Asos Reviews

3.79 Rating 1,170 Reviews
70% of reviewers recommend Asos
654 Review Views (past 24 hours)
8PM - 10PM
37 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
38 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
19 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
41 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
38 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
55 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
41 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
40 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
39 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
113 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
37 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
156 Review Views
8PM
8PM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Asos made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
Greater than 55%
on-time delivery
Greater than 65%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
2 minutes
Avg Email Response Time
Returns & Refunds
Difficult
refunds process
Could Be Better
returns process
"I have recently ordered for the first time from asos after my daughter praised them for years. Before I ordered, I researched the reviews and was I bit worried about ordering from this company. I finally decided to give them a try, and was very positively surprised. The order was deliverd in 3 days , and the quality of the products is very satisfying. I will order again in the future."
Posted 1 day ago
Are you Asos? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"always amazing and fast with update alerts on text - can't go wrong with Asos"
Posted 1 day ago
"After MULTIPLE orders with the company, received the item and returned for bigger size. Bigger size item arrived, but the return/refund for smaller item has never been processed. Contacting the company returned nothing. I should have taken a picture of the company-provided return label as they do not have any info on that! They WILLINGLY lost a loyal customer over $30! Do not shop there!"
Posted 2 days ago
"Disappointed at the lack of customer service when i queried why every time i send back items they fail to refund the correct amount. Explanation given poor, further inconvenience having to arrange to return an item that they sent to me by mistake and also having to wait for the refund because of their own mistake. Unwilling to resolve in a positive manner and keep fobbing me off. Never had this issue before, clearly some changes being made and not for the better on the customer service front!"
Posted 4 days ago
"I’ve been waiting for a month for my refund and been in contact with the customer service several times, but eventually they just stopped answering me. What happened was that I placed an order for a pair of shoes, and a few hours later receive and email saying there was a technical errror and it hadn’t gone through and to place my order again. So i did. But then they send me the shoes twice, charge me twice and only refund me once, even though i end up sending the shoes back cus i didn’t like the heel. I work minimum wage and i decided for once to treat myself, and now asos has taken money from me and refused a refund for over a month. Very disappointed since it used to be my favorite online store."
Posted 5 days ago
"Asos is an amazing place to purchase any sort of items from a range of clothing, trainer and accessories. And not to mention if you ever need help they are always there if you need them with their amazing features such as Live chat."
Posted 6 days ago
"Customer service is TERRIBLE !! I’ve been trying to get into contact with someone for days about a order placed on the 25th of February.. I haven’t received any tracking info or anything regarding the matter !!"
Posted 1 week ago
"Very poor customer service. On line help is useless. I ordered a pair of trousers for my son and they didn’t arrive. I asked if they could be redelivered but was told no! I was told I had to wait on the item coming back from the courier and then wait on a refund. No attempt was made to deliver my item. I am now £23 out of pocket and will never use this company again."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Terrible, customer service are useless. They don’t care about the customers what so ever and not helpful what so ever. Cloths come faulty, there refund policy is ballshit when there’s a code used. Even though it’s down to them. Will never be shopping in ASOS again."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"ordered a pair of ray ban sunglasses wrong item no customer service ordered a pair of ray ban sunglasses for £116 last week arrived today but they sent a cheaper pair in a style that would not suite my friend ... these were bought as a 60th birthday present in two days time...... first thing i did was to go online and chat about the replacement available ////// no help at all from ASOS simply told to return the item and wait for a replacement /////////////doesn't really help me as i would like to give the present on his birthday poor customer service indeed///i have already posted the wrong item back to asos awaiting refund why would i give them my cash i do not trust them"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"What a customer service.... #WORST. Cut it off before solving the problem. ASOS has refunded me less than what I have paid, because apparently my returned order is not reached the minimum spend. (It was reached the minimum spend when I place that order, hence I was able to apply a discount code.) BUT right now It is not being reached, because they use the current discounted price to refund me m, INSTEAD OF using the old full price I have paid for the item. It is not fair and ridiculous for ASOS to took out part of their customer money for no reason !!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"quick delivery. good design"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Paid for next day delivery premier service, no sign of my order and no explanation from ASOS 6 days later, they ignored my complaint when I emailed them, very poor customer service from ASOS.!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Fast delivery, all items feel and look good"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Always had pleasant purchases. Customer service is very good. Always there to help if needed."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I worked for ASOS for 6 months. This company is a fake company, a joke and schizophrenic. 4 hours of African music and hip hop are very common, marihuana on the toilette, every team leader has an Arab or African background. The advisers who perform best are sorted out and the ones that are hysteric maniacs who can not do anything correctly, while disrupting everyone, receive the option to become a team leader. I always performed between 100 % and 127 %, as there are performance charts. I received an investigation hearing and a disciplinary hearing because I apologized, as we received training for it, after an Afghan customer adviser who offended a western female customer in a live chat, to the customer for this treatment. During the investigation was I subliminal targeted as a racist and branded in the conversation/ interrogation this way. The note takers report of the hearings were insane, sentences and meaning appeared that I did not say, the first notetaker was of Arab origin and could not even express it in proper English, but was able with this improper language skills to become a note taker. He simply lied throughout the whole review that he wrote. The entire action of mistreatment of a customer by the original customer adviser was deflected on the next customer adviser who apologized to the customer. Finally the payment, my last payment was incorrect, they could have at least achieved there slightly positive feedback, but it isn't. When after all this you don't even get paid correctly, even when they explicitly tell you that you will get paid in full, which is simply lying again. This is all by far not everything negative but whenever I think of this starts a feeling of provocation. Ridiculous group exercises, tasks, single exercises tasks and tests where you can not focus due to the rabble-rousers in the class who at the age range of 21 need the attention of the class affecting others working performance. If you had a bad mark in school ask yourself if this was really your fault or the fault of the troublemakers in the class, that prevented you from focusing or the teachers fault itself. That is ASOS training defining. They say the tests don't decide anything, which is a lie again as the score will be taken to your work performance sheet. The training seems to have been created by prostitutes for school children. My final statement for ASOS: ASOS lies! To my person, I am a descendant of US - Fox Cherokee diplomats that were stationed in West Germany during the 80's. I have a diplomatic passport and I am a Knight of St. John."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Absolutely shocking customer service. I waited two weeks for my delivery to arrive, I was told if it didn't arrive by a certain date to get in contact with them and they would take action. I contacted them after the agreed date had passed to be told I'd been passed on to a "specialist team" who would contact me within 24 hours...30 minutes later I received a notification fro Paypal saying my order had been cancelled and I'd been issued a refund....I didn't want or ask for a refund! I wanted my order! They think they are so big that they can get away with service like this. They don't even have a complaints process so I was left feeling totally dissatisfied."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Purchased $526 of goods at ASOS in multiple sizes/sizes to try. All were of poor fit and quality, so I returned items via their USPS prepaid label as they guarantee free returns. When USPS lost my package, ASOS refused to help even try track it and basically told me next time to insure it. Buyer beware - poor quality, poor customer care, and the potential loss of your money"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Constant delivery problems Every time I order something from ASOS my orders get delayed, even if I pay for 2-days express delivery they manage to mess it up. So if you think about purchasing something for a specific occasion, keep in mind, that they may not despatch the order on time. Horrible customer service, I made a purchase on February 16, paid 8$ for express 2-days shipping, my order wasn’t dispatched until February 24, when I’ve contacted ASOS they refused to refund me with express delivery fee and assured me that my package will arrive on February 26. On February 26 I check the tracking to find out that my order is scheduled to arrive on March 6! Ridiculous!"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Constant delivery problems Every time I order something from ASOS my orders get delayed, even if I pay for 2-days express delivery they manage to mess it up. So if you think about purchasing something for a specific occasion, keep in mind, that they may not despatch the order on time. Horrible customer service, I made a purchase on February 16, paid 8$ for express 2-days shipping, my order wasn’t dispatched until February 24, when I’ve contacted ASOS they refused to refund me with express delivery fee and assured me that my package will arrive on February 26. On February 26 I check the tracking to find out that my order is scheduled to arrive on March 6! Ridiculous!"
Posted 3 weeks ago
Asos is rated 3.79 based on 1,170 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support