of his arms and feels so much more positive about losing his lower limb. The pegleg is easy and comfortable to use. It’s perfect 😃
Peglegs UK 5 star review on 7th March 2022 Peglegs UK 5 star review on 7th March 2022 Peglegs UK 5 star review on 7th March 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Looks great. Try to work towards taking equal length steps with each leg. You may find the user videos at https://iwalk-free.com/testimonials/first-time-user-videos/ helpful
Posted 5 months ago
I bought iwalk to help me get back on to my feet after having surgery, Although I followed instructions i found the iwalk very difficult to walk on. I noticed after walking, my leg just below the knee was very red due to pressure. This worried me as DVT is a real issues in ankle - leg surgery. The fact is iwalk really should not be used when your ankle and leg is swelled after surgery, putting pressure below the knee is really not advisable and will cause further complications. Its a shame iwalk do not make this clear in its advertisements and literature. It is 2 weeks since my surgery and I am still waiting for the tender swelling to go down, then maybe I will try the iwalk again. So for the moment my £165 iwalk is in the corner of the living room mot used.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Pressure at the top of a cast is a known issue. I am sorry you did not phone or email us when you encountered this problem. If you look at the manufacturer's page at https://iwalk-free.com/boot-cast/ you will find a discussion of the issue and a number of solutions. DVT has never been reported to either ourselves or iWALKFree Inc. as an issue with any of their products As regards ease of walking, it typically takes a couple of days to get familiar with iWALKing, and the videos at https://peglegs.co.uk/using-hands-free-crutch/ are essential viewing
Posted 5 months ago
This is my second iwalk from Peglegs. Super service and advise. Jerry was very helpful with a couple of minor modification tips.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent takes time to get used to it but love it
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I highly recommend Peglegs UK and the iWalk product. Jerry provides great customer service, ensuring super fast delivery and support if needed. The iWalk is amazing.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Very good service and excellent customer friendly
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Very good product and amazing service. I ordered in the morning and Walker3.0 arrived early morning next day by overnight shipping. It improves walking incredibly - I wouldn't be able to use stairs without it. It took me two days to feel comfortable but it is worth every single penny. Walking on uneven surfaces (i.e. outside of the house) was difficult but as long as I kept touch with the wall it was still possible and stable.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Great service, next day delivery and very helpful product.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Purchased IWalk 3.0, arrived very quickly and straightforward to assemble. Used the youtube video and just assembled along with video. Used initially with a cast and made the required adjustments for height, foot inclination. Used for 10 mins on first day while getting used to it, but really very straightforward. Have now changed into Vacoped boot which has a valve at front, but a folded towel under my knee and adjustment to the straps and ready to go again. I asked my consultant about it and he said that it was fine. Rather expensive, they are cheaper in the US where they come from but I'm glad I bought mine for the added indepence gained. Excellent communication from Peglegs whenever I contacted them.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
The iWalk 3.0 comes well packed and with excellent sustainable packaging. I commenced assembly after watching the instruction videos a couple of times and I have to say these videos are absolutely excellent to follow. After making a couple of adjustments as suggested by the videos, I tried the iWalk 3.0 out several times on the first day for short periods. It soon felt comfortable, and more importantly safe to trust my whole body weight to, both walking and stair climbing (though we have paired handrails). Descending stairs (backwards) was also safe and much easier than with crutches. I did the same on the second day and am using the little and often approach today (the third day), though I did manage a 20min stint whilst cooking breakfast - this resulted in a little lower back discomfort - warned of in the videos. I have to say I continue to be most impressed with the iWalk 3.0. Don’t rush and fine-tune the iWalk 3.0 as you get used to it. Once again, my thanks for a great product!!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
This product has made a huge difference to my wife who has a broken leg. The crutches were hurting her hands and meant she couldn’t carry anything while walking. Would highly recommend.
Peglegs UK 5 star review on 30th November 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Easy to use as I have a elbow replacement which makes using crutches difficult this i a god send.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
The I walk 3 has enabled me to do things I was unable to do. Cooking, shopping. It is great to have some independence again. I found it easy to use.
Peglegs UK 5 star review on 20th October 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
The quick delivery and the iwalk 3.0 is amazing and follow up messages is a great touch Fracture two bone in my ankle and couldn't walk crutch just didn't feel safe on them and even fell using them. Put Iwalk 3.0 on and it was like night and day but could walk(bit wobbly at first. Wasn't expecting it to be instant like having my leg back.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Dislocated and broken my ankle in 3 places so in a cast. I’m very active so found it incredibly difficult being unable to move without crutches. I found the IWalk3 on internet and read many reviews good and the minor criticisms. I also, watched the tutorials on YouTube. I can’t praise it enough. Incredibly prompt service, All you need to know regarding this product is on YouTube. Which was brilliant. Putting it together was pretty straightforward using the tutorial and using it has freed up my hands enabling me to struggle less getting around the house. I’m slow on it because of my injury, but it’s worth every penny. Thanks very much.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
The iWALK 3.0 arrived very promptly; I am very impressed by the design and quality of manufacture. Assembly according to the video was easy, though I think the ‘L’ & ‘R’ stamps on the support tubes are unnecessary (left & right with respect to what?), and confusing without corresponding marks on the plastic knee platform. In any case it was quite obvious from the video and pictures. Fit and adjustment was also easy from the video - the 2-section straps are very clever, and I have started walking with it. First impressions are excellent!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I am an amputee and have been having issues with my socket so bought the iwalk for use around the house. I am a 25 y/o woman, 5ft 2" and around 50kg. Comfort level is ok, I have been finding it hurts my back and hip after prolonged use (I can only use it for 30mins- 1hr at a time). I have quite a short residual limb but haven't had any issues with security of iwalk due to sliding straps. It has been helpful and given me another option other than hopping/ using crutches for which I am extremely grateful! Feels stable to 'walk' on although I find I have to go quite slowly as to not trip/ stumble. The bit at the top to hold onto while walking is also great for extra stability. Hugely grateful to Peglegs for speedy and efficient delivery!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Peglegs UK is rated 4.8 based on 488 reviews