Peglegs UK Reviews

4.77 Rating 232 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Peglegs UK
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods

How would you rate Peglegs UK ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Brought the I walk2 from Peglegs after seeing it on the internet the day I was in plaster from my toes to my knee. I spoke to Jerry at peglegs who was most helpful it was delivered the next day. It was simple to put together after watching the video, I followed the instructions on how to fit and use, I live on a hillside location with large steps down to the cottage and again to the garden, after a little practice I fount that by wearing the I walk2 made it possible for me to get up and down the steps and walk round the cottage and garden. It helped me cope with getting round going out and doing jobs around the cottage and garden which would have been impossible on cruches. I found Peglegs uk most helpful and would recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"I have a ruptured achelies so no weight bearingon left leg, I found the product to be very good quality and clear instructions made it easy to assemble and use."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Having been told that I had broken a metatarsal and would be unable to weight bear and would be in a cast and on crutches for 6 weeks I was dreading the 6 weeks of school holiday I had stretching of me. However, I am delighted to be able to say that the iWalk has given me the freedom to carry on with all my normal activities both around the house and out and about - although perhaps at a slightly slower pace! The ordering process from Peglegs UK was straightforward, communication was good and despatch and delivery as promised. Assembling the crutch was easy using the Youtube video and I was up and walking within moments. I can not recommend either the iWalk or Peglegs UK highly enough!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"The iWalk2 turned out to be a lifesaver for my non-weight-bearing ankle break - I still took my husbands arm for getting about on the street (didn't want to risk breaking anything else!), but it made getting up and down stairs an absolute doddle! The instructions are really clear and WORK. What's more, I was able to get walking almost immediately the cast came off - and my physio thinks that may be because I was using my pegleg. Should see more of these around in future... And Jerry was terrific, getting my pegleg to me the very next day, and being there to answer all questions! I'm almost sad to pack it away..."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"For me this has been a life saver and I cannot recommend it highly enough provided you meet the criteria to use it . Excllent customer service . Broke my ankle on Sunday - 4 days before we were due to go on a 4 week holiday to the US .Discharged on crutches on Tues , having done mobility research in hospital . Contacted Peglegs on Wed after a particularly problematic trip to the cinema on crutches. Delivered on Thurs. Took about an hour , watchimg video on how to set it up and adjust it correctly but by Thurs afternoon I was walking unaided around the house and managing stairs This has enabled my family to start the holiday of a lifetime with out me , Happy and comfortable that i an manage at home on my own. yes I still wobble every now and again , and catch the foot sometimes as I transition from hard floor to carpet but this is some piece of kit and Im a complete convert . Having my cast changed next week and hope then to fly out to join my family . I can easily cope in the airport without a wheelchair . I will take crutches with me but hope not to have to use them If there is anything I can do to promote this in the UK , please do not hesitate to contact me . My work colleagues and friends are amazed"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I have been using crutches for nearly 2 years and find them cumbersome, since finding peglegs I have now regained my independence. It's the best product on the market.....I love it. Thank you peglegs for giving me back my freedom."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great piece of kit bought it for my wife who is pending a foot op would recommend she is getting used to it already"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Bought for a young friend with a broken ankle. She's very pleased with the product so far, though she's still getting used to walking with it and will probably only gain full benefit over the next couple of weeks."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The ordering process was very simple and the delivery very quick. I have ordered the peg leg prior to my surgery and I'm finding it quite intuitive to use. There are some very good training videos online that help with the adjustments etc. Very happy with my purchase."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Bought to use after an operation. Not used yet. I'm starting to practice with it.. So far I'm doing ok. Quite easy to learn how to use. I'm very pleased with it so far."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"The iwalk2.0 is great it has given me my freedom back, I can use my arms and hands again. I have been on and off crutches for six years and only found out about the iwalker a few weeks ago. Now I think its the best thing since sliced bread and its my best friend in the world. (well apart from my hubby)."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very helpful and extremely quick despatch of item."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Arrived really quickly. Easy to assemble (used video instruction with written instructions for a few minor details). Easy to use though took a leap of confidence to take the first steps as trying out something new in what was already a vulnerable situation (fractured tibia and fibula bones). I had been using crutches for three weeks and was so fed up with the limitations. Not even being able to easily make myself a cup of tea was driving me mad. I am so much more independent now and after a relatively short time of practise was moving around the house with ease - even including the stairs. A few tips to remember . . .you will use muscles you don’t normally so expect to ache for a bit - just stick with it! Be mindful to pick the peg leg properly off the floor when walking so as not to ‘catch’ the floor. This is what made me wobble initially. Let the peg do the work and don’t tense up. it’s so much easier when you relax! Believe in your ability to be able to do it and you will be so much more likely to be able to do it! (At 54 although not old I know I had to challenge my own belief system that it would be too difficult when I was already coping with being upset by my situation). Finally enjoy all the comments from people about how fabulous it is and you are for having found it! Quite entertaining that! So, I’m not commissioned by the company (although I sound like I am), but I am keen to let others know how helpful this has been to me on a practical and emotional level. Surely the NHS should invest in these where people could benefit, especially as I think in the longer term a money saver in the end."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Jerry is extremely helpful. This is our second iwalker my husband is accident prone. A truly liberating experience for anyone with lower leg injuries. It enables you to walk without limping thereby eliminating any chance of limp causes limp. The limb can heal whilst you walk. Fantastic piece of equipment thank you it’s saved our business and marriage ! X"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very quick replies and pro-active attitude. I had an issue with delivery (that was not on their hands) however they helped me as much as possible to solve it the same day."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Jerry and the team were really helpful, and he called me back personally to answer questions about the iWalk2.0 I ordered from them! They then dispatched it immediately and I had it on the next working day, which was brilliant and exactly what I had asked for. I'm really happy with my purchase, which is quite literally life changing - I actually use it in combination with crutches to really expand my speed, range and stability over rough surfaces. I cannot recommend them enough."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We normally discourage users from using the iWALK with crutches as it is better to learn to trust and fully commit to it. With practice this is entirely possible, on all kinds of surface.
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service. My delivery was delayed due to an issue with the courier and peglegs went the extra mile to push for a resolution. Would definitely buy from them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Arrived very quickly , really easy to assemble and adjust , took about 15 mins of practice indoors , so much freedom , I would highly recommend the iWALK2.0 , it has made me mobile again"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Having had surgery on my foot 1-1/2 weeks before travelling to the UK from Canada, I purchase the iWalk 2.0 to be delivered to my parents in the UK. This device enabled me to complete most of our vacation plans, including going to shows and site seeing in London, and four nights in Prague. Some days we walked up to 7km, which I would never have been able to do with regular crutches alone. Highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I bought the I Walk 2.0 as soon as I knew just before xmas that I would be having a Talo-Navicular Fusion and would need to be non weight bearing for some while to allow fusion to occur. Having used crutches before and hated the restriction they bring I was hoping this would give me more freedom. I practiced with it prior to my surgery and got used to the feel of it. Peglegs were great as as I set the I-Walk up for the first time I inadvertantly pushed one of the obtrusions up inside. A quick email later and I had the solution and quickly and easily set it up for me. Great Customer Service! Well here I am 3 days post surgery and am home in my bungalow alone for the best part of the day, and I can get around, go to the loo, cook food and take it to the table to eat, carry items around that I need e.g. laptop, elevated support cushion etc without a problem! The I-Walk has given me the ability to look after myself in the main and to be mobile whilst non weight bearing. Although the physio's sent me home with a walker I haven't used it as hopping around is exhausting. I told them I would be using the I-Walk when I got home and when I showed them the pictures they were very impressed and went off to find out more about it. I am thinking that I may when no longer needing it, bequeath it to my hospital physio dept so that hopefully others may benefit from it. My 10 weeks plus non weight bearing now is no longer a problem and although exhausted currently from the surgery, I find using the I-Walk in short bursts right now is what works for me. Once I pass 2 weeks and have a full cast and am no longer having to keep my foot elevated for longish periods, it will truly come into its own with me hopefully being able to go out and water my own garden etc and enjoy the current lovely weather. This is a truly great product and I highly recommend it!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Peglegs UK is rated 4.77 based on 232 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This