Askrigg Cottage Holidays Reviews

4.92 Rating 102 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Askrigg Cottage Holidays

About Askrigg Cottage Holidays: We are a small family run self catering holiday cottage agency, with an emphasis on quality, comfort and service, and our holiday cottages are real homes from home. We care about the small details that make your holiday special.

Visit Website

Phone:
01969 650022

Email:
stay@askrigg.com

Location:
Thwaite House
Moor Road
Askrigg

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Askrigg Cottage Holidays made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"The service is always excellent. On line booking works very well and is user friendly."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"Always accommodating and helpful to make the stay most enjoyable. Excellent personal service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very good organized. Booking procedure quite easy and comfortable. Very friendly."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The whole process was handled very easily and efficiently"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Easy to book and local knowledge always useful."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Easy to use no hassle booking process. Housekeeping deposit returned promptly. A pleasure to book with."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"We have just returned from a week's stay in Sunnybanks, Askrigg, having had a really restful, peaceful time. We loved the cottage and it's elevated position, looking out towards Addleborough in the distance. We needed to find somewhere quiet where we would relax and step off this world, and we certainly did.. Thank you. The cottage was beautifully furnished, cosy and extremely well provided for, even down to cooking facilities and utensils. Spot on."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great personal service just when we needed it, would recommend to anyone.1st Class."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Completely satisfied with the way Cottage Holidays treated us."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Brilliant, this is our second year on the trot stays, different cottage but the same immaculate standard you expect from Ken&Sue and hope to be back again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We have been returning to Askrigg Cottages for a number of years now and we are never disappointed by the efficiency of the communication throughout. The accommodation is always beautifully presented and immaculately clean. Our autumn break in Askrigg is my favourite, comfortable and relaxing break of the year."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Three generations of family for a week in August 2019, we absolutely loved it, This house has been done to a very high standard and there is everything you could possibly need in the kitchen and the huge utility room. Very friendly and helpful landlady, perfect weather (we were lucky), we didn't need to go any where else, although we did and the little towns and villages are lovely too. Most of all I am missing the summer house. Wainwath force just a few minutes walk and the children and their parents and Grandpa all swam in the pool. Thanks Dot."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Perfect in every way"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Fantastic village. Great location. Very peaceful and relaxing. The cottage was a lovely well decorated peaceful haven. Would definitely return in the future. Thank you very much for a lovely stay Verity Haynes."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We have stayed in Burn Cottage for the last three years and are returning again on 6 September again for another week. The cottage is always very clean and presented extremely well with lovely furnishings and a very well equipped kitchen. Ken is always very helpful and very chatty. Would definitely recommend Askrigg Holiday Cottages to anyone thinking of having a break in Askrigg."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"As always perfect service and a very uncomplicated interaction with Ken&Sue"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Very happy with the service received. Helpful that there is an office/house base in Askrigg to collect keys and deal with any problems."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"My wife and I have enjoyed several cottage holidays with Askrigg Cottages.All the cottages we have booked have been as advertised .They are all clean and have all the equipment necessary for a pleasant holiday. You will not be disappointed should you book one of the cottages."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Easy to arrange and accurate details of properties"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"We have never had a bad experience, its always a real pleasure to return year after year !!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Askrigg Cottage Holidays is rated 4.92 based on 102 reviews