balloonprinting.co.uk Reviews

4.85 Rating 220 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend balloonprinting.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"Good service from sales team No response from accounts department after payment to arrange VAT refund."
Posted 4 months ago
We're very proud of our website and its great online ordering facility, but i'm afraid that it isn't clever enough to be able to tell if you are exempt from paying VAT for some reason (this information isn't shared to businesses by the tax office) so as a UK trading business it automatically applies VAT to all of our orders.
Customers who don't pay VAT (including our many overseas customers) are very welcome to get in touch so that we can arrange a refund for them. So if this applies to you please do.
Posted 4 months ago
"several ballons burst on inflation and several lost their helium very quickly"
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Robbie, I am sorry to hear that you had problems when you inflated your balloons with Helium, even the best of us pop the occasional balloon which is why we always include extra balloons with our orders. I'm not sure if you are aware that the recommended 'float time' for all 10'' latex balloon is somewhere between 8-10 hours as advised by balloon manufacturers. We do offer products which you can add to your balloons to extend the 'float time' and I would be more than happy to discuss them with you for any future orders. Thank you for taking the time to share your review.
Posted 4 months ago
"Balloons were ordered at short notice for a major brand client. More than acceptable amounts were either misprints or the print wasn't level. From 320 balloons we used 277. Service was good from the business, price and turnaround also very good but I think they could do with quality checking more frequently. That said, I would use them again."
Posted 4 months ago
I am sorry to hear that you were not 100% happy with some of your balloons, they looked great in the media coverage for the store opening, We do carry out quality checks during printing and when dispatching our orders, we also include extra balloons just in case of any issues or popping during inflation 'even the best of us occasionally pop a balloon'. However I will check in with the Balloon Team today to see if any improvements can be made. Thank you for taking the time to share your review.
Posted 4 months ago
"The instructions for using the helium had been obscured by sticking 2 boxes together and the only visible instructions which we followed were on how to dismantle which could have been dangerous"
Posted 5 months ago
I am very sorry to hear that you struggled to read the operating instructions on the box for your disposable Helium cylinders. We do often package multiple boxes together to save you having to pay twice for delivery. It might be handy to know that the operating instructions are included in your order confirmation email as well as our website just in case you need them. We are also open during normal office hours and are always happy to help if you have any queries, so please do get in touch if we can help you in future.
Posted 5 months ago
"We ordered 250 branded balloons at short notice. The company were great in getting our order processed quickly, however the string was missing from one of the office orders and the balloons lasted less than 24hrs with the helium we purchased from them.. disappointing."
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Serina, I am really sorry to hear that you are disappointed with how long your printed balloons floated once you had filled them with Helium. I'm not sure if you are aware that the recommended 'float time' for a 10'' latex balloon is somewhere between 8-10 hours as advised by balloon manufacturers, so yours did really well if they stayed up for almost 24 hours. There are products which you can add to your balloons to extend your 'float time' and I would be more than happy to discuss them with you for any future orders. Thank you for taking the time to share your review.
Posted 5 months ago
"Was gutted not to be able to get the Black balloons we had wanted due to delivery problems with supplier but the white ones were nice in the end too. The print was great and the balloons arrived quickly. The order was for a tight deadline but the team managed to turn it around really speedily and were super helpful. Only real issue I had was that we ordered the helium separately and though it said it was enough for 30 balloons it only really filled 15 of the 25 foil printed balloons we ordered, perhaps because they have a bigger capacity than regular balloons? The seal on a couple of the balloons also seemed to maybe be a bit bad as they deflated somewhat very quickly... Great staff though! All very lovely :D"
Posted 6 months ago
It's great to hear that you are so happy with your Pax foil balloons, I know that the team worked very hard to get your order completed and dispatched within 24 hours, we love a good challenge! I'm sorry that we didn't have enough black balloons in stock on that day but I am glad that the design team were able to work with you to find a solution, your balloons looked great!

When we supply Helium we advertise the number of balloons each cylinder can inflate and our Balloon Team are always on hand to advise on cylinder capacity and sizes. I am not sure where you get you Helium supply from but it might be worth checking the details with them.

Please do get in touch if you are planning another event, our team would be more than happy to chat through your details and make sure that you have everything you need. Thank you for sharing your review.
Posted 6 months ago
balloonprinting.co.uk is rated 4.85 based on 220 reviews