Arista living Reviews

3.71 Rating 115 Reviews
69 %
of reviewers recommend Arista living
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 66%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 86%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Arista living Reviews

About Arista living:

Create your own bed in 3 clicks.

Visit Website
Amazing customer service, updated at every stage! The bed is gorgeous, I couldn’t ask for better quality! Highly recommend!
Arista living 5 star review on 30th June 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We bought the most amazing mattress from Arista. We are so happy with it that we can't recommend the company enough. Arista were so easy to deal with and the website was very straight forward to use
Arista living 5 star review on 6th December 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Ordered a bed a couple of years ago and swore I'd never use these guys again (bed was great, service wasn't) however with my daughters 16th birthday coming up I told her she can have whatever she wanted.. despite me showing her many other websites she wanted a bed exactly like ours!!! Anyway as much as it pains me to say this, this company has improved MASSIVELY since I last used them, from the delivery times all the way down to their service and communication. Nothing was too much for these guys this time round and the bed actually came early so credit where credit is due.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great bed!
Arista living 5 star review on 8th November 2021 Arista living 5 star review on 8th November 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Exceptional service, product and delivery. My boys adore their new beds!
Arista living 5 star review on 8th November 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Amazing bed for the price. Delivery didn't come on the proposed date but after contacting them it turns out I thought the despatch date was my delivery date so my fault... Will be ordering again when we move into a bigger house and need another bed!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very happy with our order. Ordered it in plenty of time, communication was consistent and accurate. Arrived on date agreed. Easy to build, very high quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID. 4 months and still no working bed. Zero customer service you can only get through to them by contacting a zendesk email. There is no working telephone number to call probably due to the amount of complaints they recive. They do not have the common courtesy to respond in person by email if they bother to at all. The only good review seem to be by social influences/brand ambassadors. I have asked for a full refund and at this point they have stopped communicating and gone silent. Although if your LinkedIn their telephone number is displayed there its 01254 920830 although whoever answers the phone denys its them of course. Please please please do not purchase you will regret if you have an issue.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
ABYSMAL!! I ordered a bed and mattress as I was preparing to move into a new flat, I left an extra 2 weeks after the dispatch date they claimed upon purchase. About a week before claimed dispatch they emailed notifying me the mattress will be delayed by 2 months! I took a full refund for this and waited patiently for my bed frame. It is now 2 weeks since the dispatch date. It took me emailing them to find out the headboard was "missing", some made up rubbish about moving warehouses. I have waited a week since finding out it was "missing"(non-existent no doubt) and they still haven't sorted this out. I have just asked for a refund. I WISH I HAD READ THESE REVIEWS PRIOR TO BUYING BECAUSE THEY ALL SAY THE SAME THING. This company is a pure SCAM!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
If I could give them 0 stars I would If I could give them 0 stars I would ! My bed was ready to be dispatched and I was very excited given the bad reviews I thought I must have been one of the lucky ones on here but i was wrong and sadly I feel the good reviews on here are either fake or are from the many "influencers" who have been given discount codes to make profit. When my item was due to be collected the courier company and arista both advised an item was missing I accepted this problem and Collection was re booked again but upon speak to GPL several days later i was advised the missing box was still infact missing. Hundreds of phone calls and emails back and forth caught in the middle of a dispute between Arista and GPL who both blame eachother and suddenly one afternoon i recieve and email to say my order was out for delivery the following day. After speaking to GPL to confirm this I was told this was an error and the email was sent by mistake and that the other box was still missing. Another email again later confirming a time for delivery so once again called the courier company and to my surprise I was told all boxes were ready and on the van finally after month of waiting got them to double check this too. Checked in the morning with both customer services and the driver and once again was told again all boxes were on the van. Driver turns up with 4 out of 5 boxes so I refused delivery which took nearly an hour as the driver wanted us to take the 4 and go back and find the missing one and deliver at a later date not a chance ! . I have referred back to arista again but my comments on Instagram are being deleted and emails ignored and im sure I have now been blocked to stop other customers seeing what really goes on several other people have since contacted me after my comments who are having the same problems. I have reported to trading standards as they are now out of breach of our sales contact and are ignoring my requests for a full refund are miss leading customers with false advertisement fake reviews and unrealistic delivery time frames. Please please avoid buying from them. Please note all the positive reviews are most likely from home accounts who have been given discount codes to share with you and make money off hard working people like me and you AVOID !!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Ordered a bed on the 11th August for 13th November. I was emailed 3 times over the space of a couple of months saying it would be on time. Then I got an email saying it's going to be early, and would come in October, which was great. Although it didn't come in October. It got to the 16th November (3 days after my original delivery date) and I received an email stating that my bed was now coming on the 6th January!!! I complained and they advised me a part of my bed 'was lost in the post' - unbelievable. They couldn't get a bed to me any sooner but guaranteed me that I would get it on the 6th January. I thought since I had waited 3 months already, I could wait another 1 and a half. Then on the 2nd December I got an email to say that my bed would now be delivered on the 25th January!!!!! After waiting now 4 months on a bed that keeps getting delayed and delayed, I cancelled my order and got a refund. I would strongly advise not to buy a bed with this company. You can only speak to them through email aswell, all the phone number options just tell you to email and no one answers the phone. Terrible company and do not care about customer service at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Ordered our bed in September. Received an email in October advising it was ready to be delivered and to await contact from delivery team. This was earlier than expected so we were pleased. A week later and nothing. Contacted them and was told the email was an error. Apparently loads got error messages. Surely an email informing customers of their error would have been better than making us chase? I’ve had regular emails reassuring me my bed is in production and on schedule (5 emails in one morning saying the exact same thing was a little much though). Tonight I’ve had an email blaming the pandemic saying my order won’t be ready until January. I ordered September. In the same email it tells me how I can take advantage of their Black Friday offers! Why don’t you close your order books and fulfil your current orders? If the pandemic means you can’t complete your current orders in a timely manner why are you taking more on? And by the way, they can’t just email me the offers, I have to chase them if I want the offers. I’ve never known customer service like it. September to January is not an acceptable waiting time. And who knows if it will even be ready then? I’ve ordered a king size ottoman extra deep bed in cream. I’ve had my eye on it for months and I’m so disappointed that something I ordered in September I won’t get in time for Christmas. EDITED TO ADD; on their website I can order the exact same bed with the delivery date of 11/12. I’ve emailed to ask if I reorder will it arrive then or are they attempting to mislead customers about delivery dates they have no intention of honouring. They were quick to delete my questions off their social media, but unfortunately not as quick to reply to my questions or emails or send me my bed. I’m currently looking into whether this breaches advertising standards rules.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Bed was supposed to be delivered on the 13th of Nov after ordering on the 4th of Oct. Thought ok with current situation. Received an email on the 13th to say it will be delivered now from the 30th Nov so my daughter now has no new bed!!!! I called customer services the lady was extremely rude and said she would call straight back with an update a week later still heard nothing. Just tried to call both numbers on their website and both numbers are either suspended or unavailable so can’t even contact them now. Avoid this company at all costs. I want my money back so I can go else where!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I really wish I read these reviews before ordering
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
AVOID AT ALL COSTS. Only care about influencers and sending them free beds, not interested in actual paying customers and their beds. Ordered over a month ago to find that there’s ‘parts missing’ from my order on the delivery day, which I only found out because I contacted them myself. Please please don’t order from here, don’t be sucked into the fake good reviews and discount codes. I’ve been blocked from commenting on their Facebook page and they delete ANY negative comments from their Instagram page within minutes of them being posted - if only their customer service was this fast! Buy from somewhere else and save yourself a 5+ month wait for a bed. I have cancelled my order and waiting a refund but not holding out hope for seeing it any time soon.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Outrageous company. DO NOT SHOP HERE! We ordered our bed in June, it was delayed 6 weeks, never turned up on the day they said it would - no updates, call centre can't help all they can do is raise tickets. The company delete any negative comments on social media, no one is willing to help but they're happy to take payment and keep your money. No bed has arrived at all, they keep telling us it has dispatched (it hasn't!) and it's meant we've slept on a mattress on the floor since we moved into our new home. They spend all their money on Instagram influencers and none of it on actual customers. AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Awful company. They hide all negative reviews on other sites and social media. We have actually started to wonder if the bed will arrive. 110 days and counting
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Really awful customer service, Avoid and go elsewhere. We ordered a bed 3 months ago, we worked our house renovations and removal of the old bed around the new bed arriving. Well, today was the delivery date.... We had an email from Arista Living on Friday to say our bed is on its way and would be delivered Monday and would get a timeslot on Monday morning. No timeslot, No delivery, No further contact from either Arista Living or the courier. Its now 6pm, still no delivery, no call back from any of our 6 phone calls to Arista Living today. They say it was collected Friday and is with the courier, the courier say they havent collected it and its not been scanned into the system. No one seems to know where our bed is so we are sleeping on the floor tonight. To say we are annoyed is an understatement, I will never use this company again and would recommend if you are reading this review you dont either!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Awful company!!! So after ordering my bed in April i now was told it was ready to be delivered after the date been changed 4x. I then got told it was going to be delivered friday, then nothing came. Again wednesday meant to be delivered nothing and finally today been told by the delivery company its gone back to Arista!! No attempted delivery and wasted days off work. I have now been blocked on instagram! Stay away! now fighting for a refund!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered a bed in July and after the delivery being delayed 3 times it was due to be delivered on 17th Sept. Not completely surprised when it didn't arrive! They have so say been chasing Tuffnells to find out where it is as they say it definitely left Arista on 16th Sept. Just received a text to say that is has been lost by Tuffnells....how do you lose a king size bed!!! Anyway, have told them to refund me.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely disgusting company. Ordered a bed in june. So far we have received ¼ of a bed. 1 out of 4 parcels. They've blamed everything from covid to weather. Now the carrier tufnell are to blame, even though I've spoke to them and they only ever had 1 parcel. Now there saying wait another month. I've been refused a refund as they say "it's not their policy to refund money". Just reported them to trading standards. Read other reviews. Lots have been told the same lies. PLEASE do not buy from these. Their beds are cheap for a reason. You never receive one.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Arista living is rated 3.71 based on 115 reviews